We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great Place to Stay!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Silver Saddle

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Silver Saddle
Ranked #12 of 29 Hotels in Estes Park
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

646 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    297
    207
    65
    36
    41
See reviews for
253
251
22
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Nacogdoches, Texas, Usa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

This hotel is ran according to all rules of protocol. Instructions and notices are posted for patrons to read and follow. You get exactly what you pay for; there are no surprises. The hotel is clean and very well managed.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lankfordjl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford,Pa
Level Contributor
326 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here two nights while visiting Rocky Mountain National Park. The staff is excellent and the room was great except the air conditioner did not work well. The breakfast was good and the location is near the park and all the shops in Este Park. A treat for us was to see the Great Horned Owls behind the town library!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Milford_PaMooseman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontypool Wales
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Our room was very clean and comfortable. First class staff, helpfull and pleasant. A good choice of hot and cold items for breakfast. WiFi a bonus. Just a short drive to Estes Park and the Rocky Mountain National Park.
This was our second stay at this location and we will stay again on our next visit to Estes Park.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clive1258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenison, Michigan
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Our room was very spacious and extremely clean! I could not believe how spotless the room was! The cleaning staff was superb! We reserved a room with 3 queen beds, yes you read it correctly 3 queen beds, none of them were pull out sofa sleepers either. This room had ample space and was probably the largest hotel room I have ever stayed in! The room had a small frig/freezer, microwave and wet bar area as well as 2 TV's. Another great feature was that there were 2 bathroom doors, one for the vanity area and one for the shower/toilet area. This was great traveling with a family of 5. The breakfast in the morning was a standard breakfast with some hot items, cereal, breads, juices and coffee. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful and the woman who greets you in the morning is wonderful. We were not able to use the pool or spa due to our schedules, but the looked very well kept. I highly recommend staying here!

Room Tip: if traveling with more than 4 people book the room with 3 queen beds! Ample space!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank family_of_5_travel9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Estes Park
Comfort Inn Estes Park
#8 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 stars 960 reviews
0.9 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#14 of 29 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 stars 2,090 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Estes Park Resort
The Estes Park Resort
#15 of 29 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 stars 409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Rocky Mountain Park Inn
Rocky Mountain Park Inn
#23 of 29 in Estes Park
3.5 of 5 stars 521 reviews
0.4 mi away
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park
2.8 mi away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 stars 514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Silver Saddle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Silver Saddle

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Silver Saddle
Address: 1260 Big Thompson Ave, Estes Park, CO 80517-8929
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Estes Park
#8 Family Hotel in Estes Park
#12 Romantic Hotel in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Silver Saddle 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Silver Saddle is located in the high mountain valley village of Estes Park, Colorado. All rooms, facilities and grounds are one-hundred percent non-smoking. A deluxe continental breakfast is served each morning. All rooms are air conditioned. Amenities include a heated outdoor pool (seasonal), indoor hot tub, coin laundry. Every room has a microwave, coffee maker and refrigerator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Silver Saddle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Silver Saddle Hotel Estes Park
Best Western Estes Park
Estes Park Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing