We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay place with unusual hot tub rules!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Silver Saddle Inn
Ranked #10 of 29 Hotels in Estes Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 13, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank DANIEL J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (813)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

607 - 613 of 813 reviews

Reviewed December 2, 2012 via mobile

We really enjoyed staying here. We were on a 10day road trip and this is one of the best hotels we stayed at. The room was 2 kings, had a fire place and a bathroom (shower & sink) plus a sink outside the bathroom. Breakfast was wonderful and far better than most hotels. Front desk is not open all night, but they left the key and a map on the door for us. We only stayed one night so we didn't run into any problems with the rules and all staff seemed nice.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rahorning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

I checked out other reviews before reserving our room and saw comments about the rules they have here. None of them bothered us, and I think they do it to keep it a top-notch place for everyone.

4 of us stayed in our room very comfortably. All rooms are on the floor level, and we never heard noise from neighbors. Our room had a fireplace (surprise), although I'm not sure if all rooms do. We had two king beds, a desk, closet, fridge, microwave, coffee maker, and a sitting area. The bathroom had a sink, toilet, and tub with shower, AND there was another sink with large counter top outside of the bathroom, so we could get ready two-at-time. The beds were nice and everything was spotless.

The staff were nice and professional and helped us find some nice places to eat that weren't all tourist-attractions.

The breakfast was really tasty and they had a large variety of choices to choose from. Our first morning, it was really busy and they ran out of a few items, but they got right on it and started replenishing as quickly as possible. The hotel was full and we went at the middle of the breakfast times.

Our only item of dissatisfaction was with parking. Because it was full, when we got to our hotel late at night, we had to park in the back and took the last place available back there. It was quite a walk to get to our room. The rest of the stay we were able to park near our room door, though, so it wasn't a continuous irritant.

As far as the rules, there are several. The only two that caught my attention were not to use the washrags and towels to clean off makeup (usually hotels that comment on that provide you with an eye makeup remover pad, but this one didn't) and that they want to see your room every day. We like to sleep in and usually put the Do Not Disturb sign out. You can request not to have house cleaning, but they still want to see the room briefly. It might not bother anyone else. When they knocked to come in we asked for a little more time and they granted our request.

We will most likely return to this hotel in the future, if the price is right. Hotels aren't cheap in Estes, so we'd have to seek out a discount price in order to return.....but the hotel itself is a keeper for us.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank heisteras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Nice big hotel room, very clean & comfy. Very cool idea with the "sanitized" remote. Fireplace a very nice touch! Staff was friendly. Location ideal. Breakfast good! Room a little noisy, but we slept well despite it.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brecke D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

I was pleasantly surprised to find this motel so well managed and clean. The staff was very professional and when prompted offered many restaurants and places of interest in the area. They have a policy of reserving the hot tub room for 15 minute private sessions. All auto's must enter adjacent to the service desk and I felt it provided for a safer environment. The hot breakfast was good and you must present your voucher to the attendant before entering. My room had all the standard amenities and appeared very modern and clean.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Johnny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

We have traveled all over the country and have never found a hotel which really doesn't want guests to ever stay there again! There are a list of RULES for everything: No food out of the breakfast area; no food brought back to the room, even though there is a microwave and refrig.,Food Police at the breakfast area and you must have your ticket every morning, as if the food was that great - the worst we had with a very unfriendly server; must ask desk to use the computer, pool, spa, but you're then watched, do not dirty their towels or you'll be charged - I had to clean blood off one where my husband cut himself shaving so we wouldn't get charged; don't lose their only room key or a strict fine, you cannot back in to their parking spaces; no trash cans, so you have to pack up your trash and take elsewhere; no coffee or hot water for guests available as they enter the lobby, and a very small breakfast area, but when they run out of room you cannot take your meal to the living room area. More rules than the Federal Government!!!

When we made our reservations for five days in February for a September stay, they charged the full amount to our credit card. We later had to change our stay to four days, yet they did not return that day's cost until after we checked out. They played with our money for seven months.

Anytime we dealt with the management we felt like they were treating us like children - very condesending. Not a place to bring children, by all means.

We would recommend the Comfort Inn and Suites next door!!!

Room Tip: Do not come here - Go to the Comfort Inn and Suites next door!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Catherine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

I began reading reviews of this property after we had already booked a three night stay. Of course, the rules made us a little weary, however our experience from literally the minute we walked in the door made us confident this was the right choice. We arrived a few hours before the 4 pm check in time (fully knowing we probably couldn't get in our room) and though our room wasn't ready, the staff person immediately began giving us recommendations for things to do and places to eat. He took quite a while with us to make sure we got our bearings.

Once we got settled in the room, we could not get over the cleanliness! We both travel pretty extensively for our work, so we've seen major chain hotels that are dives. This was such a pleasant surprise. I seriously considered asking what kind of cleanser they used, as this bathroom was clearner than my home. The room was large, with a separate sink area from the bathroom/shower. The microwave and refrigerator were a plus.

In search of anything negative to report, it would only be the antiquated hair dryer (think 70s appliance style) and the hard pillows. Another staff person, was a treat and gave us excellent recommendations for day hikes. Every person we encountered was pleasant. Breakfast was great taking coffee to go was no problem. For us, this was an outstanding experience and we would return again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MuskieMarcy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Estes Park
Quality Inn Estes Park
#9 of 29 in Estes Park
1,071 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Ridgeline Hotel Estes Park
The Ridgeline Hotel Estes Park
#21 of 29 in Estes Park
90 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Estes
Hotel Estes
#12 of 29 in Estes Park
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park
1 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#16 of 29 in Estes Park
2,561 reviews
0.2 mi away
Blue Door Inn
Blue Door Inn
#5 of 29 in Estes Park
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Silver Saddle Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Silver Saddle Inn

Address: 1260 Big Thompson Ave, Estes Park, CO 80517-8929
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Estes Park
#6 Family Hotel in Estes Park
#12 Romantic Hotel in Estes Park
Price Range: $119 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Silver Saddle Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Silver Saddle is located in the high mountain valley village of Estes Park, Colorado. All rooms, facilities and grounds are one-hundred percent non-smoking. A deluxe continental breakfast is served each morning. All rooms are air conditioned. Amenities include a heated outdoor pool (seasonal), indoor hot tub, coin laundry. Every room has a microwave, coffee maker and refrigerator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and HotelsClick so you can book your Best Western Plus Silver Saddle Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Silver Saddle Hotel Estes Park
Best Western Estes Park
Estes Park Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing