We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, Clean & Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Silver Saddle Inn
Ranked #11 of 29 Hotels in Estes Park
Certificate of Excellence
Newfoundland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Comfortable, Clean & Friendly”
Reviewed February 26, 2012

We stayed here in January while visiting Rocky Mountain National Park.
The room was comfortable, clean and the staff was super friendly.
The room had all the amenities you would need and the property was quiet.
We had an issue with the wi-fi not working properly (but eventually fixed but the very nice staff) and the room's decor was a little outdated, thus a 4 star rating.
I would have no problem recommending this hotel to anybody.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ckdnl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

715 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    344
    222
    69
    38
    42
See reviews for
280
278
28
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2012

My family stayed at the Best Western during the week between Christmas and New Years, and it was perfect for us. The room was good sized with a desk and sitting area, the bathroom was also a very good size with good water pressure in the shower, and very clean. The rooms were tastefully decorated as well. The wireless Internet was easy to access. This hotel is close to town and close to the entrance of Rocky Mountain National Park. I also used the laundry facilities which were clean and secure. The rooms also have a mini fridge, microwave, and coffee maker (which also comes in handy for making hot cocoa after a fun day of snow play). The continental breakfast had a good selection, including hot options, such as eggs, sausage, bacon, biscuits and gravy; and cold options such as cereal, yogurt, fruit, hard boiled eggs, etc...

My family (me, my husband, and my almost 4 year old son) are very active on our vacations. We went sledding at Hidden Valley in RMNP, we snowshoed around Bear Lake and to Alberta Falls, and we took a daytrip to go skiing at Eldora. We had a fabulous time, and we all agreed that we would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TxLisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wimberley, Texas
Level Contributor
132 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2011

Great room, we even had a vaulted ceiling and a bay window in our room. Very clean, very well-maintained. Had a heavy snow the night we arrived, but they were getting the parking lot cleared by early the next morning. Breakfast was great. It was off-season, so the price was good (and also good compared to its competitors).

Room Tip: Ask for #128.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurence1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
178 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2011

HUGE room, with amazing handicap-accessible bathroom.
Vista from our doorway. Green lawn with Adirondack chairs to sit and gaze at the mtns.
Fine brkfst.
Anyone complaining about this place's value...well, I think they've not comparison-shopped.

THIS TOWN'S HOTELS ARE BOOKED UP verra verra early!!!

Not a comfy walking distance to the little downtown area.

Room Tip: Just ask for a room with a view...most all should!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davioAz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mukwonago, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
96 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2011

For the price they fetch for this room, it didn't even come close to expectations. View was minimal, rooms were minimal ... I wouldn't stay again

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank benne017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2011

This is a motel style building so I didn't expect much, but the room was modern, very clean, marble bath counters, fridge and flat screen tv. Very nice!!!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank veeryman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
345 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Best Western has really upped their game in the past few years, and this hotel is a good example.

The hotel itself is located on ‘hotel row’ along with pretty much all the other ‘major’ hotels in Estes Park. The hotel is not smack dab in the center of the town (you wouldn’t want it to be, anyway – the traffic and parking would be terrible), but it’s only a 2 minute drive into town, or I imagine you could walk if you wanted (it was too cold for us to walk – and the shuttle service was discontinued for the winter season). The entire property is clean and updated, but I enjoyed the old ‘motor-inn’ style in which some of the rooms are accessible by doors directly off the parking lot.

We had a very large room with 2 queen beds. The room was very updated, nicely decorated and well-furnished It had a large flat-screen TV, a couple chairs, a work desk, a closet, and a small fridge, microwave, and coffee/tea maker. The beds were comfortable, and had nice linens and 4 pillows each. The bathroom was also fairly large with modern fixtures, a hairdryer, soft towels and nice toiletries/amenities. Our room had an interesting bay window, which unfortunately only looked out to a driveway and the hotel next door – but if we wanted to pay more, we could’ve had a view of the mountains from the back side of the hotel. The hotel itself was very quiet, which led to some nice peaceful sleep. I also appreciated the complimentary internet (both wireless and wired) in the room, which worked just fine – but for those who don’t travel with their own device, there was also a complimentary internet computer in the lobby. My only complaint about the room is that the pillows were too thick and hard – and all 4 pillows (on each bed) were the same. Neither of us liked the pillows, and would’ve preferred that they were a bit smaller, or that there was a mixture of ‘thicker’ and ‘thinner’ pillows to choose from.

The breakfast room was clean and comfortable, with 10 tables that can seat about 30-40 people. The complimentary breakfast offerings were more than sufficient, including hot items like scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy, bacon, sausage, and waffles. There were also various breakfast breads, cold cereal options, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, and a bowl of fruit cocktail. Drinks included coffee, tea, milk and juices. Overall, a completely satisfactory breakfast.

I’ve seen complaints on here about the various ‘rules’ that the property has – and I think people are whining unnecessarily. Yes, the property has rules – but they are completely logical rules, and aren’t that difficult to follow. 1) You have to pre-pay for your room. It’s a popular tourist location and hotels in Estes Park are limited, is it that hard to understand? 2) The property is completely non-smoking. No exceptions. YAY! I wish more hotels would do this. If you smoke, stay elsewhere. 3) Food cannot be taken away from the lobby. Yes, the breakfast room is a bit small, so if there aren’t enough seats, it may be more convenient to take your food back to your room with you – but can you imagine how much food would then be wasted and ‘stolen’? And then the housekeeping staff would have to clean up all the food mess in your room. I’d rather have costs stay lower and eat in the breakfast room (or the lobby – there are some seats out there). 4) Cars should be parked facing in instead of out. If someone’s car was parked in front of YOUR room, would you want the exhaust from their car blowing in your window or door? No. Enough said. 5) Don't use the bathroom towels/washclothes to clean up makeup or dark colored drink spills, shine your shoes, or clean cars or motorcycles or you may be charged for the cost of the linens. Seriously people, have some manners. You shouldn't be doing this anyway! What's sad is that the hotel has to post signs telling people NOT to do this!

Overall, this was a great hotel – clean, comfortable, good location, great price, and pleasant staff. I’d definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the mountains are available if you desire one, but the rate is higher.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BethanieKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Estes Park
Quality Inn Estes Park
#8 of 29 in Estes Park
1,012 reviews
1.5 mi away
Silver Moon Inn
Silver Moon Inn
#2 of 29 in Estes Park
764 reviews
1.0 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#14 of 29 in Estes Park
2,354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 29 in Estes Park
577 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Estes
Hotel Estes
#12 of 29 in Estes Park
334 reviews
0.4 mi away
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Silver Saddle Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Silver Saddle Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Silver Saddle Inn
Address: 1260 Big Thompson Ave, Estes Park, CO 80517
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Estes Park
#8 Family Hotel in Estes Park
#12 Romantic Hotel in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Silver Saddle Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Silver Saddle is located in the high mountain valley village of Estes Park, Colorado. All rooms, facilities and grounds are one-hundred percent non-smoking. A deluxe continental breakfast is served each morning. All rooms are air conditioned. Amenities include a heated outdoor pool (seasonal), indoor hot tub, coin laundry. Every room has a microwave, coffee maker and refrigerator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Best Western, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Silver Saddle Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Silver Saddle Hotel Estes Park
Best Western Estes Park
Estes Park Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing