We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, very clean and comfortable!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Silver Saddle Inn
Ranked #10 of 28 Hotels in Estes Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 8, 2011

My husband and I stayed here for just one night and it was a nice hotel and convenient to everything in Estes Park. The rooms were well kept and clean. Will definitely stay here when we are back in Estes Park! I liked the fact that they don't allow smoking outside as well as inside the rooms. I have allergies and this made the stay very nice!

Room Tip: If you want a mountain view, you have to reserve it when you make reservations. Of course, they wil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rjmyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (815)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

676 - 682 of 815 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2011

This is the only BW I have ever paid upfront for. I originally booked 2 nights then changed to 1 a while before we travelled so was promised a refund on check in & got it.
Overall it was a good stay and I slept really well - to find that my husband had not, due to hearing the entry door open & close at all times, which was opposite our door and he slept nearer the door.
It was a spacious room and very well equipped and everything looked new so I guess they had a refurb recently. Always a bonus.
The front desk guy recommended a great steak restaurant - Nicky's.
We had been to Estes Park about 12 years ago and vowed to return & were glad we did as it's a great little town and Rocky Mountain NP is right on the doorstep. The fall colour with the Aspen trees peaking was awesome while we were there.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pearl65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2011

We've stayed here several times through the years. It has only gotten better. Spotlessly clean, comfortable beds, excellent breakfast, nicely landscaped. Friendly staff this last time.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TulliaColtsNeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2011

After arriving in the hotel, I was greeted by the nice staff. The Plus really is there, in a good clean rooms, good breakfast and good value for money.
All the hotels in Estes Park are out of the town center, so that is no reason to pass this up.
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here, and would go back anytime.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zeirdo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2011

Visited hotel for three nights in early September. Great hotel, great room, clean and comfortable. A fir walk from the town but the shuttle bus (free) stops right outside. Breakfast was very hot with hot and cold items. Breakfast room a little on the small side but no difficulty in getting a table. Estes Lake is just down the road at the back of the hotel with find walks.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nocomfort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2011

We were very pleased as we drove down a long road of motel chains to see the Best Western Plus. It was clearly the most appealing one of all. We have avoided BW over the last few years but the Plus does seem to make a difference.
This site was very well maintained and the rooms were "sparkling" clean. Breakfast was the standard fare but easier than running out in the morning.
Ask for a room in the back on the upper floor. We saw elk from our balcony one morning.
We loved Rocky Mtn National Park so we will be back here again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 60713Pat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

I enjoyed, for the most part, my stay here over the last weekend. There were only a couple of issues that bring this review down. First the good: the room was clean, location was fine, the food was ok, the people were friendly (except Mike the grouch). The not so good: parking became an issue when the hotel was full, we had to park away from our door, then there was the constant signage telling us NOT to take food away from the breakfast area (no bringing it back to the room) and when there was no more seating in said breakfast area I was told that "like any restaurant at peak time you might have to wait for a seat" (again by grouchy Mike), no "I'm so sorry" or anything like that, just abrupt "you'll need to wait for a seat to open up". Keep in mind this is not a restaurant, it's just a breakfast area. And really if you can accomodate 120-200 guests but only have seating for 20-30 at a time there could be a problem if you're full. At the very least relax on the rule about taking the breakfast back to your room!
And Mike try smiling and saying hello every once in a while, like every other person who works there.
Every other employee I encountered at the Best Western was friendly, except Mike.
Fridge didn't have a freezer section, microwave and single coffee maker in room too.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank eowyn1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
0.2 mi away
Blue Door Inn
Blue Door Inn
#5 of 28 in Estes Park
192 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Estes Park
Quality Inn Estes Park
#9 of 28 in Estes Park
1,073 reviews
1.5 mi away
Silver Moon Inn
Silver Moon Inn
#2 of 28 in Estes Park
843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Estes
Hotel Estes
#12 of 28 in Estes Park
394 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Ridgeline Hotel Estes Park
The Ridgeline Hotel Estes Park
#21 of 28 in Estes Park
92 reviews
0.4 mi away
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Silver Saddle Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Silver Saddle Inn

Address: 1260 Big Thompson Ave, Estes Park, CO 80517-8929
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Estes Park
#6 Family Hotel in Estes Park
#12 Romantic Hotel in Estes Park
Price Range: $117 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Silver Saddle Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Silver Saddle is located in the high mountain valley village of Estes Park, Colorado. All rooms, facilities and grounds are one-hundred percent non-smoking. A deluxe continental breakfast is served each morning. All rooms are air conditioned. Amenities include a heated outdoor pool (seasonal), indoor hot tub, coin laundry. Every room has a microwave, coffee maker and refrigerator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Silver Saddle Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Silver Saddle Hotel Estes Park
Best Western Estes Park
Estes Park Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing