We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
WorldMark Estes Park
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

I wasn't particularly looking forward to going to this timeshare property. We just picked it because it was close to Denver where our son lives. We got a 3 bedroom, 2 bath cabin which had a washer and dryer and a very big open living, kitchen, and dining area. It had a large rock fireplace (gas) that was also open to the master bedroom. It had a screen on it there, however, if you wanted privacy. The bathrooms themselves were pretty small compared to the rest of the unit which was my only complaint. We had a huge deck, with a beautiful view of the mountains, where my husband kept his bike. The kitchen was well equipped. The only thing we brought was a crockpot. Any extra things we needed, like spices, garbage bags, and dishwasher detergent were resupplied by guest services. There is a river that runs through the property where they have one pool and three hot tubs which we used every night. There are plenty of clean pool towels at each location. In town, we visited the Stanley Hotel (where Stephen King got the idea for the Shining) which has a great breakfast, a fun ghost tour, and even a Jack Nicholson look-a-like wandering around. There is a nice Safeway for groceries, lots of little shops, and a movie theater in town also. Estes Park is the gateway to Rocky Mountain National Park which we took a beautiful drive to and also took some short hikes. There were 6 adults and one baby in our party and there was plenty of room in the cabin. We all had a great time and can't wait to go back. I would highly recommend staying at this property.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank leslihunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    32
    11
    2
    4
See reviews for
30
28
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Thank you for providing my husband and myself a relaxing and beautiful getaway. The check in and customer service was a memorable experience, very friendly. We stayed in a two bedroom handicapped room, fully equipped in every possible way. The upstairs guests were a little rowdy, but we are used to the noise from having three boys. Honestly, the cleanliness and aptitude of the service was exceptional. We also absolutely enjoyed the outdoor hot tub, even though it was windy and cold. Thank you again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adrienne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013

We recently stayed in a 2 bedroom (twin) 18103 for 3 days prior to our business trip in Loveland, CO. Clean and comfortable with our own fireplace. This room was a great location, very quite area with our own BBQ grill. The staff was GREAT. Any additional amenities we needed was provided at the front desk. They were helpful in finding restaurants and things to do. Workout facility was adequate, but who needs that when you have the beautiful Rocky Mountain National Park at your doorstep. This location was great and downtown was just a quick drive to do anything and everything in Estes Park. In the future, if our business trip is ever in Loveland, CO again, we will certainly visit early and stay here!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank msrock1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Worldmark , Estes park, Co. is out of touch with $4.95 a day charge for WI-FI. Motel 6 does not even charge for WI-FI in today's world. Lucky us, our room was next to the hot water heater for the hot tub. Constant noise. Room was clean. Rooms were small . No built in closets. Limited t.v options. Beds are not good. They need to upgrade the quality. Stayed in Feb , so we only went to the hot tub, Not so hot water , but almost warm. Pool was closed. Grounds were clean, No beer cans, etc.on the ground. Staff was friendly. Parking was free. We saw some mule deer walking along the Big Thompson "river" [ stream ]. We were not unhappy, but not overly impressed. Would try again, probably when WI-FI is included. 5 bucks a day is a joke , Or am i just cheap ?

Room Tip: 1 br is small. maybe a 2 br or larger would be a better choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Martha F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parker, Colorado
Level Contributor
112 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Stayed in unit 601 which was a three bedroom, 2 bath condo on the river. Very clean and had all the amenities that we needed. Kitchen well stocked, condo was very clean and the exterior property was well maintained. Welcome staff was great!

Arrived to find the elk wandering through the property and crossed the river just 50 feet from our condo. Spectacular!! Lots of wildlife to watch (birds, deer, elk, etc.) Fitness center was fitted with lots of top of the line equipment and you had a choice of three spas along with the heated pool.

Only downside was the beds were too firm for my liking, but that is a personal preference not a short coming on the resorts part.

Room Tip: Ask for a river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stacy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We have stayed at this property in Estes quite a bit as it's a quick weekend getaway for us. The rooms truly do feel like home and I have always felt like I could relax and have everything we need whether I am traveling with family or a group of girlfriends. The rooms can be a tad noisy if you are on the lower level just hearing footsteps and whatnot, but that would be my biggest compliant. I would highly recommend trying to get a room with the balcony facing the river. It's truly serene experience just listening to nature out your front door. The property is a tad tricky to find if you are not familiar with driving around Estes Park, but it's close to their brewery! If you have a large vehicle, parking can be a little tricky too. The staff here has always been helpful and very friendly and I would highly recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BreZee09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2012

I stayed here with friends the week of April 28 - May 5 - the Worldmark condos are very nice, we all really liked them! We stayed in a 2 bedroom 2 bath condo which had a fireplace and small but well-equipped kitchen. One bedroom had a king bed and ensuite bath, and the other bedroom had 2 twin beds. The beds were comfortable, the rooms were very clean and cozy. The gas fireplace was very nice and cozy for the cool nights in the mountains. Management was always quick to address any concerns such as needing more toiletries or once when our kitchen faucet handle was stuck on. But the VERY best thing about our condo at the Worldmark was the view we enjoyed every day. I HIGHLY suggest if you stay here and the unit is available you request unit 18101 - right outside our front door (and outside the twin bedroom window) was a babbling brook backed by pine trees and a stunning view of the Rocky Mountains. We even left our bedroom window cracked every night so we could let the brook lull us to sleep. HEAVEN!

Room Tip: Room 18101! The best view in the place!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank thesnapps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
2.4 mi away
The Estes Park Resort
The Estes Park Resort
#16 of 29 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
0.7 mi away
Historic Crags at the Golden Eagle Resort
1.1 mi away
River Rock Cottages
River Rock Cottages
#6 of 78 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Beaver Brook on the River
Beaver Brook on the River
#31 of 78 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tiny Town Cabins
Tiny Town Cabins
#40 of 78 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
0.9 mi away
Misty Mountain Lodge
Misty Mountain Lodge
#11 of 78 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WorldMark Estes Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WorldMark Estes Park

Property: WorldMark Estes Park
Address: 701 Riverside Dr, Estes Park, CO 80517-8038
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 78 Specialty Lodging in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — WorldMark Estes Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your WorldMark Estes Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing