We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful location”
other travelers have booked this property
Rose Den cabin- mountainside setting
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rose Den cabin- mountainside setting
Beautiful in winter Majestic winter view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
18 reviews
Rose Den cabin- mountainside setting
Beautiful in winter
Majestic winter view
Frequent visitors
King pillowtop bed w/ fp bedside
trundle bed with two pullout twins
view from one of the large picture windows
Large 6' x 30' covered viewing porch
Full kitchen w/ dbl oven range, dw, micro, fridge
separate vanity area
full bathroom w/ tub/shower
a mountainside visitor
Can you see this little friend?
Deer at front of cabin
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Estes Park, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
queenie12...
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Beautiful location”
Reviewed June 18, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
4
people found this review helpful

We stayed in the Rose Den, which has a giant picture window looking out at the snow capped mountains that was wonderful. The cabin was a great size, kitchen very nice. We loved the location from downtown and to the mountains. I had a few questions and when I called the girl that answered was very helpful. The only problem that we had was the climb to the cabin. We are in pretty good shape for late 60s but I think that people need to be told of the rocky climb to the cabin in advance and they can decide if they can make it. Carrying everything up the rocky climb was a little ruff for us. Again, overall we loved our stay. I would recommend this place to anyone that is younger than 60.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 19, 2016
Thanks for your comments. The path to the cabin is uphill, but the views and location are worth it. People should also definitely be aware that Estes Park elevation is a challenge for some people.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VBO2014
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hated to leave "our" Rose Den”
Reviewed December 2, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We rented the Rose Den from July 13-Aug. 12, 2015 A wonderful month in Estes Park, while our kids attended Cheley Camps.
The studio cabin was very cozy, perfect for the two of us. King size bed was very comfortable, as was the day-bed/trundle the two nights our kids were with us. Very clean, and any issue that came up was taken care of in a timely manner.
We went on many hikes, and took advantage of the hot tub several times...delightful!!
The view of Longs Peak is the best!! Every morning I had my coffee on the love seat with the view of Longs taking my breath away.
I would highly recommend this lovely getaway to a couple or a small family. We hope to have the chance to rent Rose Den again!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 3, 2015
Longer stays like yours are always welcome- BUT it is essential to contact us early as this great cabin stays booked well in advance! Thanks for coming!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kensy B
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Rustic and romantic...with a view!”
Reviewed October 29, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We had a lovely stay at the Rose Den! The cabin was spacious, yet cozy, and came complete with a fireplace and even a piano (a happy bonus for this piano teacher)! The kitchen was well-stocked, and everything was clean and tidy. We were promptly provided with clear, helpful directions and instructions and felt good knowing help was just a phone call away.

Just a couple things we weren't quite prepared for:
The trail to the cabin was rocky and a little steep. Not impassable, by any means, but definitely not a sidewalk. We were glad we had a flashlight handy when we came back to the cabin in the dark one night. Not a deal breaker for us, but might be good to know for less able-bodied visitors...or those with heavy suitcases they'd rather roll. : )

Also - the hot tub is not private and is a little ways off from the cabin. Again - not too, too far away and not a deal breaker, but far enough that we decided to forego the mountain-top hot tub experience on the chilly fall nights during our stay.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay very much and would recommend it to others. We'd come back just for the view!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The ambiance and the view!
Liked least: The path up to the cabin.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 3, 2015
Thanks for your comments. The hot tub is private mid October thru mid May. In summers it is shared by 1 additional cabin. You missed a treat not experiencing the beautiful night sky or a wonderful view of Longs Peak from the hot tub placed just for that perfect view.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B
Warrensburg, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Quiet and relaxing spot”
Reviewed July 7, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Estes Park was much busier than I anticipated but Rose Den is situated in a nice quiet corner of town.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Rose Den was very quiet and relaxing
Liked least: Lack of good footpath to front door
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milesandp...
Lafayette, CO
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Comfy bed. Perfect getaway”
Reviewed February 4, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

The cabin is quite rustic, but spacious and a super comfy king bed! We slept great there! The kitchen has everything you need. Nice to have the fireplace. Small TV not situated for easy viewing, but that didn't matter to us. Note for families--The cabin will work great for a family, as there is a daybed in the same living room as the king bed AND there is a funky spacious separate dressing room (with a sink) that could serve as a bedroom for a porta crib or kid in a sleeping bag..

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 5, 2015
Thanks for your comments. The extra dressing area does help to make this cabin workable even for a family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan L
Kansas City, MO
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Getaway cabin that was close to town, but separate enough to feel more secluded and romantic.”
Reviewed December 10, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My wife & I stayed at the Rose Den for 3 nights in late November for her birthday. The cabin was small, but perfect for the two of us. It could accommodate more if needed, but we found it to be great for the two of us. It is built onto a hillside a short drive from both the entrance to RMNP and the main "strip" of Estes Park. This cabin is in a small group of 3 or 4, but they don't feel like they're on top of one another. I'm very glad that we selected this location instead of somewhere that may have cabins closer together (or have more of a hotel feel).

The cabin was older, but nicely appointed with everything that we needed to keep us comfortable. The fireplace and hot tub were nice features since we traveled in the winter time, especially during snowy evenings. If you're interested in wildlife, we saw chipmunks, deer, and wild turkeys roaming the property.

A great spot for a romantic getaway or to serve as a base camp for adventures in RMNP/Estes Park.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and seclusion.
Liked least: The bathroom has a low ceiling that taller travellers will not like.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 11, 2014
Thanks for visiting with us. The location and views of this cabin make it a great choice for vacationers year after year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan B
Lakewood Ranch, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Charming and cozy”
Reviewed November 2, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Rose Den cabin had all the charm one would expect from an old cabin. We enjoyed all the charm, character, spectacular views, and all the wildlife but felt it could be a bit cleaner and for anyone around 6' watch your head!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 11, 2014
Thanks for your comments and I am glad you enjoyed your stay at our unique Rose Den. We have a full time housekeeping staff and cleanliness is a top priority. If we missed something I sincerely apologize. We will continue to be diligent to provide a clean enjoyable spot for your vacation choice.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;