We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Trip”
other travelers have booked this property
Brown Cabin- built 1931, updated for comfort and use.  Great family memories are made here!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Brown Cabin- built 1931, updated for comfort and use.  Great family memories are made here!
Living room- big handcrafted stone fireplace! Master bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
21 reviews
Brown Cabin- built 1931, updated for comfort and use.  Great family memories are made here!
Living room- big handcrafted stone fireplace!
Master bedroom
Master bedroom (2nd floor 21x11)
Private master deck
View from master deck
River views and sounds from the front porch.
Front Porch mountian view.
Bedroom 2- queen
Bedroom 3- two twins
Bedroom 4- queen
Large fully equipped kitchens.  Everything you need.  If it's not there, just call!
Dining room with seating for 8-10
Wildlife commonly visit our secluded mountainside.
Back patio with charcoal grill
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Estes Park, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
RandallD1...
2 reviews
“Fantastic Trip”
Reviewed July 21, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Brought my family of 10 for a vacation in Estes Park in memory of my dad. The Brown Cabin was better than anticipated. Great location and plenty of room for all. Enjoyed the rustic setting, but with all of the creature comforts. Great views of the mountains and loved the sound of the river. Plenty of wildlife around the cabin and a fantastic front porch to enjoy the sights and sounds. Also, 10 minutes from downtown and 5 minutes to stream fishing, the YMCA and RMNP was very convenient.

I would definitely come back to this property and recommend it to anyone for an enjoyable stay in beautiful Estes Park....a fantastic trip.

A big thanks to James!
.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 2, 2017
Randall - I'm so glad your family enjoyed the cabin. Sounds like wonderful family memories!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brewer730...
Olathe, Kansas
1 review
“Very rustic”
Reviewed June 29, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Had a couple of issues on arrival, but called and they came right out and fixed the problems.seen lots of wildlife.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hugh I
Shreveport
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exceeded all expectations!!!”
Reviewed June 14, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Our family of seven enjoyed every aspect of the cabin. Sitting on the porch, the ever present sound of the rushing river, deer on the patio....all were great. Owner called us after a day or two to see if we needed anything. Also provided a notebook with some recommendations on things to do, places to go and restaurants to try.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BMFKerns
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect weekend”
Reviewed March 6, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

So much nature it was truly a beautiful state me and my family loved the cabin would recommend it for large families.Beautiful scenery. Rocky Mountain national Park was absolutely beautiful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HuskerDot...
1 review
“Huge, comfortable cabin with awesome views”
Reviewed August 28, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

My mom, aunt, sister and I celebrated "big" birthdays this year and treated ourselves to four days in Brown Cabin. Initially I was disappointed that the cabin is not on the river, but across the highway from the river. However, since it sits up the hill a bit, it has a great view of the river and also the mountains. The place is very spacious, rustically comfortable, and well equipped. We brought food and cooked most of our meals in the cabin. We enjoyed the fireplace at night and spent most days either sharing the window seat or sitting on the covered porch. It was just a short drive into town to shop and a short drive into RMNP. We had a fantastic time and would come again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 16, 2016
So glad you could come, and enjoy both the Longs Peak views and Big Thompson river. Those two things are what initially brought us to this property!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STACEY B
Blossom, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Place”
Reviewed July 1, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Very nice and clean, very good location from town and Rocky Mountain National Park. We had 11 people ranging in age from 10 months to 67. We all enjoyed it, nice view of the mountains and the river. I would recommend to anyone.

Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 2, 2016
Thanks for visiting- the views of both Big Thompson River and Longs Peak from this cabin are wonderful!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing