We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice spot close to entrance of RMNP”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Boulder Brook on Fall River
Certificate of Excellence
Rockford, IL
Level 6 Contributor
74 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Nice spot close to entrance of RMNP”
Reviewed March 9, 2011

My husband and I stayed here a few years back on a trip to ESTES PARK, one of our favorite places to hike and explore the beautiful Rocky Mountains, We stayed in a Spa suite room and it was wonderful home base for our hiking adventures. We honestly weren't in the room very much except for sleeping and an occasional bite to eat and it was perfect for us. We loved the beautiful location on Fall River and saw a variety of wildlife every evening we would go to entrance of park and saw lots of animals at Dusk including mountain sheep. We spent a lot of time in the hot tub in the room soaking our tired muscles. Thanks for this special place. Cheers!

Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank laurabell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    271
    64
    14
    7
    11
See reviews for
73
204
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Greeley, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2011

We stayed at the Boulder Brook of Fall River suites for Valentine's Day. It was a cold and windy weekend actually, but the suites were snug and warm. We have stayed in many places in Estes over the years and Boulder Brook rates right up there with the very best. The owners made us feel very welcome and were very concerned that we were comfortable and enjoyed our stay, which we did. The suites are very comfortable and every need had been thought out and provided for. Very clean, very quiet, very cozy and every suite has a deck right on the Fall River. We look forward to staying here again in the not too distant future.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GreeleyJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st louis mo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 18, 2010

my wife & I stayed @ boulder brook for two nights around the end of September
we had a great time, the hotel is close to a nearby town, but the hotel itself is snuggled right at the bottom of the Mountains. Waking up and having my morning coffee on the balcony while the wild turkeys walked below me was a trip. The vies and the air there are truly spectatular , I would recommend staying in Boulder Brook for any couple or for someone who is looking to get away from the craziness , and just enjoy nature , peace & quiet. The staff is very freindly and helpful too, they even mailed me back my pillow I left behind. Good Job BB keep it up!
Lars Cole
St Louis MO

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lrzmrz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gravois Mills
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 26, 2010

We just completed our our third week long stay at Boulder Brook. It seems like the facility only gets better each year. The staff is remarkable; they seem to be able to anticipate the perfect time to complete needed services. This year a relaxing afternoon by the stream was plesantly interrupted by a bull elk grazing nearby. Boulder Brook's location away from the bustle of Estes Park, yet near Rocky Mountain National Park is perfect. Our one bedroom suite provided all the comforts of home. We normally made the short drive to Estes Park for meals, yet the morning we decided to fix breakfast in the room an oven and all the needed cooking utensils were available. Boulder Brook is the best location we have found in our travels to "escape from the rest of the world."

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lake22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2010

Tucked away in a quiet, beautiful, wooded location, this lodging choice is preferable to the insanity that Estes Park has become. Close enough to town, yet by our choice much closer to Rocky Mountain National Park which is what we were there to enjoy. The staff was friendly and courteous and couldn't be more helpful in planning our stay. Sitting on the porch overlooking the river was glorious after a long travel day. The suite was more than adequate, kitchen well supplied, and the bed/bedroom quite comfortable after a day of hiking. If you don't require the hustle and bustle of staying in the center of what has become an overrun tourist town, I highly recommend staying just a little bit further out of town, closer to the park, and enjoy all that Boulder Brook has to offer.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sparkii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nolensville, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2010

Mattress quality - poor -mgt said mattress "wasn't that old"-felt like an elephant slept there for a very long time.

Beware of towels... check them out BEFORE using on person.

Refrigerator controls off ... items were frozen even on low setting & motor sounded like it was going to blow up when running.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank CatMidd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ville Platte, Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed August 27, 2010

it was great we had a great condo on the river. it was amazing, fabulous and beautiful out of all the places we went in colorado on this trip.. My mom, dad, ME Rebecca, my sister and brother stayed in cabin number 17 it was the perfect size for all of us. Thanks again.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rebeccaortego2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
0.4 mi away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 29 in Estes Park
603 reviews
2.0 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#16 of 29 in Estes Park
2,449 reviews
0.7 mi away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#9 of 29 in Estes Park
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Maxwell Inn
The Maxwell Inn
#3 of 29 in Estes Park
485 reviews
0.7 mi away
Streamside on Fall River
Streamside on Fall River
#31 of 78 in Estes Park
282 reviews
2.5 mi away
Discovery Lodge
Discovery Lodge
#12 of 29 in Estes Park
1,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boulder Brook on Fall River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boulder Brook on Fall River

Property: Boulder Brook on Fall River
Address: 1900 Fall River Rd, Estes Park, CO 80517-9107
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 78 Specialty Lodging in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Boulder Brook on Fall River 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
19 riverfront suites with private decks along the Fall River. Kitchenettes and fireplaces in every unit. Outdoor hot tub. Spa suites feature two-person jetted tubs with river views. One Bedroom suites have one-person jetted tubs.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Boulder Brook on Fall River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boulder Brook On Fall River Hotel Estes Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing