We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yes, us again loading the ballot box. But all true.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Boulder Brook on Fall River
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 30, 2005

I want to once again thank the staff of Boulder Brook for the wonderful accomodations provided to my wife and I over the past weekend. This resort has become a staple of our health and well being. 100% satisfied with the room. Thank you for making the fog come down so low to add to the romance.
But seriously, Boulder Brook comes so highly recommended and for good reason. These people know how to do it right.
See you in April.
Chrys and Tony G from Castle Rock

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
20  Thank TonyGl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (372)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

331 - 337 of 372 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2005

Boulder Brook on Fall River exceeded our expectations! After reading the reviews, we knew that it is a nice place, we just didn't realize how nice it actually is. The location is beautiful. It is quiet and peaceful. Our suite was well-stocked, clean, and comfortable. The staff members are friendly and helpful. Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank Gma2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2005

We stayed in one of the one-bedroom suites (upstairs, partial kitchen). It was extremely comfortable and spacious, more like a small apartment. The bathroom had a large Jacuzzi tub, which I took advantage of after hiking. Having a fridge was very handy, although the fridge in our room made intermittent humming noises. There’s a TV in each room. Better yet, each room has really large picture windows, so you can drink in the view. Our balcony overlooked what must be Fall River (more like a small stream), and there were lovely aspens on either side of the balcony. Fall River Road is just across the river, and 2 miles up the road is Rocky Mountain National Park. One night we saw 2 elk along the road, causing a Kodak traffic jam. There were also several photogenic rabbits on the property. The room was spotlessly clean, even the skylight. Everyone working here was very friendly.

This is a small resort with only a few rooms, but the grounds here are really lovely (love those aspens) and the landscaping spotless, with barbecues to use and several benches along the river for relaxing. If you are in Estes Park to enjoy the scenery, this is a great place to stay, much better than staying in town.

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank travelerfromsj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Washington, DC
111
Reviewed August 16, 2005

Found them on the Internet, so I was worried. However, it's a fabulous place to stay: they are so nice to you; the rooms are nice; there is an outdoor hot tub for everyone to use, and they will provide you with a nice robe to go to and fro; they have lots of gas grills and picnic tables with easy access, and you can borrow the tools you need for your cookout; kitchens in the rooms; they have a movie library and you can borrow movies to play in your room; nice decor, nicely decorated; YOU CAN HEAR THE RIVER RUSHING FROM YOUR ROOM.

I stayed in a room called "COWBOY" that I thought was huge. It doesn't have a balcony like the other rooms do, and there are a couple of parking spots in front of it, but you do have your own table and chairs outside it and there is a spot only about 10 yards away (across the little bridge) where you can also sit at a table right on the edge of the water. If COWBOY is all they have left, don't turn it down....I loved it!

11  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2005

We stayed at The Antlers, a very special and roomy suite at Boulder Brook which I would highly recommend. I did a lot of research on other hotels and inns in Estes Park before making my reservation. While it was not an inexpensive place to stay, it was certainly a nice place--very clean and very well maintained. I liked the location of Boulder Brook--not too far from the national park and not too far from a grocery store. The only "negative" I would have is that the kitchen could have been better stocked with glassware and dishes. If you don't plan to cook in, then it would not even be a concern at all. (It's obvious that they don't want more than 4 people staying there.) Good video and DVD selection at front desk; lady at front desk is extremely helpful and accommodating.

16  Thank Anne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
321
Reviewed June 26, 2005

We stayed at Bolder Brook last week for 3 nights and we were pretty impressed with the place. We had an apartment with a King size bed and a full-kitchen, plus a futon (it's the exact apartment shown in their web site).

Service was great, the room was spacious and clean (smoking is not allowed in any of them!). We didn't even expect to have a jacuzzi in the bathroom, which was great after all the hiking we did. And the bed was very comfortable, too. They also provided many unexpected extras like DVDs and robes for those who want to use the hot tub.

It was great to wake up in the morning and have breakfast right next to the river...very relaxing. I only wish we were a little bit further from the street, but since the windows are sound proof it's not a big deal at all. Not to mention they are really close to the Fall River entrance to the Rocky Mountain National Park.

Would certainly go back, and recommend it!

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2005

This was our second trip to Boulder Brook (our first was in 2004). It is still the most wonderful place to stay. The spa suites are incredible and the view/setting is spectacular. Be sure to buy one of the throw blankets that they have on the couches. They are expensive, but wonderful.
Will definetly stay here again next year.
(One recommendation for Boulder Brook - please extend check out time to 11:00.)

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank stephkiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 15, 2005

Dear Guests from Kokomo,
You got it! We agree that 10:00 is a little early to get moving, especially when you are on vacation. Therefore, we are changing our check-out time to 11:00 AM, effective immediately.
Thanks for your feedback.
Sincerely,
Kit Calvin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
0.3 mi away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 29 in Estes Park
628 reviews
2 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#16 of 29 in Estes Park
2,561 reviews
0.7 mi away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#11 of 29 in Estes Park
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Murphy's River Lodge
Murphy's River Lodge
#7 of 29 in Estes Park
1,248 reviews
0.8 mi away
4 Seasons Inn on Fall River
4 Seasons Inn on Fall River
#2 of 20 in Estes Park
214 reviews
0.7 mi away
Estes Park Condos
Estes Park Condos
#18 of 78 in Estes Park
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boulder Brook on Fall River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boulder Brook on Fall River

Address: 1900 Fall River Rd, Estes Park, CO 80517-9107
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 78 Specialty Lodging in Estes Park
Price Range: $106 - $276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Boulder Brook on Fall River 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
19 riverfront suites with private decks along the Fall River. Kitchenettes and fireplaces in every unit. Outdoor hot tub. Spa suites feature two-person jetted tubs with river views. One Bedroom suites have one-person jetted tubs.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Boulder Brook on Fall River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boulder Brook On Fall River Hotel Estes Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing