We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Who arranged for that backdoor elk anyway?” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Boulder Brook on Fall River

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Boulder Brook on Fall River
Certificate of Excellence
Havre de Grace, Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Who arranged for that backdoor elk anyway?”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

We had a great time! Loved the property, complete with babbling brook, hot tub, aspens, elk, and a golden bellied marmot. The proximity to RMNP was fantastic. The staff was delightful. Room was nice. Clean, efficient. A little dated, but not a problem. We had everything we needed for a great week exploring the area. Would do it again anytime!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LuckyGirl21078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    260
    63
    14
    7
    10
See reviews for
65
199
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

My family and I just spent two wonderful nights at Boulder Brook on Fall River, and our only regret is that we couldn't stay longer! The second-floor suite was clean and well equipped, with everything from a micro, toaster, stove and dishwasher in the kitchenette to a spa tub in the bath. The layout was perfect for two couples, so long as one didn't mind using the (comfortable) pull-out in the living area.
Best feature: a small but comfortable balcony overlooking the rushing river. We could have stayed there forever! Crack the back door, and the babbling book practically guarantees a good night' sleep.
The front-desk clerk was cheerful and SO helpful, providing directions to Rocky Mountain National Park, just a mile or so up the road, as well as dinner recommendations and other info. She even printed our boarding passes for the flight back home. And the elk, Steller's jays and other wildlife appeared right on schedule, just outside the door.
All in all, I'd love to visit again!

Room Tip: Second-floor rooms mean no one is walking past on their way upstairs. Balcony is a must!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Queque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruston
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

We spent four nights at Boulder Brook and LOVED it! Here are FOUR reasons why:
1. Setting: We were in one of the spa suites, a mere 20-25' from the Fall River! (but hidden from the traffic on Fall River Road by a thick stand of trees).
2. Convenience: Not three miles from Rocky Mountain National Park & only two from town
3. Amenities: Full kitchen, gas fireplace, king-sized (very comfortable!) bed, giant in-room hot tub, gas grill right outside the door, huge shower.
4. Great service: Super friendly folks who immediately responded to our requests. Great housekeeping staff too!

Room Tip: Can't evaluate the "regular" suites, but the spa suites are pretty amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Boswell Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimes, Iowa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

This was the PERFECT place to spend our first anniversary. Not only was the staff amazing, but the cabin was quiet and relaxing. I loved hearing the Fall River when I slept at night. We rented movies from the front desk for free, complete with popcorn. The front desk was the nicest, kindest person we've ever worked with. She made our stay special. We couldn't have been happier with our stay.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Spa Suite. Great size for a romantic couples getaway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

My wife and I had a wonderful weekend escape from the Denver metro environs to Estes Park. We had received a discounted stay from Group-on and decided to check out the Boulder Brook. On arrival we were greeted with a friendly smile from Karen at the front desk who really made us feel welcome. We stayed in a suite with fireplace and kitchenette on the second floor over looking the Fall river which made a nice soothing rippling water effect from our balcony. The Boulder Brook is very nicely located close to the Rocky Mountain National Park entrance and also the intersection that takes you onto the main shopping avenue. Everything was clean and well cared for. We had a very comfortable bed with quality bed linens. We took advantage of one of the outside gas grills provided to cook a couple of steaks to enjoy and it worked very well.

We will definitely stay at the Boulder Brook again, and will recommend this place to friends.

Room Tip: Unit 10 on the second floor is near the far end and seemed very quiet as guests returned from their...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CaptainRon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

While it's not the newest property I've ever stayed at, the owners clearly care about making your stay enjoyable. The beds were very comfortable, towels & sheets very good quality, spa tub wonderful & the condo was very clean. There are nice touches - bath oil, water & popcorn, etc., that make it clear that there's alot of effort put into making your stay very nice. Definitely recommended!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ColoChick_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Colorado, USA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

I kept thinking the name of this place was Babbling Brook, not Boulder Brook, which would have been right on. My room overlooked the talkative babbling brook which had various stages of ice, snow and free flowing water while I was there. The hot tub is nestled in the pines (with the road not too far away - bummer) but all in all it is a nice, clean, well kept place. P.S. the rocking chairs on the deck were uncomfortable - they tilted way forward. I had never sat in such a design of a rocking chair.

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
3.4 mi away
The Estes Park Resort
The Estes Park Resort
#15 of 29 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
2.1 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#13 of 29 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,254 reviews
1.7 mi away
Silver Moon Inn
Silver Moon Inn
#2 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#9 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
0.1 mi away
Amberwood
Amberwood
#13 of 77 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
0.7 mi away
Streamside on Fall River
Streamside on Fall River
#32 of 77 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boulder Brook on Fall River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boulder Brook on Fall River

Property: Boulder Brook on Fall River
Address: 1900 Fall River Road, Estes Park, CO 80517
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 77 Specialty Lodging in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Boulder Brook on Fall River 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
19 riverfront suites with private decks along the Fall River. Kitchenettes and fireplaces in every unit. Outdoor hot tub. Spa suites feature two-person jetted tubs with river views. One Bedroom suites have one-person jetted tubs.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Boulder Brook on Fall River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boulder Brook On Fall River Hotel Estes Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing