We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boulder Brook”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Boulder Brook on Fall River
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 28, 2012

What a wonderful place for a getaway! My husband and I enjoyed every minute and the staff could not have been nicer! The location was very close to the entrance to RMNP and convenient to downtown Estes Park.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lovesRMNP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (369)
There are newer reviews for Boulder Brook on Fall River
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

178 - 184 of 369 reviews

Reviewed December 22, 2012

My wife, son (9 months old) and I checked in for a weekend getaway just before Christmas and I was met with a smile and exceptional hospitality by Linda. She provided me our keys and local information and when we arrived in our room we were very happy! the units all follow the river, are wonderfully laid out, have all the modern electronics (nice tv, dvd, etc.) and even though the road is nearby, with the windows closed I couldn't hear a thing.

I would not hesitate to book this again, in fact we will, and give it 6 thumbs up (me, my wife and son!).

Room Tip: we stayed in 11. great unit, would choose an inside unit vs. an end unit
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank molnunza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

We felt at home in this peaceful, swonderfulerene place! The owner was actively on the grounds making sure that we were comfortable and had everything we needed. The suite we stayed in was tastefully decorated with all the luxuries that we needed. The river that runs through the property provided a beautiful background noise while we enjoyed the crisp night air with a light snow. In the morning we were greeted by ducks at our door and a short walk to the heated gazebo. There are movies and board games to checkout at the front desk along with anything else that you need to make your trip pleasurable.
We will absolutely return to this lodge. We are even thinking about planning our next family reunion there as it is very family friendly!

Room Tip: lodge rooms are spacious and have decks or patios that overlook the river.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marion J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed in Estes November 30th through December 2nd. We had an excellent stay at Boulder Brook on Fall River. The cabin was beautiful and exceeded all expectations. I loved relaxing in the in-cabin spa, with the windows cracked listening to the wind whistling through the trees and the romantic sound of the river flowing at the same time. A perfect couples retreat. The staff was also exceptionally friendly and humble and I will absolutely be staying here again. Thank you Boulder Brook!

Room Tip: Spa Suite #1
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

December 2012 marks our third year visiting Boulder Brook for our anniversary. We were welcomed back by friendly staff, a personalized note and delicious chocolates. We found our room had been warmed prior to our arrival and was perfectly clean and appointed with all we would need for a lovely getaway. Warm robes hanging near the oversized, jetted tub, oh-so-comfortable bed linens, and outdoor seating near the river are some of our favorite things about Boulder Brook.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

I live just 35 miles from Estes Park so never think to stay here for a weekend getaway but I recently bought a coupon on Living Social for Boulder Brook and planned a weekend stay with my husband for my birthday. We'd been working hard and stress was building - a quiet, peaceful weekend of reading, relaxing, watching movies and sleeping sounded like the perfect birthday gift! We stayed in a 1-bedroom condo with a kitchen and fireplace and a jacuzzi soaking tub, and all right on the river. It was beautiful! A light snow was falling when we got here, we settled in with the fireplace on and cooked a wonderful dinner and enjoyed a bottle of wine, while watching the snow fall outside. The suite was comfortable, clean and very well appointed, including large flat screen TV's, DVD player, and a comfortable king size bed. I will definitely recommend Boulder Brook and if I choose to stay in Estes again, this is where I'll come!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

It was a superb experience. We were looking for a quiet getaway over the weekend and Boulder Brook was the best we could ask for. Excellent Service, facilities, staff was very cooperative..Over all It was a great experience and we would certainly like to visit again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vijay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
0.3 mi away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 29 in Estes Park
617 reviews
2.0 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#16 of 29 in Estes Park
2,486 reviews
0.7 mi away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#10 of 29 in Estes Park
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Streamside on Fall River
Streamside on Fall River
#33 of 78 in Estes Park
285 reviews
1.5 mi away
Murphy's River Lodge
Murphy's River Lodge
#6 of 29 in Estes Park
1,207 reviews
0.1 mi away
Amberwood
Amberwood
#20 of 78 in Estes Park
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boulder Brook on Fall River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boulder Brook on Fall River

Address: 1900 Fall River Rd, Estes Park, CO 80517-9107
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 78 Specialty Lodging in Estes Park
Price Range: $192 - $297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Boulder Brook on Fall River 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
19 riverfront suites with private decks along the Fall River. Kitchenettes and fireplaces in every unit. Outdoor hot tub. Spa suites feature two-person jetted tubs with river views. One Bedroom suites have one-person jetted tubs.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Boulder Brook on Fall River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boulder Brook On Fall River Hotel Estes Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing