We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to go back!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Boulder Brook on Fall River
Certificate of Excellence
Cheyenne, Wyoming
1 review
“Can't wait to go back!”
Reviewed December 10, 2012

December 2012 marks our third year visiting Boulder Brook for our anniversary. We were welcomed back by friendly staff, a personalized note and delicious chocolates. We found our room had been warmed prior to our arrival and was perfectly clean and appointed with all we would need for a lovely getaway. Warm robes hanging near the oversized, jetted tub, oh-so-comfortable bed linens, and outdoor seating near the river are some of our favorite things about Boulder Brook.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    270
    64
    14
    7
    11
See reviews for
72
204
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, Colorado, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 9, 2012

I live just 35 miles from Estes Park so never think to stay here for a weekend getaway but I recently bought a coupon on Living Social for Boulder Brook and planned a weekend stay with my husband for my birthday. We'd been working hard and stress was building - a quiet, peaceful weekend of reading, relaxing, watching movies and sleeping sounded like the perfect birthday gift! We stayed in a 1-bedroom condo with a kitchen and fireplace and a jacuzzi soaking tub, and all right on the river. It was beautiful! A light snow was falling when we got here, we settled in with the fireplace on and cooked a wonderful dinner and enjoyed a bottle of wine, while watching the snow fall outside. The suite was comfortable, clean and very well appointed, including large flat screen TV's, DVD player, and a comfortable king size bed. I will definitely recommend Boulder Brook and if I choose to stay in Estes again, this is where I'll come!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 2, 2012

It was a superb experience. We were looking for a quiet getaway over the weekend and Boulder Brook was the best we could ask for. Excellent Service, facilities, staff was very cooperative..Over all It was a great experience and we would certainly like to visit again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vijay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2012

We LOVE their Spa Suites. There's nothing like being right on Fall River, and it feels secluded even though it's close to town. We've stayed in four different suites over the past three years, and we've always found them to be clean and comfortable. This is the only place we enjoy getting away for a night or two to de-stress.

Room Tip: Spa Suites are the bomb for couples' getaways.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank curvyangel66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Perfect location. All the amenities were wonderful- hottub in the trees facing a mountain; free movie rentals; huge jetted tub. Our whole family found it a perfect relaxing fun getaway! We were close to our horseback riding adventure as well as shopping in quaint downtown Estes Park.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dad_of_2g-s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evergreen, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 24, 2012

We booked a spa suite and we were very pleased. The room had plenty of space for 2 with new appliances. The room overlooked the river with the highway on the other side although with the windows closed, we could not hear highway traffic. The room was very clean and the setting was very nice.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nantravels80439
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodland Park, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

I called and made arrangements ahead of time. My husband and I were celebrating our 24th anniversary. I conveyed this to the owner. When we arrived and walked into the suite I was disappointed. The carpet was literally black in places. There were spots all over the carpet. The knob on the stove was missing. The television was ancient and several kitchen items were missing. We've stayed there before and assumed the unit would be as before. On the 3rd day I asked the owner if she ever checked the units. She said she did all the time. When I conveyed the disappointed of the unit she smiled and said (with a smile on her face) that our unit would be renovated the next week. I was thinking why she would say that. That certainly didn't sit well with me. Overall we enjoyed our stay in Estes Park, CO. I informed her we would not be coming back. I hope any other visitors have a better unit.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geranium54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
0.4 mi away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 29 in Estes Park
595 reviews
2.0 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#14 of 29 in Estes Park
2,401 reviews
1.7 mi away
Silver Moon Inn
Silver Moon Inn
#2 of 29 in Estes Park
780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
The Estes Park Resort
The Estes Park Resort
#18 of 29 in Estes Park
463 reviews
0.7 mi away
Streamside on Fall River
Streamside on Fall River
#29 of 78 in Estes Park
280 reviews
1.7 mi away
Alpine Trail Ridge Inn
Alpine Trail Ridge Inn
#7 of 29 in Estes Park
1,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boulder Brook on Fall River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boulder Brook on Fall River

Property: Boulder Brook on Fall River
Address: 1900 Fall River Rd, Estes Park, CO 80517-9107
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 78 Specialty Lodging in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Boulder Brook on Fall River 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
19 riverfront suites with private decks along the Fall River. Kitchenettes and fireplaces in every unit. Outdoor hot tub. Spa suites feature two-person jetted tubs with river views. One Bedroom suites have one-person jetted tubs.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Boulder Brook on Fall River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boulder Brook On Fall River Hotel Estes Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing