We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boulder Brook is a nature lover's haven”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Boulder Brook on Fall River
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Our stay at Boulder Brook was fantastic. We booked a spa suite which has a kitchen (no stove), fireplace and jacuzzi tub in the room. The small deck/porch faced Fall River and the pines. We also had a view of the mountains across the road. They also have a hot tub onsite next to a heated gazebo. The property is somewhat secluded and surrounded by nature.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kates_family11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (373)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

194 - 200 of 374 reviews

Reviewed November 2, 2012

Great place to stay. BBQ was right in front of our place, toaster oven, microwave, fridge and everything you need in the kitchen. Jacuzzi tub and fireplace were great, and then relaxing watching free DVD movies and eating complimentary popcorn and bottled water. Such a nice touch to a nicely decorated room. We will definitely be back very soon.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

My husband and I stayed here while celebrating our 20 th anniversary. I'm pleased to say that this resort is as nice today as the first time we stayed there 15 years ago. I would recommend it to anyone who is looking for a place to stay in Estes Park.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmtepierson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

My husband & I just wanted to take the motorcycle out for a trip thru RMNP & this was the perfect place to stay. It's only an hour away from home but you feel like you really went on a trip. The spa suite was perfect, very clean and kitchen big enough to make dinner. Being beside the little river made for a relaxing night. Definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Spa suite has a two headed shower as well as the jacuzzi tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SamirLaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

A wonderful location; close to the entrances of the RMNP. Out of town but only a 5 to 8 minute drive. Our room looked over the river; Boulder Brook is near the road, but the majority of the accomodations are close! The staff was very helpful and our room was comfortable and quiet. The room was nice to come back to after a day of hiking. Carolyn M

Room Tip: Rooms on the river are nice but have the road noise which was mainly noticable when on the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

The experience @ Boulder Brook is fantastic from booking to warm welcome on arrival to comfortable accommodations to convenient housekeeping to serene environment. We look forward to our stay every October!!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sayandmaesnana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Close to the entrance to RMNP, a short drive into town and a beautiful location on Fall River. This was our third time to stay here, after a nine year absence, and it was just as lovely and wonderful as we remembered. The managers and front desk staff are always so welcoming and helpful. It's a great place to view wildlife or just to sit out back on the deck and enjoy the sounds of the river. The info on the website gives a detailed description of each room, and you won't be disappointed when you arrive. We found a Welcome Back note and chocolates waiting for us in our room. Having been nine years since we were last there, and we felt like we were coming back home! We love this place and would not stay anywhere else.

Room Tip: The spa suite is perfect for two people. Larger units accommodate families with kids. All are quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
0.3 mi away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 28 in Estes Park
633 reviews
0 mi away
The Woodlands on Fall River
The Woodlands on Fall River
#10 of 74 in Estes Park
298 reviews
0.7 mi away
Streamside on Fall River
Streamside on Fall River
#28 of 74 in Estes Park
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
The Historic Crags Lodge
The Historic Crags Lodge
#18 of 74 in Estes Park
241 reviews
0.7 mi away
Estes Park Condos
Estes Park Condos
#19 of 74 in Estes Park
505 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Evergreens on Fall River
The Evergreens on Fall River
#13 of 74 in Estes Park
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boulder Brook on Fall River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boulder Brook on Fall River

Address: 1900 Fall River Rd, Estes Park, CO 80517-9107
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 74 Specialty Lodging in Estes Park
Price Range: $109 - $278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Boulder Brook on Fall River 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
19 riverfront suites with private decks along the Fall River. Kitchenettes and fireplaces in every unit. Outdoor hot tub. Spa suites feature two-person jetted tubs with river views. One Bedroom suites have one-person jetted tubs.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Boulder Brook on Fall River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boulder Brook On Fall River Hotel Estes Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing