We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and peaceful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Boulder Brook on Fall River
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 23, 2012

This was our second stay at Boulder Brook, and both visits were outstanding. Sit on your deck and watch the river, and wildlife. We saw turkeys, a fox, rabbits, and lots of birds. The suites are very clean, and are well equipped with everything you may need. Gotta love the king-size bed. Enjoy the spa tub.The flat screen tv was probably about 40", watch Estes Park TV on Ch 8. We love the quiet property, and sleeping with the windows open to hear the river and get the cool breeze. The gas fireplace is nice and relaxing too. I would not hesitate to refer anyone to stay at Boulder Brook.

Room Tip: Upstairs is great to leave windows open for the mountain breeze and hear the river at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Teresa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (373)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

203 - 209 of 373 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2012

Over many trips to Estes Park, we had seen and admired Boulder Brook, so when we had the opportunity to book a stay, it was with great anticipation. i'm happy to say we were not disappointed. The site location is excellent, the appearance of the grounds and exteriors are very inviting and completely fit the surroundings .. in harmony with nature, you might say.
The features and ammenities of our suite were very complete and well thought out. Service was excellent and we were delighted in every aspect.
Will definitely return.

Room Tip: Grab on one the river!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Large room with kitchen area was perfect for several days stay and the back porch by the stream was great for morning coffee!
We would stay again- the location to Rocky Mountain National Park is perfect.
Easy check in and check out and the Rocky Mt discount card was a nice surprise at ck in!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christiebabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Clean, comfortable. Good maid service. Not noisy.
Coffee and fridge in room was nice.
TV screen too small, but who goes to Estes Park to watch TV?
Being on the river is a big plus. Good location near Fall River entrance to RMNP.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Earl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Just returned home from a wonderful weekend in Estes Park. Despite the harried frenzy of the crowd over the holiday we were able to rest and enjoy our stay at the Boulder Brook. Incredibly clean,well run and helpful staff . The surroundings with the peaceful rush of the river and full moon out our window only enhanced a much needed, memorable weekend get away. We definitely hope to return soon!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beckycarey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

the place was very nice, quiet and clean. the service was very good and non-obtrusive. The only really bad thing was the shower head was awful, basically non-functional, cheapest quality, would be better with no head. This was a surprise since the bathroom was sort of a luxury bath with nice, big jacuzzi tub.There is also no A/C and in normal years it is probably okay but with this very hot year it was kind of stuffy. The fans did help to alleviate this.
Overall the place was very comfortable and I would recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JP J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We had to arrive late and I phoned ahead, Linda at the front desk was very helpful and had it all arranged. Our room was wonderful and I loved the deck on the river. Listening to the river in the morning with coffee and in the evening was great.

Room Tip: Choose one of the rooms on the river. You are also facing the road with the deck, however even duri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sengel65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
1.7 mi away
Silver Moon Inn
Silver Moon Inn
#2 of 28 in Estes Park
848 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Estes
Hotel Estes
#12 of 28 in Estes Park
394 reviews
0.7 mi away
Estes Park Condos
Estes Park Condos
#21 of 74 in Estes Park
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Pine Haven Resort
Pine Haven Resort
#19 of 74 in Estes Park
175 reviews
0 mi away
The Woodlands on Fall River
The Woodlands on Fall River
#10 of 74 in Estes Park
294 reviews
1.5 mi away
Murphy's River Lodge
Murphy's River Lodge
#6 of 28 in Estes Park
1,259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boulder Brook on Fall River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boulder Brook on Fall River

Address: 1900 Fall River Rd, Estes Park, CO 80517-9107
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 74 Specialty Lodging in Estes Park
Price Range: $110 - $285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Boulder Brook on Fall River 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
19 riverfront suites with private decks along the Fall River. Kitchenettes and fireplaces in every unit. Outdoor hot tub. Spa suites feature two-person jetted tubs with river views. One Bedroom suites have one-person jetted tubs.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Boulder Brook on Fall River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boulder Brook On Fall River Hotel Estes Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing