We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our 4th stay, 5th coming up. Great place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Boulder Brook on Fall River
Certificate of Excellence
Cape Neddick, Maine
Level Contributor
40 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Our 4th stay, 5th coming up. Great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2012

My wife and I stayed at Boulder Brook in April 2012. It was our fourth visit. Previous visits were summer trips in 2009-2011. We are booked for nearly two weeks this coming summer. We stayed this time in the upstairs River Suite. Our first time in that unit. The woodstove came in handy on the cold mornings before we headed out for all day hikes in RMNP. A couple of mornings the temperature was in the 30s, and quite windy, and sitting by the stove with coffee while deciding the route for hiking was great. The views are dramatic, especially the view when looking forward through the huge windows over the kitchen area.

We saw as much variety of big wildlife in the morning, from the suite, as we saw in the Park. Elk (lots), big horn sheep, foxes, mule deer were either on the property or just across the street. We got some of our best photos from inside the suite.

Kimberly and Christopher and their staff were as friendly and helpful as ever. We had one small issue and it was quickly dealt with.

The River Suite was immaculate. The upstairs deck is absolutely private and a great place to relax after a full day of hiking in the Park.

The tub is enormous and while I don't generally rate a place on its tub size, a couple of days, after hiking in windy higher elevations with snow and downed trees for 7 or 8 hours, a soak in that tub was amazingly relaxing. The bathroom, like the rest of the suite, was immaculate when we arrived, and each day upon our return, the bathroom and entire suite was spotless. Even the firewood and starters were replenished.

Coming in the shoulder season, nearly everyone we met on a trail or on the two early morning Ranger led bird watches we participated in, were local residents of Estes Park. We made some nice contacts and had great conversations.

Estes Park and RMNP are wonderful places to spend time in and Boulder Brook is a wonderful place to stay.

Room Tip: Read the website carefully, think about what you want and need, why you are coming, then email or ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fishnut5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    263
    63
    14
    7
    10
See reviews for
66
201
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lake Ozark
Level Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2012

Accomodations are clean and comfy, though maybe a tiny bit dated (with the exception of the new air tubs they've recently installed which are absolutely wonderful). The landscaping outside; however, was immaculate and the views... the way the property is situated along the Fall River... was absolutely beautiful. There are benches placed along the river to sit quietly. Our favorite memories from our entire vacation will probably be the moments we spent at Boulder Brook on those benches, steaming cups of coffee in hand, just soaking in the beauty and majesty of GOD's creation there. Recommend highly.

Room Tip: Rooms on ground level walk right out to Fall River.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank a_midwestern_family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethany Beach, Delaware
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2012

My wife and I recently stayed at Boulder Brook during a journey around Colorado. We loved it. Our room (more like a cabin) backed up to the Fall River. We purchased some cheeses, bread, fresh fruit and wine in Estes Park and had a late afternoon picnic on the river outside our room. It was so peaceful and serene. The room was clean and well maintained with a kitchenette and a jetted tub. It was such a lovely setting we really didn't want to do anything but enjoy each others company and beauty of Estes Park.

Room Tip: Request a ground level room that backs up to the river. I think most do, some are on a second level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chefboy17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
58 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012

Even though the day was cool we were immediately warmed by the friendly reception and the cozy room. We have stayed here several times and each time we have been more than pleased with the accomodations and friendly staff. It has always been quiet and the scenery is wonderful. But the peaceful brook flowing beside the rooms is the best.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ross C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2012

Beautiful scenery, peaceful atmosphere. We loved our stay here, but mostly because our room was just a few feet away from the brook and the sound/view of its running water. Loved eating out on our deck enjoying its view.
We were lucky to stay on weekdays of the off-season in April because it's not busy and things are so quiet then. We had a 1-bedroom suite. I was surprised that both the refrigerator and dishwasher were half-sized, but since there were just 2 of us staying----it worked out fine. The bedroom was huge, and the jacuzzi tub was huge. I liked that we had 2 tvs, and a dvd/vcr player.
The Living Social deal is what enticed us to stay because we live in Denver and just drive to Estes Park and back for the day. Based upon my experience staying during a non-busy time, I highly recommend the place

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank springku2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denver
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2012

My wife and i stayed at at boulder brook for our second wedding anniversary and had a great time. The room was clean and right on the river. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. We really enjoyed our stay and would return.

Room Tip: second floor has nice views and own small deck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rty11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eaton, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2012

We bought the two night stay from Living Social. We upgraded to the spa suite because of the kitchenette and the double jacuzzi tub! Big mistake, big! They fail to mention the tub is two feet deep and about 30 years old (it's baby blue, too!) Just looking at the jets led us to believe it would blow out black gunk so we didn't even attempt sitting in it. When we walked in the room for the first time we wondered, "what's that noise?" It didn't take us long to realize it was the ancient mini-fridge apparently on its last leg! Around midnight of our first night's stay, the noise became unbearable! At dawn we tried contacting the front desk but were unpleasantly surprised to find out there was no one available until 9 am. We were miserable! Supposedly they "fixed it". We had the same experience our second night. The room attendant told us his boss has known the fridge was going out but has done nothing to fix it. We spoke with the owner of the establishment. She told us she couldn't hear the noise and had no idea what we were talking about (in a nut shell). It became very apparent to us why Boulder Brook needed to offer a half-off special on Living Social. It's VERY OUTDATED AND UNDER POOR MANAGEMENT!! Please don't waste your time and money. We went there for our 5th wedding anniversary. Very, very, very dissatisfied!

Room Tip: Don't.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Amy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kcampbellbb, Owner at Boulder Brook on Fall River, responded to this review, May 10, 2012
This review saddens us. I personally spoke with this guest after they checked out.

First, the two person jetted tubs are that... a jetted tub. Not a hot tub. They are spotlessly clean and certainly not 30 years old. Each unit has a unique color scheme, including the color of the tub which range from beige to blue to maroon and even black.

We did receive a complaint about the refrigerator. After the guests first night, we inspected the refrigerator. We were unable to hear any loud noises from it. We checked the temperature settings and lowered them so that the refrigerator wouldn't turn onto its highest mode as often. This refrigerator was installed 4 months ago. We inspected it again after the guest checked out. We still have not heard it run loudly, but that does not mean that it didn't.

I am so sorry that the guest was unable to contact us when they tried to reach the Front Desk. As a small property (only 19 rooms), we do not keep the front desk staffed 24 hours a day. Rather, we point out to all guests an after hours telephone extension they may call if they need to reach management when the office is closed. It is printed on the front cover of the Guest Directory in the room. Clearly we did not communicate this effectively to these guests, and for that we are very sorry. Had we understood that the refrigerator was disturbing their sleep, we would have happily moved them to another room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
0.3 mi away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 29 in Estes Park
5.0 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Estes Park Resort
The Estes Park Resort
#15 of 29 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
1.7 mi away
Silver Moon Inn
Silver Moon Inn
#2 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#13 of 29 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,273 reviews
0.7 mi away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#9 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
0.1 mi away
Amberwood
Amberwood
#12 of 77 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boulder Brook on Fall River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boulder Brook on Fall River

Property: Boulder Brook on Fall River
Address: 1900 Fall River Road, Estes Park, CO 80517
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 77 Specialty Lodging in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Boulder Brook on Fall River 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
19 riverfront suites with private decks along the Fall River. Kitchenettes and fireplaces in every unit. Outdoor hot tub. Spa suites feature two-person jetted tubs with river views. One Bedroom suites have one-person jetted tubs.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Boulder Brook on Fall River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boulder Brook On Fall River Hotel Estes Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing