We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Off Roading”
Review of Green Jeep Tours

Green Jeep Tours
Ranked #4 of 26 Tours in Estes Park
Certificate of Excellence
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Off Roading”
Reviewed August 14, 2012

I enjoyed riding with Cliff (driver) & Nikki (owner)...entertaining ride! We got to see some really nice parts of Estes Park and the jeep was comfortable and spacious to ride in. Cliff had no problem stopping wherever you wanted to see things or take pictures.

Brent E. (Omaha, NE)

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank BEriksen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    286
    47
    9
    5
    9
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Corning, Iowa
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful tour!”
Reviewed August 12, 2012

My fiance surprised me with this tour and I wasn't sure what to think of it at first, but it was absolutely amazing! Scott was our tour guide and he was nice and knew alot about Rocky Mt. National Park and Estes. It was rainy and windy the evening we went, but it was perfect. We saw moose and elk on our tour. When we got to the top where Trail Ridge Road and Old Fall River Road meet, my 'then boyfriend' proposed! It was perfect seeing no one else was up there because of the weather, and Scott gave us extra time during the proposal to gain our composure! The views were endless and absolutely breathtaking. It was really nice to just sit and enjoy the wildlife and views instead of one seeing the views and one driving. I would HIGHLY recommend this tour, it's worth every penny!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank SmallTownIowa47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthington, Minnesota, United States
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Tour”
Reviewed August 9, 2012

We took this tour on a spur of the moment. Our family does not typically do the best exploring areas on our own, this tour was perfect and very iinformative and had just the right amount of acitivitry outside of the jeepo as well and short hikes etc. It was greaat way to see Rocky Mt Nationl park too!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Jeep tour in Estes!”
Reviewed July 29, 2012

We took a tour this summer, with Cliff and the owner Nikki. What a wonderful tour guide, and Nikki is great! They knew alot about the history of Estes and the mountains, super informative. Loved the stops on the Rustic Ranch tour. Got to drink from a fresh spring well! Next time, I want to stay longer at the Indian outpost place, what an interesting place, with awesome history! Thank you guys for your hospitality!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank TexasTurtle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staveley
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Interesting Tour with Great Staff and Well Equipped Jeeps!”
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Easy to find and convienient location, great customer service at booking and arrival, an excellent driver guide and well equipped Jeeps that offer a really authentic experience on route to the mountain top! The local magazine includes an advert that triggers a discount.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Green Jeep Tours also viewed

 

Been to Green Jeep Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing