We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good surprise!”
Review of Cafe de Pho-Thai

Cafe de Pho-Thai
Ranked #26 of 128 Restaurants in Estes Park
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: New restaurant which has only been open for about two months
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, United States
1 review
“Good surprise!”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

My wife and I were in Estes Park last week and actually ate here twice. Food, service, everything was very good. Prices were reasonable, especially for the area. What do you expect? Highly recommend this restaurant!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Doug Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    80
    30
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Italy
Level Contributor
47 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“very noise with average food”
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Not so impressed about this place. It was crowded and very noisy. Food was average and price too high for that kind of restaurant. It did not appear as a clean place and the overall look was poor. However not so bad in alternative to US food restaurants.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sitarman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, MI
Level Contributor
77 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“above average waitress/average food”
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Kudos to the waitress tonight. She was the only waitstaff person on hand and handled greeting, seating, ordering, bar tending, and checkout with superb efficiency. And she was friendly, too. A real pro. That can't be said of the kitchen staff. I probably should have ordered a curry dish -- a staple of Thai cuisine -- but I always seem to order curry when I eat Thai food. Instead, I ordered something that sounded a bit different and tasty (garlic pepper chicken with cilantro.) It wasn't all that tasty (and certainly not medium-hot as I ordered) and the cilantro was AWOL (unless the two sprigs as garnish counted as the cilantro. You can't count garnish as a recipe ingredient.) An average meal (with an average mango lasso).

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bigcitydiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estes Park, Colorado
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Don't really know what's going on in this place!!”
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Normally this restaurant is a great place to eat, but we went in last week and didn't get seated (in a pretty empty restaurant) for at least 15 minutes, the waiter finally came and said 5 minutes more, they were busy in the KITCHEN... WHAT???? Finally we were seated, sat awhile, I got up and got the water pitcher and filled our water glass. There were 4 men in the kitchen, not anyone that had been there before, so I don't know if we just picked A VERY BAD DAY or what. We finally ordered spring rolls and Chicken Satay for my granddaughter, they were OUT of both.. The dish I wanted comes with spring rolls (#32) IN the dish so If they didn't have waiter looked STUNNED when we left, but we wondered what he expected. Anyone else but locals (us) would have walked out the door when they were waiting so long to be seated. I am going to go try it again TODAY... Hopefully I can give a better review of the service later today....

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank TONYSbabe4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level Contributor
181 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Turrible”
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Been 5-6 times and always pleased until last night. Almost walked out and wished we had after I tasted dinner. Very disappointed.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank plz2meatu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe de Pho-Thai also viewed

 

Been to Cafe de Pho-Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing