We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great Bar” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Wheel Bar

The Wheel Bar
Ranked #53 of 129 Restaurants in Estes Park
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The Wheel Bar is located in the center of downtown Estes Park, Colorado, the gateway to Rocky Mountain National Park. We pride ourselves in being family owned since 1945 and invite you to drop in to enjoy the local warmth and charm of The Wheel Bar.
East Alton, Illinois
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

We initially went in because the sign said they had a shuffle board table and we spent the evening there. It was mostly locals but everyone was very nice. My husband played pool all night and we had a really great time.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    33
    15
    4
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Ok bar...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

Cold beer, descent service. Bartender kept going outside to smoke, so had to wait on occasion for the next round to be served.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Hawks35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“It was fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

It was a nice stop but we went for a late lunch and found out they don't serve food til after 5 p.m. but they can call a few other places and have them deliver to them. Prices were not bad for the area. Just a nice little stop to relax for a few in a classic dive bar.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank marcieack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
124 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great Dive Bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

What can I say, I liked the place. Full of locals with party spirit. When I'm in Estes Park, I'll have another drink there and dodge the "Karaoke Scene" down the street. Laid back bartender never missed a beat.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank DentownTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
53 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Best bar in Estes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Oh yeah! It's the place we hit every single time we go. It feels homey and the bartenders know how to make whatever you want. They are also friendly and we get into conversations with them and the locals each time.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RiverBirch1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Wheel Bar also viewed

 

Been to The Wheel Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing