We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely perfect vacation home!”
Front of Fjellheim taken from a drone
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of Fjellheim taken from a drone
View from the Main Level Living Area Main Level Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Front of Fjellheim taken from a drone
View from the Main Level Living Area
Main Level Kitchen
Main Level Living Room
Main Level Queen Bedroom
Main Level Twin Bedroom
Lower Level Deck with Hammocks
Main Level Deck
Upper Level King Bedroom
Fjellheim - Mountain Home
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Estes Park, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Luvmy2pap...
Lake Charles, Louisiana
1 review
“Absolutely perfect vacation home!”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

Wonderful house, wonderful views, and a wonderful couple host this house!!! It is close enough to be able to get places quickly such as Rocky Mountain National Park, yet also provides a very quiet and secluded feeling overall. We highly recommend it!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ritalalov...
Nebraska
1 review
“Very nice rental”
Reviewed June 11, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

This was our second stay. A very comfortable home. The view of the divide is beautiful. Trip to downtown is minutes. Good eating choices nearby. Jan and Carolyn are just great to deal with. this home will not disappoint

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hskrhiker
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Home!”
Reviewed October 4, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This is just such a wonderful home. It is so private and well furnished. It is hard to imagine a better view of the Continental Divide. Would recommend to anyone!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuvToVaca...
Tomah
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Estes Park Rental”
Reviewed August 21, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The property was beautiful and very convenient to the entrance of the park and downtown EstesPark.
I would rate it a 10 all the way and would recommend it to a family group.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
40isthene...
Makanda
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful views!”
Reviewed July 24, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This is our second stay at Fjellheim and it was everything we remembered and more! One of my favorite things about staying here is having my coffee on the deck each morning while looking at the mountains. It is peaceful and relaxing like no other place I've ever been. The house is perfectly appointed to suit all needs. There was plenty of room for 5 people to relax in their own way and not disturb each other.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crystaldm...
Jackson, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our Second Home”
Reviewed July 12, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This was our second year at Fjellheim and it felt like coming back home. Now, we like to pretend this is our second home :) Hosts are simply superb and this also shows up in the way they take care of their beautiful home as well as all the conveniences they provide to their guests. My husband and I were very comfortable in our room, while my parents enjoyed the master room on top floor and our twin girls love, love, love their sweet twin bedroom. We stay out on one of the decks for than half of the time during our stay, the views are breath-taking. We will only stay here on our visits to Estes Park. Thank you Jan and Carolyn, your place is sacred to us!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bramblesi...
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Exceptional in Every Way!”
Reviewed June 22, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

From the very first email from Jan and Carolyn Evans you know Fjellheim will be something special. They are the consummate hosts - detailed, well organized, and so thoughtful that you will be amazed. Not only is the kitchen the most completely stocked we have ever seen in a rental, they also provide basic supplies like milk, eggs, butter, bread, etc. , sending you a list of what is there ahead of time so you can plan better. The Evans even sent us info on the area ahead of time based on our interests, give great recommendations for dining and activities, and followup with you during your visit to make sure all is well. Their friendliness, great communications and willingness to help you make your trip the best it can be impressed us greatly.

The house itself is immaculate, comfy, and reflects the Evans' Norwegian heritage in beautiful wood floors, clean lines, artwork and tasteful furnishings. The view from each level is gorgeous and a delight to see how different it looks at various times of the day. The lower level has a great tv, plenty of seating, a games table, washer/dryer, a bathroom, and it's deck (yes, there are 3!) has a hammock and woven chair swing to laze about in. The main level again has a tv and comfy seating, with its deck hosting a gas grill and lounge chairs to enjoy. A hummingbird feeder attracts a consistent supply of cuties who will fly right up to you and pay you no mind! Two bedrooms are on the main level, sharing a bath, and the master is on the 3rd level with its own bath and small deck. Everything is fully kitted out, and you will feel truly pampered.

We really cannot say enough praise for Fjellheim or the Evans.....our whole week was absolutely perfect and we can't wait to return. Having visited Estes Park for 25 years, and stayed in a number of rentals, we have finally found a home away from home, and new friends to boot!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing