We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing views from everywhere!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Estes Park, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ksbarkhau...
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing views from everywhere!”
Reviewed May 1, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

This was the second time I stayed here and it was even better than the first. The place is so well maintained and equipped I couldn't think of anything else I could need. The views are amazing and the house warm and inviting. We enjoyed live music at the Snowy Peaks Winery, happy hour at the Staley Hotel, and the best dinner at the Dunraven Inn. Nights were spent in the relaxing hot tub. We will be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 10, 2018
Thank you so much for your kind words! We loved having you, and hope you come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
1Mountain...
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Alpenglow....Great place to stay”
Reviewed June 11, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This is our second booking with Windcliff properties. They are very courteous and reply promptly. The house Alpenglow, was wonderful! It was clean, comfortable and had outstanding views.The only negative I would say would be that the house has very little in the way of pantry items. They provide all the items that you would need for cooking and eating and baking, however they were lacking in basic pantry items. We have stayed in several less expensive vacation homes that supplied coffee, sugar, creamers and so on. Alpenglow does not provide those things unless previous vacationers leave them there. In our case, we left a brand new container of coffee for future guests to enjoy. Other than that, Alpenglow was a wonderful home to stay in and we would recommend it to anyone who wanted an outstanding vacation home, with crazy comfortable beds, a wonderful hot tub and awesome views! And as always the Windcliff property managers are a pleasure to deal with.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 12, 2017
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Alpenglow so much! As to the coffee and pantry items, our goal is only to provide you enough to "get you to Safeway" (our local grocery store). There is always a starter package of coffee, some creamer and sugar packets and even a granola bar, microwave popcorn and a few other goodies in a bowl on every one of our homes' countertops. But again, we wish only to "hold you over" until you get a chance to make your shopping trip for your stay. Or, if you'd like your pantry full of everything you desire upon arrival, we now offer grocery delivery service by -- UponArrivalDelivery.com We can't wait to have you in Windcliff again. All the best! - The staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed November 17, 2016 for a stay in February 2015

This was an AMAZING home. Everything about it was stunning. The views, amenities, environment, and ambience was felt and created by the home. We burned the fireplace nightly, barbecued one night, and had hot pool night while it snowed. To just get away and relax was well worth it. I plan on returning very soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike L
2 reviews
“Wonderful Stay”
Reviewed November 10, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Had a wonderful stay and would definately return. View from the deck was beautiful. Enjoyed watching the deer as they would pass through the yard. Good location.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“May-June”
Reviewed November 10, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Wonderful time and great view. Would love to go back and visit in the ski season. Grandkids had fun climbing and exploring in the area.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Perfect Experience”
Reviewed November 9, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This house was a perfect choice for celebrating my wife's birthday. The view is spectacular and the master bedroom was truly unique. I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a great vacation getaway.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing