We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Horseback riding”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Jackson Stables

Jackson Stables
Allen, Texas
Level Contributor
64 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Horseback riding”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

My wife and daughter rode the horses and really loved the trails that they took. When we did this ride a couple years ago, I remember the trail leader giving us a lot of great information about the area and the trees, creeks, etc.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank bikeride_allen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    18
    3
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
38 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Horseback riding”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Great trail ride through the Rocky Mountain National park.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jose007_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shakopee, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great for families”
Reviewed July 6, 2012

These stables are located in the YMCA of Estes Park off Hwy 66. They actually take you into Rocky Mountain National Park. Some stables either don't actually go into the park, or go into an area of the park that isn't as pretty. My 12 year olds prefer the 2-hour Moraine Park ride, which is really pretty.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Brent T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful views!”
Reviewed June 16, 2012

Very nice wranglers. Our guide was Kaylee. She was so great with my daughter who had never ridden before. We went on the Emerald Mountain 2 hour trip. It was a little nerve-wracking at times, but the horses were sure-footed and agile. Lots of fun and a great way to see RMNP. highly recommend it!!!

Helpful?
Thank JKunard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, Kansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“glacier basin trail”
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Went on the Glacier Basin trail ride and we all loved it, the kids too. Fun for their first horseback ride. Beautiful mountain views.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Skinner1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jackson Stables also viewed

 

Been to Jackson Stables? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing