We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Haber Motel
Nearby Hotels
Peak To Peak Lodge(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Discovery Lodge(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Estes Park(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
$215
$190
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpine Trail Ridge Inn(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Estes Park Resort(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
$259
$251
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stanley Hotel(Estes Park)
$309
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel Estes(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
StoneBrook Resort(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nicky's Resort(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (254)
Filter reviews
254 results
Traveler rating
183
54
10
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
183
54
10
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgas fireplacegreat locationluxury king roomjacuzzi tubwalking distance to everythingnice roomcomfortable bedsstay there againrooms are largerestaurants and shopsvisitor centermini fridgeup to datea great staycoffee makerbed and breakfastrocky mountain
Filter
Updating list...
226 - 231 of 254 reviews
Reviewed January 17, 2011

My husband and I spent our anniversary in Estes Park and stayed at the Haber. We knew we would be arriving late and told the owner, so he gave us a phone number to call and he and his wife met us at the office. They are both lovely people. Our room was amazing. The bed was very comfortable and the room had a mountain cabin feel to it. Large, roomy, fireplace, jacuzzi tub, and definitely a bargain! We can't wait till we can go to Estes Park again and stay at the Haber!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rkluchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2011

Just like others are saying this is a great place to stay in Estes Park. We have stayed in every major motel here and this is at the top. The rooms are new, beds are comfy, and the location is awesome!
We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrandonNCo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2010

My wife and I stayed at Haber on Dec. 2. We puled into the parking lot around 6:00pm and no one was working in the motel office. The office was dark and the door locked. A letter with my name on it was taped to the outside window of the front door. It was a folded piece of paper with an index card inside. On the card was the code # to get into our room and our room number. On the folded piece of paper was personal information. All of this info was accessible to any one who might have come to the office door. This was not a good way to start our stay at the Haber Motel.

Once in the room, it was clean and nice. The bed was fairly comfortable. We never were able to get the WiFi working. The location is convenient for downtown shopping and dining. We were able to walk to the TimeOut Grill and Tap House. That was a GREAT place to watch Thursday Night Football.

If Haber figures out a more secure way to get info to customers, I would stay there again. If they continue to tape entry codes and personal information to an outside window where anyone has access to it, I would not recommend staying there.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank scwarrior1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kincaidj, Manager at The Haber Motel, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2011

We apologize to our guest for the way we handled their after hours check in. We routinely meet guest at all hours of the day or night but this particular time we were not able to personally meet them.

The beds are new Simmons Beauty Rest Pillowtops in July 2010

WiFi has never been a problem for us or any of our guests. We use it in the office.

The practice the guest described has been discontinued and we invite our guests back for another stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2010

Maybe I would stay on the second floor due to we heard the people walking above us. It wasn't bad but enough it drew our attention.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leftandright5667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kincaidj, Manager at The Haber Motel, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2010

Thank you for your comments. We have scheduled the repair of a creaky board in the floor of the room you stayed in.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2010

Great location, downtown is right there (walking distance), two good restaurants right there. You could chose to get take out for breakfast, lunch, or dinner if you just wanted to relax after shopping. Room is clean and has enough space. I will definitely stay there again. I really like going to Estes Park for a weekend get away and staying at this hotel is now my favorite hotel to stay at.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shameless55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews