We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVE this motel”
Review of The Haber Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Haber Motel
Ranked #15 of 28 Hotels in Estes Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 20, 2010

The Haber Motel was a wonderful place to stay. My husband and I were pleasantly surprised with the room and will definitely stay there again. We loved the modern and luxurious feel to the motel. Definitely worth your consideration! :-)

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThompsonPhoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (247)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

235 - 241 of 247 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2010

Has only been open for a short period. By chance saw the vacancy sign.We booked
2 Rooms for 2 nights but booked a 3 rd night.
What lovely rooms big TV screen , big comfortable bed, This was the best Motel very high standard.
Denver Airport less than 1 hour .
Will stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cybershot123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2010

The Haber Motel is directly on the main shopping strip in Estes Park, which one might think would be too "busy" to afford decent accommodations, space, and enough darkness and quiet time to allow a good amount of sleep. Not so. The rooms are unexpectedly spacious, very clean, and they stay dark and quiet throughout the night. We were there during the Highlanmd Festival, so that is saying a lot. The only issue is probably irreconcilable for the particular weekend we were there: parking. It is a very small lot and I believe there were fewer spaces than rooms (perhaps the exact number of spaces per rooms, so if one room has multiple guests and it is a busy weekend... (?) Luckily we got out of town befroe the parade began, or we would have been heemed in without a way out for hours. All around, I highly recommend this hotel and 90% of the time, parking would probably not be a problem. the owner or manager, John, was very gracious and helped us find another place when we mistakenly short-booked our stay. Thanks!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Furious11277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2010

Pulled into Estes and had some trouble finding it. A little scared when we signed in. The office looks like a closet. Opened the door and had a huge sigh of relief. Beautiful rooms. Comfortable beds and great towels. We even got a microwave during out stay. The Hotel had only been opened 2 weeks. The only thing I would do different is put some chairs outside so you can enjoy the weather. Towel racks would be great also. I am sure they are coming. Only 6 rooms. Great location at night when everyone was getting in there cars to leave we just walked to our hotel. I forgot how crazy Estes is in the summer, This hotel is hidden, I read that it was an old office building they turned into a hotel. YOu can walk across the street to Kind Coffee, walk the trail along the river and estes lake. It is located right on the corner of everything but tucked away behind the mexican restraunt and breakfast place everyone hits in the morning. Last morning we were there, a doe and her baby were behind the hotel. Did not want to leave.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hrtsis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2010

If it is available, this will be the only place I stay in Estes Park. It is right on the east end of "Main" street and in the middle of everything. I brought my bike and it is just a hop to the lake. The rooms are big and beautiful, an absolutely perfect experience.

Robert Buster
Aurora, CO

Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
Thank TheLazyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2010

One of the best hotels we have EVER stayed in!!!! Small, only 6 rooms total, but the rooms are very large and clean and new. Great location... Right on the main street. Nice, flat screen tvs and cable. Wonderful place and the best cost in town!!!!!!!!!! We loved it!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bc9409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2010

We LOVED the room. It was beautiful!! Lots of space. Large bathroom. Whirlpool tub - although difficult to turn on the jets. Separate sink/grooming area. Best room I ever stayed in. Smelled great, most hotels smell stale. Our TV didn't work when we showed up, but that was very quickly resolved. We would stay here again & more than 1 night. Highly recommended. Seconds away from good food & Estes shopping. Most comfortable hotel bed EVER! Wish there was a pool.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank APELincoln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
0.1 mi away
Silver Moon Inn
Silver Moon Inn
#2 of 28 in Estes Park
848 reviews
0.7 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#16 of 28 in Estes Park
2,622 reviews
1 mi away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#11 of 28 in Estes Park
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Blue Door Inn
Blue Door Inn
#5 of 28 in Estes Park
192 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Estes
Hotel Estes
#12 of 28 in Estes Park
394 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Maxwell Inn
The Maxwell Inn
#3 of 28 in Estes Park
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Haber Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Haber Motel

Address: 397 W Elkhorn Ave, Estes Park, CO 80517-8915
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 28 Hotels in Estes Park
Price Range: $99 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Haber Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built and finished in July 2010, The Haber Motel boasts a convenient location for those looking to be close the heart of Estes Park, the Downtown area. From our motel and in walking distance are all downtown areas, as well as Safeway and the local pharmacy, and less than a mile from the visitor center where during summer season one can catch a shuttle bus and go essentially anywhere in Estes Park, for free! Each room is equipped with luxurious Simmon's Beauty Rest mattresses, 40 inch LCD TV's, natural gas powered Fireplaces, large jacuzzi tubs, microwaves, refrigerators, hot irons as well as an ironing board, hair dryers and separate bathroom and changing area sinks. We may be a small property, but that just allows us to take care of you like we would someone in our own home! Come visit us over at The Haber, and experience what true hospitality feels like. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Haber Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing