We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Failed booking but all not lost!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Haber Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Haber Motel
Ranked #16 of 28 Hotels in Estes Park
Certificate of Excellence
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Failed booking but all not lost!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

Arrived and found our booking had failed (mixup with booking.com). So we had no where to stay after a six hour drive. But John the owner was fantastic! He offered us his vacation home about a mile out of town (which was not being rented). John kindly offered to escort us to the house and show us around. What a fabulous home, everything we could need or want. What a gem!
So whilst we didn't get to stay at the Haber itself, we probably have a much nicer option. So a BIG thank you to John for his kindness and help with the situation - excellent service!

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank p3x701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    49
    8
    4
    3
See reviews for
42
123
6
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Clermont, Fl
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014

We just spent two nights at the Haber House in Estes Park, Co. We were very pleased with the hotel and it's location. It is a short walk to the visitors center and national park shuttle busses. You can easily walk anywhere in town. We did not need to use our car for the entire stay.

It is a small hotel with six good sized and furnished rooms, Very clean and well kept. The only negative is that it is located at the back of a parking lot without a view. But if you plan on being out and about this is not an issue. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jwilli8620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Peters, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

I had made reservations here from Trip Advisor recommendations. When we arrived, we were given the news that our unit's A/C fan was going out, part was being overnighted. Only 6 units/all sold out and we were TIRED. Decided to stay rather than look for another place. Kudos to John for already making phone calls on our behalf. So, we were given options & that was very much appreciated. We were on ground floor... Noisy. Every footstep was clearly heard. When I tried to use the jacuzzi tub, could not get the switch to operate. Husband called, was told to push in the button...didn't work. Obviously couldn't ask for it to be looked at... I was already in the tub. No follow up call by owner ... So disappointed, especially when I could clearly hear upstairs jacuzzi working. Overall: VERY CLEAN; large room but our downstairs room was noisy. Sits at back of a parking lot, which I read other reviews about... But, it is within walking distance to town shopping.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TGS_5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kincaidj, Manager at The Haber Motel, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
When writing a review of a hotel or restaurant all the owner or manger asks is be fair and tell the whole story.

We only have 6 rooms and two air conditioners decided to try and destroy their internal plastic fans within 24 hours. In neither case did the previous guest leave us a note or a service call. We only had one replacement part and fixed one unit within a couple of hours. Unfortunately, the second unit had no spare and had to be overnighted.

We explained the situation with several options. Stay either one or both nights at an unheard of rate or, we would refund their deposit and find them an alternative. They chose to stay. The second day of their stay, we ran the air conditioner in their room so that it would be cool upon their return later even though we risked further destruction inside the unit. It was 67 degrees upon their return late in the day.

The jacuzzi tubs are tested each week by filling up the tubs and running the jets. We had no such problems either before or after this stay. To be fair, we talked in our office not over the phone. He didn't report a problem after asking where the on button was.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missoula
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014

This is a well-appointed motel with good-size rooms in the heart of downtown Estes Park. It's clean, quiet and has comfortable beds. Since our days were spent exploring the park, we enjoyed having a great room in a convenient location. Breakfast was across the parking lot and dinner was a couple of blocks away. It felt good not to have to get back in the car. In addition, traffic and parking in central Estes Park can be heavy so why not walk.

The room could have used a bit more wattage, but the bedside lamps were fine.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MSLAMissoula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

Hotel is right on the edge of downtown Estes Park, so nearly everything is within walking distance. We had the king luxury room (second floor). Bed was very comfortable, nice fireplace, big tv, big fridge, and very spacious. Nice bathroom featured a jetted tub. This is not your typical roadside motel (I don't stay in those). Very clean and up to date. Only small complaint is that there was no ice machine on the property, but that wasn't a big deal. As I had said, the fridge is larger than a typical hotel's and there was an ice tray in the freezer. I'm just a lover of ice machines! ;) I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Josh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, Kansas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Haber Motel in Estes for three nights. I luckily discovered this spot on Trip Advisor after searching through many hotels that seemed incredibly dated or expensive. The Haber is neither! The second floor King room was generously sized, with a fireplace, flat screen, huge closet, and a ton of counter space. The room was VERY clean, and I am a tough critic in that arena! Yes, the motel is located right behind two restaurants. If you look up, you still see beautiful mountains! You cannot beat this location for ease of access to downtown Estes. Leave your car and the hassle of locating parking behind... You are already right there. Unbeatable room rate as well! Would definitely return again... I was sad to leave!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sopapilla7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

We enjoyed our stay. We were right downtown so you could walk anywhere to eat or shop. The bed was very comfortable. Two sink areas in bathroom. Regrigerator and microwave. Wifi. Big room with a gas fireplace.

Downside - no view of mountains but didn't bother us. Water pressure not great. And walls kind of thin but never was a problem.

We loved it and would return here again. The Egg and I were right next door - great breakfast restaurant.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Blazing53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
0.5 mi away
Silver Moon Inn
Silver Moon Inn
#2 of 28 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
2.0 mi away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 28 in Estes Park
5.0 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
0.3 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#14 of 28 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Estes Park Resort
The Estes Park Resort
#15 of 28 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Maxwell Inn
The Maxwell Inn
#6 of 28 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
1.3 mi away
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Haber Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Haber Motel

Property: The Haber Motel
Address: 397 W Elkhorn Ave, Estes Park, CO 80517-9067
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 28 Hotels in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built and finished in July 2010, The Haber Motel boasts a convenient location for those looking to be close the heart of Estes Park, the Downtown area. From our motel and in walking distance are all downtown areas, as well as Safeway and the local pharmacy, and less than a mile from the visitor center where during summer season one can catch a shuttle bus and go essentially anywhere in Estes Park, for free! Each room is equipped with luxurious Simmon's Beauty Rest mattresses, 40 inch LCD TV's, natural gas powered Fireplaces, large jacuzzi tubs, microwaves, refrigerators, hot irons as well as an ironing board, hair dryers and separate bathroom and changing area sinks. We may be a small property, but that just allows us to take care of you like we would someone in our own home! Come visit us over at The Haber, and experience what true hospitality feels like. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your The Haber Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing