We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Haber Motel
Nearby Hotels
Discovery Lodge(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coyote Mountain Lodge(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Estes Park(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
$215
$190
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Estes Park Resort(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
$259
$251
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Murphy's River Lodge(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpine Trail Ridge Inn(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stanley Hotel(Estes Park)
$309
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel Estes(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
$149
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
StoneBrook Resort(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (254)
Filter reviews
254 results
Traveler rating
183
54
10
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
183
54
10
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgas fireplacegreat locationluxury king roomjacuzzi tubwalking distance to everythingnice roomcomfortable bedsstay there againrooms are largerestaurants and shopsvisitor centermini fridgeup to datea great staycoffee makerbed and breakfastrocky mountain
Filter
Updating list...
101 - 106 of 254 reviews
Reviewed March 17, 2014

We stayed at The Haber Motel for our 30th Anniversary and it was a great choice. We loved the location and the room was fabulous. What you see on the internet is exactly what you get, a clean, comfortable and spacious. The Jacuzzi tub and fireplace were the right touches for our romantic trip. Thank you John for all you did to make our stay memorable. I would suggest this motel to anyone and will call them whenever I go back to stay in Estes Park.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carol G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

The Haber is a small motel--just 6 units. Ours was very clean and very spacious. The bed and bedding were excellent. The gas fireplace is a big plus for us--nothing says cozy atmosphere like a fireplace. We have stayed at a number of places in Estes Park and this is as nice an anywhere else for the room and spaciousness. The Haber is perfectly located for strolling downtown which is a plus as parking downtown can be an issue. The Egg and I shares a parking lot so is very handy for breakfast. While the location is a plus in some ways, it is also the one drawback as the view is of the parking lot, and adjacent parking lots, rather than a mountain view, or interesting street view.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jm Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

I decided to surprise my wife with an overnight in Estes. We only stayed one night but it was a great night. The room was beautiful and the gas fireplace was a very nice touch. The Motel is centrally located in downtown Estes. We would definitely stay at the Haber Motel again.

Room Tip: We were on the second floor. The room was very quiet.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Suzie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

I would echo what other reviewers said. Very Nice! This is a very small motel, 6 units. We came upon it when we found that Trip Adviser rated motels for Estes Park #2-5 were full during our designated dates. We had 5 people in our room - 4 adults and 1 child but it was very roomy and had a big dressing area with a sink plus the regular bathroom, so it worked out well. I would add that the towels were the most plush I've had anywhere! The fireplace was nice as was the tub. The coffeemaker, refrig and microwave just added to it all. There was also a very big closet in the dressing area to hang or store everything in. The beds were awesome. It's located next to a breakfast restaurant and a Mexican one, with McDonald's and Safeway across the street.

The only thing I felt was missing was a pen and paper to leave notes with or keep score at cards.

Room Tip: I believe all rooms are the same. We were down but upstairs might be nice.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JesseSeattle_WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We decided at the last minute to locate a hotel or motel close to shopping and dining in the Estes Park area. After reading the reviews and looking at the photos, we decided to book the Haber Motel. We wanted a very nice room where we could walk to everything in the downtown area in order to shop and dine to help out the Estes Park economy due to the recent floods which hurt local merchants. We were not disappointed. The room was extremely nice with a gas fireplace and large LED TV, jetted tub and very nice finishes. We will visit again as the stay could not have been more enjoyable. We highly recommend this well run and comfortable motel.

Room Tip: With only 6 rooms you can't miss.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2coloradotravlers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews