We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Thank you Haber Motel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Haber Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Haber Motel
Ranked #16 of 29 Hotels in Estes Park
Certificate of Excellence
Houston
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Thank you Haber Motel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at the Haber Motel. Very convenient location. The room was beautiful, charming & very clean. The staff was very attentive & helpful. Just a quick walk across the parking lot for a delicious breakfast at The Egg & I.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    49
    8
    4
    3
See reviews for
43
121
6
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

My favorite thing about this motel is the location. It sits back off of Elkhorn Avenue in the middle of everything Estes Park which is great after a long day of hiking when you don't really want to go far. The room we stayed in was super clean, the king sized bed was really comfortable and the room had a nice cabin feel to it. The owners were great and I would definitely stay there again.

All that being said, there were a couple of things I didn't like but they're personal preferences and so minor that I hesitate to even mention. But this being a review, I'll make note of them just in case these things are important to you.

Anyway, my biggest "complaint" is that the bathroom was dim and the shower was REALLY dark. I had to keep the shower curtain open to see what I was doing when trying to shave my legs. The other "complaint" I had was the blow dryer in the room. I have long hair and the thing just would not dry my hair no matter how long I tried. (As I said.....VERY minor)

Other than that, our stay was great!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights in May 2013. This is a real hidden jem. The rooms are very spacious and well presented and walking distance to so many restaurants. Had a parking spot right outside my room. Didn't even need a physical key. Spoke to owner over the phone and got our key code.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank BLAIR D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

I do not normally stay in motels. My husband was very surprised I selected one for our hiking trip up to Estes. We traveled with our infant son and the room was perfect for us. The room would not be out of place in any four star hotel. The finishes were very impressive and the room was huge. Everything was very clean which was great for baby. We were able to walk around the town and out to dinner. The immediate area is not great, it's on a busy intersection and behind some fast food restaurants, but that did not bother us. Our room had a flat screen tv... which we didn't use, jetted tub, microwave, two sink areas (one inside the bathroom and one outside). There is a AC unit in the room. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MathPrincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Loved this place! Our spacious room had a fireplace, cozy king sized bed, and jet bath tub. It had a "cabin" atmosphere with lots of wood work, but was clean and crisp. The hotel was located within walking distance of restaurants and shops. The Safeway is right across the street, so snacks can be easily bought and stored in the fridge. Also,it's right behind "The Egg and I" restaurant which serves delicious breakfast foods. Would recommend this place in heart beat!

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Thetravelingbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Malvern, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

This is a great place to stay in Estes Park. As we were the only ones booked in, the motel owner gave us the luxury room which was fabulous. Clean, comfortable, and even cosy with its own gas log fire. The hotel is conveniently located near the town centre, although slightly difficult to find as it is located behind some fast food restaurants. The owner was extremely helpful in giving us suggestions of where to go to eat and to visit. A great find!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank malvernian743
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

My sister and I stayed for 3 nights at the Haber Motel this weekend. We had a great stay. The room was clean and looked exactly as pictured. I have stayed in other motels in Estes but this is where I will book from now on. I had read the reviews prior to going. Yes there is a bit of noise in parking lot. Simply remedied by using fan. And not anymore noise than you would find in hallways with slamming doors and running kids and parking lots of other places. The white towel comments..Get a grip.. Have you ever tried to get makeup out of a light colored towel? Yes the Haber could go to darker towels and do away with this but really how hard was it to use the white one and they brought a clean one each day. We did heed the warning about keeping things off the bed and our bed was perfectly made when we returned each night. There were plenty of places to put everything besides the bed so this wasn't difficult. The location and parking are terrific. We moved our car only once and that was when we went to the Stanley hotel late at night. We found we could walk everywhere. It was a terrific stay and I would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beckyjo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
0.3 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#14 of 29 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 stars 2,098 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Maxwell Inn
The Maxwell Inn
#5 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 stars 407 reviews
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Estes Park
Comfort Inn Estes Park
#8 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 stars 962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Silver Moon Inn
Silver Moon Inn
#2 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 stars 656 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Estes Park Resort
The Estes Park Resort
#15 of 29 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 stars 409 reviews
2.0 mi away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 stars 515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Haber Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Haber Motel

Property: The Haber Motel
Address: 397 W Elkhorn Ave, Estes Park, CO 80517-9067
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 29 Hotels in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built and finished in July 2010, The Haber Motel boasts a convenient location for those looking to be close the heart of Estes Park, the Downtown area. From our motel and in walking distance are all downtown areas, as well as Safeway and the local pharmacy, and less than a mile from the visitor center where during summer season one can catch a shuttle bus and go essentially anywhere in Estes Park, for free! Each room is equipped with luxurious Simmon's Beauty Rest mattresses, 40 inch LCD TV's, natural gas powered Fireplaces, large jacuzzi tubs, microwaves, refrigerators, hot irons as well as an ironing board, hair dryers and separate bathroom and changing area sinks. We may be a small property, but that just allows us to take care of you like we would someone in our own home! Come visit us over at The Haber, and experience what true hospitality feels like. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your The Haber Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing