We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very well appointed and comfortable room”
Review of The Haber Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Haber Motel
Ranked #15 of 29 Hotels in Estes Park
Certificate of Excellence
Worcester, UK
Level 6 Contributor
233 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
“Very well appointed and comfortable room”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

This is a slightly unusual motel. The office is only staffed for a few hours a day, but that did not cause us any problems. The approach to it does not look promising as it is a car park behind a takeaway and The Egg and I. Although it is close to a traffic junction we had no problems with noise.

However, it is a great motel. The room was of a very high standard, spacious, well equipped and beautifully decorated. There were nice toiletries in the bathroom.

The location is good with an easy walk into town and lots of restaurants. It isn't a room you choose for nice views, but you can get plenty of those hiking in Rocky Mountain National Park, a short and convenient drive away.

'The Egg and I' is very close for breakfast.

We felt the room was good value for the quality and convenient location.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank midlandsmoggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    50
    8
    4
    3
See reviews for
52
127
7
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bridgman, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Location is great, walking distance to town, food, movie theater, visitors center, grocery story and more. We stayed one night at the Stanley Hotel and one night at Haber Motel- I was very impressed with the Harbor Hotel and will save the money spend on the Stanley and stay at Haber, it's an easy walk to the Stanely if I felt I needed to see it. The Haber Motel looks very unassuming from the outside, the word "motel" scared me and I was convinced I had made a mistake booking this motel. WOW what a GREAT surprise once we got into the room it was wonderful- very clean with a nice fireplace- check in was the EASIEST I have ever experienced. I will definitely stay at The Haber Motel next time I'm in Estes Park.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PracticingTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meeker
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012

What a great location for walking around Estes. Due to its location just off the two major roads into Estes, we were concerned about noice. Much to our delight, our fears were groundless. It's worth mentioning that we slept with the A/C running all night during the three nights we were there; so it's possible that the white noice helped. Besides, the bed was so comfortable that we were lulled into a restful sleep and, thanks to the blackout curtains, didn't awaken until we'd had a full night's sleep. Also, management was friendly and welcoming. If you there on a Saturday or Sunday A.M., we'd recommend breakfast across the street, at Ed's Cantina. Despite the Mexican-sounding name and an amazing breakfast burrito on the menu, they have pancakes, omelettes, benedicts, and other very American offerings. We'll definintely return for next year's Highland's Festival!

Room Tip: We stayed in a Luxury King (Room #4). Views are non-existent, but we thought the comfort, quiet, and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank slatermack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Very clean, very well designed, high comfort and convenience. Unassuming parking lot location is more than made up for by convenient walking access to town and events. Close to roads, but did not notice traffic noise, slept very well. Owners have made discerning, tasteful choices that make this accommodation highly desirable. We have already made reservations for next year's visit to Estes Park.

Room Tip: First floor rooms were not disturbed by second floor noise, very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PeakAppleRidge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackwood, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2012

I don't think you can find a quality room anywhere for near the price we paid at The Haber Motel.We stayed in #5 upstairs, which is huge and tastefully decorated, including a beautiful fireplace (wish it had been winter), A/C, microwave, fridge, a comfortable King size bed, and the largest bathroom anywhere. The bathroom is decked out in ceramic tile from floor to ceiling, has two separate sinks with six feet or so of counterspace each to park all kinds of toiletries. The tub even has whirlpool-style jets which we did not try out, though. There are plenty of lights and plenty of fluffy towels.
The location is right at the start of the downtown eating and shooping street and just five minutes from the Rocky Mountain National Park entrance.
It has a bit of a condo flavor, since the whole motel consist of two floors of three rooms each with outside stairs. The reception is in a kind of shed next to the main building and is only staffed from 3 - 7 pm. Cleverly, the door locks use a keypad instead of a card reader. Thus, if you think you'll arrive after 7 pm, you can get the door combination ahead of time by calling the hotel.
The only drawback is that you don't have much of a view of anything, but you should get out and drive into the park around 8 am anyway. We enjoyed strolling through town in the evening.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank vmh83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012

We stayed at this hotel over Labor Day weekend. When we drove up to the hotel, my wife and I could not stop laughing over the location. In a town that overflows with natural beauty sits this hotel at the intersection of the busiest streets in Estes Park. Instead of natural beauty, one gets a view of the back of a Mexican restaurant and an Egg and I over a parking lot. One morning I was woken at 4:30 AM by a semi delivering supplies to the Egg and I, while another morning the loud closing of the trash dumpster woke me at 5:00 AM. The room itself was fine, but nothing could make up for its location. It's like any hotel that sits on an interstate across the county,only worse because one feels so divorced from all that the great outdoors as to offer. Next time we will stay at one of the lovely properties that are along the river between the town and the national park.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
Helpful?
2 Thank czechmate_1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa City, Iowa
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

On our previous trips to Estes Park, my wife and I stayed at a resort on the Fall River Road. We loved the seclusion in the woods along the river. But this trip, we wanted a place closer to downtown and to the visitor center where the Rocky Mountain National Park hiker shuttle stops. We found just the spot--the Haber Motel. It was perfectly located for our purposes.

When we pulled in, we wondered what we were getting into. The Haber is not much to look at from the outside. It sits on a paved parking lot behind two restaurants. But our room was very spacious but cozy, well maintained, and had everything we wanted. We had no problems getting a great night's sleep in the comfy king bed. We made good use of the small kitchen area.

The motel is close to several very good restaurants and a commercial area. The river walk is behind the stores across the street. The main downtown area is within easy walking distance. The hiker shuttle to the park is very close by. We couldn't have found a better spot for day hiking in the park, shopping downtown, and enjoying a meal.

There's no concierge or desk staff on hand at all hours. If you're looking for a place with a great view or constant attention from the staff, the Haber probably is not for you. But if you want a great room conveniently located in Estes Park, I'd recommend the Haber.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kboyken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
0.7 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#16 of 29 in Estes Park
2,449 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Maxwell Inn
The Maxwell Inn
#3 of 29 in Estes Park
483 reviews
0.1 mi away
Silver Moon Inn
Silver Moon Inn
#2 of 29 in Estes Park
796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 29 in Estes Park
603 reviews
1.0 mi away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#9 of 29 in Estes Park
317 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Ridgeline Hotel Estes Park
The Ridgeline Hotel Estes Park
#21 of 29 in Estes Park
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Haber Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Haber Motel

Property: The Haber Motel
Address: 397 W Elkhorn Ave, Estes Park, CO 80517-8915
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 29 Hotels in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Haber Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built and finished in July 2010, The Haber Motel boasts a convenient location for those looking to be close the heart of Estes Park, the Downtown area. From our motel and in walking distance are all downtown areas, as well as Safeway and the local pharmacy, and less than a mile from the visitor center where during summer season one can catch a shuttle bus and go essentially anywhere in Estes Park, for free! Each room is equipped with luxurious Simmon's Beauty Rest mattresses, 40 inch LCD TV's, natural gas powered Fireplaces, large jacuzzi tubs, microwaves, refrigerators, hot irons as well as an ironing board, hair dryers and separate bathroom and changing area sinks. We may be a small property, but that just allows us to take care of you like we would someone in our own home! Come visit us over at The Haber, and experience what true hospitality feels like. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your The Haber Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing