We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute. Comfortable. Convenient.”
Review of The Haber Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Haber Motel
Ranked #15 of 28 Hotels in Estes Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 9, 2012

They've done a great job renovating this property. The room was comfortable and had just about everything you could hope for - big screen tv, fireplace, coffee station, microwave, wifi, fridge, hairdryer, 2 vanities, large closet, comfy king bed (Room #5). Close enough to walk all over town, to restaurants, shopping, etc. I loved the keyless/cardless entry. No chance of losing my motel key/card while out and about. The only criticism was the moldy shower curtain. But I reported it and received a prompt, personal response from one of the owners. Good price for value, esp. in high summer season.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KAS-AZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (249)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

153 - 159 of 249 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2012

If you're familiar with Estes Park the Haber is located right behind The Egg and I (great place for breakfast). The exterior is updated and very nice but somewhat bland. The rooms are amazing, especially when you consider the price ($159 per night). We stayed in the King Suite which includes a jetted tub, gas fireplace and fridge/freezer. The room was almost like new; very clean and modern, especially for Estes Park. The location is perfect for touring Estes Park on foot. I would have to say the Haber is probably the best "Motel" I've ever visited. There are only 6 rooms available so book well n advance.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mtntreker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

I've been through Estes Park a couple of times before, and I've always wanted to find a place to stay where I could walk to the main part of town without having to drive and park. This is the only place I've found that fits the bill, and what's more, the prices are as good or better than most large hotel chains in the area... Plus, the rooms were spacious, the beds were NICE, there was a large HD television on the wall, and there was a 2nd sink/vanity area outside of the bathroom. We met the owners (in the little office on site), who were super-nice, and they really gave us that personal "Bed and Breakfast" sort of a welcoming feel. For a motel, I've never felt so comfortable and at ease. The great location was just one of a dozen perks that made this place stand out head and shoulders above all other places to stay in Estes Park. We will definitely be staying here again on our next visit to the area!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Red J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

My wife and I stayed here recently for a romantic getaway in Estes Park. The room was great! To be honest, I feel the pictures fail to grasp just how wonderful the rooms are. Kudos to the owners who have obviously put a lot of work into this place.

To be perfectly honest, I didn't even notice the exterior (as most people complained about). I thought it nice, up-to-date and very inviting. After seeing a few of the other hotels in the area, this one really stands out -- in a good way!

Room Tip: There are only 6 rooms...so not much choice. We stayed in one of the luxury king rooms and it was e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank snowmobiledog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

The only thing needed to complete a beautiful visit to Estes Park is a comfortable and relaxing place to stay....The Haber Motel fits this bill! Located in the heart of downtown Estes, it's walking distance to almost anything or anywhere you'd want to go. The rooms are clean, well maintained and very spacious...no need to feel claustrophobic while staying for a short or extended period of time. The front office is open only a very limited number of hours during the day, but we knew this going in and planned our arrival accordingly. We LOVE visiting Estes Park....and are so happy to have found a place we can call HOME next time we go back!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kwin66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

For the second year in a row my family and I have stayed at the Haber Motel in Estes Park, CO. This quaint place is tucked away in the very center of town. Access to anything you want to visit within walking distance. Private parking space is a plus. Beds are luxurious and room is spacious with separate areas for bath and getting dressed. Price may seem high for a motel, but the place is EXTRA nice for the money. Proud to be able to recommend the Haber once again!

Room Tip: Go to the Haber's website to see what rooms and dates are available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Br0ck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

No need to repeat what others have said about the unappealing exterior and the lack of service during non-check-in hours. The lovely, spacious, well-furnished room compensates. Also, the great location and easy parking are valuable pluses.

HOWEVER, the lack of full housekeeping service is a reason NOT to stay more than a day or two. The housekeeper makes the bed, but does not clean the bathroom or anything else. By our
fourth day, we thought this was a major negative, especially because there is no discount for a multi-night stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank econoclass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
0.7 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#16 of 28 in Estes Park
2,658 reviews
0.1 mi away
Silver Moon Inn
Silver Moon Inn
#2 of 28 in Estes Park
853 reviews
1.4 mi away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 28 in Estes Park
631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#11 of 28 in Estes Park
329 reviews
1 mi away
The Ridgeline Hotel Estes Park
The Ridgeline Hotel Estes Park
#21 of 28 in Estes Park
99 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Estes
Hotel Estes
#12 of 28 in Estes Park
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Haber Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Haber Motel

Address: 397 W Elkhorn Ave, Estes Park, CO 80517-8915
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 28 Hotels in Estes Park
Price Range: $128 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Haber Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built and finished in July 2010, The Haber Motel boasts a convenient location for those looking to be close the heart of Estes Park, the Downtown area. From our motel and in walking distance are all downtown areas, as well as Safeway and the local pharmacy, and less than a mile from the visitor center where during summer season one can catch a shuttle bus and go essentially anywhere in Estes Park, for free! Each room is equipped with luxurious Simmon's Beauty Rest mattresses, 40 inch LCD TV's, natural gas powered Fireplaces, large jacuzzi tubs, microwaves, refrigerators, hot irons as well as an ironing board, hair dryers and separate bathroom and changing area sinks. We may be a small property, but that just allows us to take care of you like we would someone in our own home! Come visit us over at The Haber, and experience what true hospitality feels like. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your The Haber Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing