We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Haber Motel-Weekend in Estes Park”
Review of The Haber Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Haber Motel
Ranked #15 of 29 Hotels in Estes Park
Certificate of Excellence
Longmont, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The Haber Motel-Weekend in Estes Park”
Reviewed May 13, 2012

We have vacationed in Estes Park on numerous occasions in the last couple years trying out different accommodations with and without kitchens. In our opinion, The Haber Motel was the best lodging, without a kitchen, while it had a generous frig, microwave & coffee maker, with its attractively decorated rooms, extremely comfortable beds with many pillows, great bathroom and dressing area, two sinks, and plenty of room to move around. The motel location was very convenient too, access to many restaurants, access to the bicycle/walking paths was important, the walking convenience to the grocery store and the main street was just the right mix for us. We parked our vehicle for the weekend and either walked or biked until we departed for home. Great find, we’ll be back for sure.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MariaAndBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    50
    8
    4
    3
See reviews for
52
127
7
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2012

If you expect someone at the office all the time don't stay at this motel, they do leave a number to call if you need them. They were a very nice friendly couple there are only 6 rooms total and everyone was very nice. You can walk to anywhere you want to go from the motel witch is great. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Heatherchristensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kincaidj, Manager at The Haber Motel, responded to this review, May 14, 2012
For the record, we have a staff of (2), We do not have 24/7 office hours which is like most small independently owned hotel/motels. We were there when you checked in, we were there when you checked out and cleaned your room afterwords. When you only stay one night of a completely booked weekend, you might not see us much after normal office hours.

However, we live less than a mile from The Haber and are always "on call". We especially enjoy the mid westerners who call us at 6:30am for availability and late check ins who call after midnight to say "we're here".
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2012

This little gem of a hotel is tucked away right behind the Egg and I as you come into town. For being in such a central town location I was pleasantly surprised by the quiet the room afforded, ( well, except for the garbage truck at the Egg and I Saturday AM). You would never guess the quality and comfort of the rooms by looking at Haber's very pedestrian exterior. Think repurposed office building. The rooms were super clean and the bathrooms were spacious and well maintained. Each room as an enormous flat screen TV mounted on the wall, a cozy gas fire place and more than enough room to throw down a foldaway bed. Speaking of beds... they were amazing. Haber's special plus comes in its being so convenient to all the shops, and dining establishments Estes has available. All right outside your door without the inconvenience of having to find one of the those rare parking places. I will definitely give the Haber another visit upon my next trip to Estes. Great quality and very reasonable prices.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Rockerh55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel-Aviv
Level 6 Contributor
270 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2012

It’s true – the location looks strange – just behind a parking lot. But when you enter the room…who cares?!?
The rooms (we were on 2 rooms, on the 2nd floor) are beautiful, big, clean & comfortable. We couldn’t hear the road, and we had great 2 nights. The location is very close to the main street of Estes Park, so it was an easy walk on a beautiful day.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LilaloTLV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greeley, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2012

Nice, spacious rooms. We booked the King deluxe room and it was great. It has a full bathroom with a jacuzzi tub. There is a separate room that has a sink area and a refrigerator. The fireplace is a nice addition to the main room along with the large wall mounted HD TV. The bed was very comfortable. Free Wi-Fi is always a plus. Rooms are very quiet. Our first two nights, we were the only ones there but the last night it filled up completely and you could not hear any noise from the other rooms. Odd location (behind two restaurants) but worth finding for a relaxing stay. Walking distance to just about everything in Estes Park. Will be going back again!

Room Tip: Only six units but upper rooms would be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 8, 2012

This motel is not too pretty from outside...that's the reason for the 4 stars. However, the rooms are nice, clean and newly updated. Clean appliances (micro, fridge). Great having a gas fireplace on chilly days. Beds are comfortable. The two sinks are nice if someone is in the bathroom, you still have another dressing/prep area. Also very convenient to Stanley Hotel and shopping area if you want to be in walking distance.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed April 5, 2012

Accommodations were immaculate and very spacious. Great location. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jtstacy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
1.4 mi away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 29 in Estes Park
595 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Maxwell Inn
The Maxwell Inn
#4 of 29 in Estes Park
472 reviews
0.7 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#14 of 29 in Estes Park
2,396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Silver Moon Inn
Silver Moon Inn
#2 of 29 in Estes Park
778 reviews
1.0 mi away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#9 of 29 in Estes Park
309 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Estes Park Resort
The Estes Park Resort
#17 of 29 in Estes Park
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Haber Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Haber Motel

Property: The Haber Motel
Address: 397 W Elkhorn Ave, Estes Park, CO 80517-8915
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 29 Hotels in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Haber Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built and finished in July 2010, The Haber Motel boasts a convenient location for those looking to be close the heart of Estes Park, the Downtown area. From our motel and in walking distance are all downtown areas, as well as Safeway and the local pharmacy, and less than a mile from the visitor center where during summer season one can catch a shuttle bus and go essentially anywhere in Estes Park, for free! Each room is equipped with luxurious Simmon's Beauty Rest mattresses, 40 inch LCD TV's, natural gas powered Fireplaces, large jacuzzi tubs, microwaves, refrigerators, hot irons as well as an ironing board, hair dryers and separate bathroom and changing area sinks. We may be a small property, but that just allows us to take care of you like we would someone in our own home! Come visit us over at The Haber, and experience what true hospitality feels like. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotwire so you can book your The Haber Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing