We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly Guides”

Cowpoke Corner Corral
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Cowpoke Corner Corral allows guests to enjoy a horseback riding adventure through the gorgeous scenic and secluded mountain trails nestled within Roosevelt National Park in the Rocky Mountains. We offer a range of tours from short 60 minutes tours to full-day, nine-hour adventures through points of interest like Cub Lake, Fern Lake and Fern Falls. As part of a family business with over 40 years of experience, we pride ourselves on the care and love we have for our horses, these mountains and your safety and experience. Join us soon for a unique western adventure soon!
Lake Arrowhead, California
2 reviews
“Friendly Guides”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We took a 2hr and a 4hr ride ... Both were fantastic we breath taking views ... horses are well taken care of and all of the staff is very friendly ... don't forget to bring your horse a carrot or two and don't forget to tip your guide!!!! Chad was our guide and he was awesome!!!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    256
    36
    10
    3
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
247 reviews
80 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

It was my first time on a horse and everyone was so nice and accommodating. Sarah was a great tour guide!! Great staff, great ride, this is highly recommended!!!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tibby H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, Kansas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful scenery!”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Loved this trail ride except for the steep climb. Going up was fine but coming down was hard because of all the stepping down the horses had to do. I was never concerned about falling off. The guide was very friendly and carefully guided us. The views were gorgeous! The horses were awesome!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bsh1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
48 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Happy trails”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Truth is, we rode from this stable over a decade ago and loved it...but if you take the trail ride up the mountain side, it is not for the faint of heart. The trail is narrower than the horse is wide!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Stuart Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Time!!”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

The "cowpokes" were very, very nice and extremely helpful. My Granddaughter had never riden before but everyone made certain she was on a very, very gentle ride and she had the best time!! The little gal that took us out even took the time to take several photo's of us. The ride we took (one hour) is up the mountain and back down to the stable the scenery was beautiful! Well worth the time and money!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Nancy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cowpoke Corner Corral also viewed

 

Been to Cowpoke Corner Corral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing