We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what we needed”
Review of Fall River Cabins

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Estes Park
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Fall River Cabins
Littleton, Colorado
2 reviews
“Just what we needed”
Reviewed October 3, 2011

We checked virtually every place in and near Estes for a place near the river and with a jacuzzi, this is the only one where you can actually see anything from the Jacuzzi (most have enclosures), private but not too private. We stayed in the Juniper which was a little bigger than we needed for just the 2 of us for 2 nights and at first I thought it was pricey but once we got there it was worth every penny. They have everything from shampoo/conditioner to a wine bottle opener, all you need is the food. The decor is so adorable with everything you would expect from a rustic cabin but with all the conveniences of your home. The bed was very comfortable, the view of the river was very nice and you are only about a mile or so from the entrance to Rocky Mountain National Park. I had let the owners know that the grill wasn't is very good shape and the property isn't very well lit. The fan from the fireplace runs longer than you would expect but I still give this an excellent rating because....well...you'll have to see for yourself, it was truely a wonderful, romantic, and peacful weekend.

Room Tip: They all appear to have porches facing the river but honestly I thought the Junper had the best loca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    10
    1
    2
    3
See reviews for
3
52
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clearwater, Florida
1 review
Reviewed September 24, 2011

These cabins are individually and beautifully decorated. Each has breathtaking views of the mountains and come equiped with all the comforts of home . With warm and toasty fire places and outdoor hot tubs. It makes you feel like you are wrapped in your favorite blanket If anyone was ever apt to fall in love or fall in love all over again, this would be the place. The lovely vilage of Estes Park has some of the best resturants I've been in but if you're in the mood to cook your favorite meal the kitchens make it easy or maybe the outside grill. Whatever your desire it is right there for you. You won't want to go home.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joanross736
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Largo, FL
1 review
Reviewed September 24, 2011

We loved our recent stay. It couldn't have been more perfect. It was clean and cosy and made for a very romantic weekend. The owners were fabulous. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mslargo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maize, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 20, 2011

I booked w/Fall River Cabins in early spring 2011 for our trip in September 2011, after personally talking w/owner over the phone. The conversation was VERY professional & no question went unanswered. I had several questions emailed to him throughout the summer before our trip, & all were answered promptly. The cabin was a complete surprise to my wife, as I kept it a secret from her for our 25th wedding anniversary trip. She just fell in love w/the place! Very clean, cozy, comfortable, etc. Our cabin was the "JUNIPER" w/jacuzzi tub, large shower & bathroom, very comfortable King size bed, (2) large flat screen TV's, Hot tub & grill on deck that faces a beautiful clear bubbling river, (2) fireplaces, & a full kitchen. Decor would be just what you'd imagine in the mountains w/log bed & mountain/woodsy theme. Other cabins are near, but the way every thing is situated (deck, trees, privacy fence) it is very private & romantic. We will not bother looking for another place to stay when we return, as this place had all we wanted & then some! P.S......our place was tidy'd up each day, including the trash being removed, even though we did not expect it w/our short stay (Sunday - Wednesday).

Room Tip: The Juniper has a Hot Tub, which is great after walking all day in Rocky Mountain Natl Park & do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed September 14, 2011

Wanted to take my girl-friend up to the mountains for a quiet weekend getaway. So we searched spots in Estes and found Fall River Cabins. The pics showed an intimate environment right on the river that looked like a perfect spot to for a relaxing/stressless little vacation. When we showed up the pictures did not disappoint. The best part was when you show up to the cabin you get a code to get a key so when you show up, it's like your home. No check in, no waiting, no fuss. Drive up, walk in, relax. Since the cabins are located about a mile from historic downtown we had to go down and check out the shops. When we got back i realized i left the key inside and locked us out of the cabin.. Since we bought dinner to bring back to cook out on the deck i was sure by the time the owners answered my distress call my raw meat and other goods i bought would surely spoil and there goes our night. When i called, the owner answered the phone as quickly as he did when i called to book my stay. Within a matter of minutes he was there to let us in to enjoy the rest of our night. The owners definitely did the little things to make our short weekend feel like a GREAT short vacation. I would recommend this place not only to others but my family as well. Awesome stay and can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
Helpful?
Thank sam l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 3, 2011

Stayed at the beehive, we knew it was cozy before we got there. We were both delighted with the huge deck to chill-chat-and chow....The views were just great, weather perfect. Such a nice change to NOT have to interact with the owners...Thank you for that...They also let us extend out check out time a little bit, we were running behind schedule.
The kitchen was stocked with all the tools, pans, dishes, ect one need to feast.....It was clean and my favorite: the little notes to explain the heater, the light switches...It was just like my Grandma used to do at her little cabin when we went there. I would for sure return.

Room Tip: ask questions
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smlaurion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nebraska
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2011

The bedrooms were tiny-basically just enough room for a bed. The hot tub was nice, but they skimp you on the towels. Don't expect anyone to "tidy" your cabin or even empty your trash. The kitchen was stocked with pots, pans, and even some condiments (but be cautious of the expiration dates on these). But BEWARE the worst was yet to come. We checked out, traveled back home, and surprise--extra charges on the credit card we used to book the cabin! Apparently the guest has to pay extra if they have left crumbs on the floor, moved any items what-so-ever, or sullied the sheets! Never mind that we gathered all trash, washed all dishes, cleaned all counters...
And of course to top it all off, made us pay for a supposed refrigerator shelf that was apparently missing! Hard to argue about something you had never seen in the first place!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NebraskaKristy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jsunman, Owner at Fall River Cabins, responded to this review, July 24, 2011
This guest wrote in our visitor journal that the cabin was great and they had a wonderful time.
Their problem started when they were told that they damaged our refrigerator and a bed head board. Our policy states that they will pay for damages to the cabin outside of normal wear. They agreed to this policy. I charged them a tiny sum of $50 for repairs.
The bedrooms are of normal size with all features you would expect of a bedroom. They even have Flat panel tv. The beds are king and queen size. The condiments which they refer to was an sales expiration date on a bag of microwave popcorn not a use date.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
0.0 mi away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 29 in Estes Park
576 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riverview Pines
Riverview Pines
#33 of 78 in Estes Park
197 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sunnyside Knoll Resort
Sunnyside Knoll Resort
#42 of 78 in Estes Park
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Boulder Brook on Fall River
Boulder Brook on Fall River
#15 of 78 in Estes Park
358 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pine Haven Resort
Pine Haven Resort
#17 of 78 in Estes Park
169 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Evergreens on Fall River
The Evergreens on Fall River
#12 of 78 in Estes Park
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fall River Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fall River Cabins

Property: Fall River Cabins
Address: 1710 Fall River Rd, Estes Park, CO 80517-9105
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 78 Specialty Lodging in Estes Park
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Fall River Cabins Hotel Estes Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing