We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mary’s Lake Getaway”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
60 reviews
House picture
View of lake and mountains
Master bedroom with king size bed
Kitchen
Bedroom with 2 full size beds
living room area
Living room with gas burning fireplace
Outdoor view of apartment
After the snowstorm
Winter wonderland
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Estes Park, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 60 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
chasneyb2...
Irving, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mary’s Lake Getaway ”
Reviewed December 16, 2017 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay at Mary’s Lake Getaway! The home was cozy and the decorations and furniture were all beautiful. The pictures are all accurate and the views are nice to wake up to in the morning. It’s in a great location and provides easy access to everything within Estes Park. My friends and I would definitely stay here again!

Date of stay: December 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clubines
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Hidden gem!”
Reviewed August 16, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A little hard to find but worth it. Rustic and beautiful. Family friendly with good memu selections.

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 17, 2017
Thank you for your great comments - we always appreciate hearing from our guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick F
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent location, home, and host!”
Reviewed August 4, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful and comfortable home with exceptional views of the Rocky Mountains and Mary's Lake! We will definitely stay here again if we make it back to Estes Park!

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 5, 2017
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are always happy to hear from our guests.
Thanks
Anne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camper644...
Aurora, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quiet, spacious with a view and close to town”
Reviewed July 6, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed our stay with a 3 yo and 8 mo. We loved the access to RMNP as well as downtown Estes but appreciated being away from it all up on a hill looking down at Mary's Lake. Loved spending mornings and evenings on the porch. Didn't see any elk or deer but the resident chipmunks were nice and we did see a Turkey and babies our last day.

Date of stay: July 2017
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 8, 2017
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. Hopefully we will consider us again next time.
Thanks
Anne & Siggy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene R
Lincoln
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mary's Lake Getaway”
Reviewed June 22, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Wonderful place to stay!! Very clean and a beautiful place! we couldn't believe how much room we had ! The owners were so nice and made sure we had everything we needed! Can't wait to stay again!!

Date of stay: June 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tammyjosm...
Brighton, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“I could live there! (Bonus - well appointed kitchen)”
Reviewed February 27, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

It was a perfect place to stay at a very good price. As others mentioned - very clean. It was very windy but the windows don't whistle at all. I was the cook for the group and wasn't sure what I would find for kitchen tools but it was great! Nice selection of pans and skillets, waffle iron, hand mixer, sieve, cookie sheet. If you're a knife snob, bring your own as well as Pam and foil/seran/ziplock bags. Other than that, the kitchen has everything you need to cook very nice meals. The beds are super comfortable and the in-floor heat kept us toasty warm even though it was a cold weekend. It's a garden level walk-in but it has nice big windows, is well lit and does not feel "lower-level" at all. We will definitely be back!

Date of stay: February 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 6, 2017
Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit. Glad to hear the details of your stay and that everything was to your satisfaction.
Anne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jacinthag...
Toledo, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Feels like home”
Reviewed February 13, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Wonderful location just outside of town.The fireplace and heated floors make for a cozy space in the winter. Doesn't feel like a rental- it's very homey. View from the living room is gorgeous- we saw a small herd of deer come almost right up to the patio. It was just the right amount of space for four adults (and up to six). Ann and Siggy were extremely kind and helpful- she even called to let us know about potential power outages before we drove up, in case that would change our plans. Not to mention, this was a great deal in the winter. Made for a very affordable weekend getaway. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: February 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 14, 2017
Jacintha - we are happy that you enjoyed your weekend with us. Hope to see you again. Anne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing