We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Will definitely stay here again!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
House picture
View of lake and mountains
Master bedroom with king size bed
Kitchen
Bedroom with 2 full size beds
living room area
Living room with gas burning fireplace
Outdoor view of apartment
After the snowstorm
Winter wonderland
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Estes Park, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
ColoBirdN...
Aurora, Colorado
1 review
“Will definitely stay here again!”
Reviewed February 21, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

As other’s have said, the pictures do not do this wonderful place justice! Pictures just don’t capture the beauty of this property, inside or out! And the owners are a wonderful as their home! The home is so cozy and located in one of the nicest communities! The view of the valley, surrounding mountains and Mary’s Lake are incredible! Elk were roaming right in front of the home! The location is just a few minutes out of Estes Park so it is conveniently located for anything you are in Estes for! I can’t say enough! Will definitely be back to enjoy this incredible home again, soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Everything about it! I cannot think of a thing they could do better!
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaryU82
Naples, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Made my vacation delightful.”
Reviewed December 17, 2015 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

What made this condo extra special were the details. The owners made the condo very homey by adding little extras that you normally do not find when renting a condo, such as, herbal teas, coffee, laundry detergent, tissue boxes.... The list goes on and on top of that you normally do not get to meet the owners of the condo and these owners were especially welcoming and warm. One day they brought out their grandchildren sleds so that we could sled down the big hill in front of their house. The condo was extremely clean( I give it an A+ ) and modern and very reasonably priced compared to what you get with similar condos. I highly recommend this condo.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness and furniture.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World2r
Arvada, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Beauty, serenity, comfort, and relaxation - Mary's Lake Getaway had it all!”
Reviewed November 18, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We chose Mary's Lake Getaway for a long weekend for our family of four. The bedrooms were large, and the beds were very comfortable. The kitchen was well-equipped and big enough for cooking and games around the table. There was also desk space available. We all had room to spread out and relax. The furnishing added to the rustic feel, and Anne and Siggy had added many seasonal touches to make the accommodation welcoming. We loved that it was close enough to town when we wanted to go in, yet in a quiet and beautiful setting away from the hustle and bustle of tourists. We enjoyed the short walk down to Mary's Lake, and the mountain views from every window. We didn't use the laundry facilities, but these would be very handy during a longer stay. In warmer weather, the front patio area would be a lovely spot for a morning coffee! We're already making plans to return for a longer stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Spacious and comfortable, mountain views
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a pleasant surprise!”
Reviewed September 12, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were more than pleased from the moment we walked into the place. The "extras" (decorations, wall hangings, coffees, teas, supplies, unique furniture, space, water and soda in the fridge, candies in a bowl, etc.) were so much more than the typical experience. The view into the valley can't be beat, and we were actually serenaded by nearby elk. We'd definitely go back if we ever plan another stay in Estes Park.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Would have liked to have stayed longer
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff K
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic, Spacious, and Comfortable Stay”
Reviewed June 20, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our family stayed here while day hiking in Rocky Mountain National Park. This rental was in the perfect location and was a great place to recover from days of hiking. Anne was fantastic to work with and very friendly. We would recommend this location to anyone looking for a great location to stay in Estes Park!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jkatie
Windsor, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Highly recommend, incredible get away and surroundings to inspire.”
Reviewed June 13, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Spring trip with three grandchildren. Fishing and hiking at St Mary's lake. Breath taking. Location incredible and host and hostess wanted nothing but the best for their guests. You will love this and will return as we plan.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jcjintegr...
Aurora, CO (suburb of Denver)
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Spectacular views, gracious hosts, spacious apartment, log-cabin furnishings”
Reviewed April 6, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
7
people found this review helpful

Siggy and Anne have created a beautiful place for guests, and they are incredibly thoughtful and gracious hosts. The apartment was spacious, immaculately clean and beautifully furnished.

The apartment is located in the left half of the bottom floor of their beautiful home, and the views of Mary's Lake, trees, and the rocky Estes Park hills are gorgeous. The views are best from the living room and master bedroom, but can also be seen from the kitchen and dining areas. The expansive front patio area has tables, chairs, loungers, and fantastic views.

The entire apartment is furnished with large, attractive, hand-made log-cabin style furniture. When entering the front door, the right section of the apartment contains (front to back) the living room, dining/kitchen, computer desk area, and laundry room. The living room has a sofa and chair which convert to futons, a coffee table, TV/DVD entertainment center, lamp and side table. The kitchen is extremely well-stocked, with 3 sets of nice stoneware, a multitude of pots and pans, utensils, etc. The large refrigerator, dishwasher, and stove worked perfectly. There is a huge, mostly empty pantry which worked well to store our food. We stayed for a week and ate every meal at "home". The large, round dining table seats four, and is located in the center of the kitchen. Behind the kitchen is an open area with a desk, including brochures for area activities, plus instructions for setting up the wi-fi. It was a great place to set up the computer. Behind the desk area is a small laundry room with washer/dryer, and soap and dryer sheets were provided.

The left section of the apartment is accessed from a hallway off the kitchen & living room area, or from outside through a patio door into the King master bedroom. From front to back there is the master bedroom, a fabulous, spacious bathroom with double sink vanity, toilet, shower, and jetted tub. Behind the bathroom is the second bedroom, with two double beds. Both bedrooms have large closets, with lots of extra pillows and blankets. We especially appreciated the variety of sizes and firmness of the pillows.

The apartment has its own separate asphalt driveway, with space for up to three vehicles, plus an area to back into before heading back up the driveway.

The front yard is expansive and open, allowing perfect views of the incredible scenery.

Why 4 stars (instead of 5)? The matching log-cabin style furniture throughout the home is beautiful, but we found the living room sofa and chair (which both convert to futons) to be uncomfortable if sitting for very long. We told Siggy about the issue, and they graciously brought in a recliner and a massage chair for us to use, which were much more comfortable. The other reason for not giving 5 stars? We frequently could hear the owners walking around on the floor above us, which made the place feel less private.

Overall, this was a fantastic place to stay, and we enjoyed our stay tremendously. Siggy and Anne are incredibly thoughtful and gracious hosts, and we very much enjoyed our time visitng with them. A highlight of our time there was a visit from a bobcat, who sat right in front of the living room window for ten minutes, watching the area for prey!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Incredible, unobstructed views of Mary's Lake and the rocky, tree-lined topography, a visit from a bobcat and reasonable price
Liked least: Uncomfortable furniture in living room
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing