We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smith Family Reunion”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Estes Park
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Paradise on the River
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 20, 2013

The Halletts Cottage was spectacular, the staff prompt and helpful. This cottage is actually a house with an outside hot tub, fire ring on the porch for nighttime smores and a commercial grill for bbq. We loved it! Could easily take 13 people without feeling packed in, it was approx 2000 sq ft.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smithgary63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (564)
There are newer reviews for Paradise on the River
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

396 - 402 of 564 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2013

First time to Colorado and had the best place to stay. Every detail of a home was at Paradise on the river. We stayed in the Elk Crossing and LOVED IT! We had a fire every night with the sound of rushing river waters in the background. Heaven This spot is a 10 hands down. The staff that was in the office were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gotchie5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Warm welcoming staff with an exceptionally clean cabin and well manicured grounds. The cabin is extremely close to RMNP and the shops in downtown Estes. Although our cabin was small, the layout was well thought out and there is plenty of storage for luggage, food, etc. Perfect choice for our family of 4. Having the gurgling water of the Big Thompson River at your doorstep was such a pleasant site and sound.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We were very pleased with our cabin and the deck. Very compact and well thought out design, clean, and right on the river. The bed was comfortable but the cabin was so hot it was difficult to get to sleep. We had all the windows open and fans going at top speed. AC probably isn't needed that often but it sure was when we were there. We had a dog so only 2 cabins were pet friendly which we appreciated greatly. From this cabin you can't go to the river as you are literally on the edge. The pictures show the cabins at the other end where you are able to walk along the river and enjoy that aspect. The people are very friendly and accomadating. Our toilet wasn't working and they had it fixed in about 10 minutes, super fast I must say. I'd go back in the cooler months.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank viably
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

My husband and I stayed in the Elk Crossing cabin for five nights and were 100% pleased with our accommodations. The entire campground was immaculate and the staff was so friendly and helpful. It was in the perfect location for anything you want to do around Estes Park or RMNP. Our cabin was right on the Big Thompson River and we frequently saw elk while we were there. We also secured temporary fishing licenses and were able to fish right off the deck of the cabin! The rushing sound of the river right beside the cabin is so incredibly relaxing and we were able to leave the door and windows open in order to enjoy the sound, along with the wonderful weather. As the title of this review says, we didn't want to leave!!! We highly recommend Paradise on the River.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kbelcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

One of the most relaxing and nice places we have ever stayed at! Our cabin was right on the river and extremely clean. We have already recommended it to friends and we will definately be back! The location of the park was very centrally located and easy to get to all activities. We were there for three nights and that was not near long enough! Next time, we want to stay at least a week. Gas grill and propane fire pit on the porch was just perfect for cooking out and enjoying the cool weather!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sgerts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

I stay from July 7 to July 11 great place friendly staff got to see moose elks deers. Excellent views. Must try Dave's smoke house great BBQ sauses . Everyone so friendly. If u come here must go to bear lake great views

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Familiatrejo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
1.6 mi away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 29 in Estes Park
614 reviews
2.5 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#15 of 29 in Estes Park
2,479 reviews
1.8 mi away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#9 of 29 in Estes Park
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
The Maxwell Inn
The Maxwell Inn
#4 of 29 in Estes Park
504 reviews
1.7 mi away
Streamside on Fall River
Streamside on Fall River
#34 of 78 in Estes Park
284 reviews
0.6 mi away
Alpine Trail Ridge Inn
Alpine Trail Ridge Inn
#7 of 29 in Estes Park
1,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise on the River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise on the River

Address: 1836 State Highway 66, Estes Park, CO 80517-8324
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 78 Specialty Lodging in Estes Park
Price Range: $43 - $399 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked away along the Big Thompson River we offer a great location for any getaway. A quiet and peaceful setting for your vacation, small family reunion or honeymoon. Enjoy our riverfront family cottage(sleeps 2-10), cozy cabins, RV rentals or relax in your own RV listening to the sounds of the river. And if that is not enough, we are less than a mile from Rocky Mountain National Park, offering the finest scenery and wildlife watching in Colorado and 1 1/2 miles to the charming town of Estes Park. So join us for the ultimate river experience, do some fishing, go for a hike, or just sit back and soak up the sounds of mother nature. We'd love to have you! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Paradise On The River Hotel Estes Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing