We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The name says it all!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Estes Park
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Paradise on the River
Certificate of Excellence
NE Florida
Level Contributor
72 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“The name says it all!”
Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

It really is paradise and our beautiful cabin was less than 10 feet from the Big Thompson river. There is a large covered porch with a table and chairs where you can sit and relax with a glass of wine and enjoy the restfull sounds of the river after a day of fly fishing or hiking in Rocky Mountain National Park, which is just up the road.
The cabin is a home away from home, with all you need, like dishes, glassware, pits and pans, more than enough fluffy towels,
queensized sleep inducing mattress, and lots of cupboards and closet space.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank acharya27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    446
    34
    7
    3
    2
See reviews for
222
192
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
South Windsor, CT
1 review
Reviewed June 19, 2013

This was a nice RV campground, although confines were tight. We had a spot on a mountain stream that was very pleasant. My wife was not feeling well. The campground personnel were very caring and accomodating to extend our stay, and helpful directing us to the local clinic.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IL
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

We stayed June 6-9. We arrived a day early on the motorcycle, called and they got us into another cabin we used for one night. River Bend was the first cabin. Small, but perfect for two. Great views. The next three nights we were in the couples cabin at the other end. River's End. It had a large deck and hot tub. This is the only cabin with a hot tub. We did't want to leave. You are only a short distance to downtown and yet secluded enough . We would definitely return. I used the 24 hour laundry twice. We loved the gas fire pits and shaded deck and hot tub was wonderful after a long day.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

My husband and I, along with our two young children, stayed in the WindRiver cabin at Paradise on the River last week. The cabin was very clean and well maintained. The staff treated us like family; the hospitality was incredible! Whenever we even thought, "Hmm, _____ would be handy to have right now", we actually found that needed item stocked in the cabin. The setting is beautiful with the Big Thompson river flowing just a few feet from the cabin. Playing by the river is probably unsafe for children under four, at least while the current is very swift in late spring/early summer. Even though our kids are 4 and 6, we still asked them to stay on, or very close to, the deck.
This was our first stay and we would love to return. We will definitely recommend Paradise on the River to family and friends.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden, CO
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

My husband & I stayed here again over Memorial Day weekend. This time around we stayed in the River's End cabin which was just as lovely if not more lovely than the first cabin. You cannot beat the scenery here, and yes, you are right on the Big Thompson River!

The RE cabin has a brand new hot tub outside which came in handy after a long hike.

Everyone (staff & guests) was super friendly, and since this is technically "opening weekend" invited us to a pot luck dinner. I was really impressed by this, and depending on our plans for next year, looking forward to doing this again.

On a side note for those visitors who are new to Estes Park--although there are dozens of dining choices in EP, sadly, not one place really sticks out as being great so you are better off grocery shopping at Safeway and cooking your meals here as the cabins have a full kitchen and bbq grill outside (all of which are IMMACULATE).

Looking forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ann Marie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013

This is my third year in a row going to Paradise RV and Cabin rental and next year will be my fourth! I return simply for the great hospitality and the cabins that are perfectly equipped and located. Everyone at Paradise is always friendly and the dog friendly environment makes it all the better. I will continue to recommend Paradise to anyone who once to experience Colorado at it's finest. Thanks again!!

Room Tip: Cabins are located right on the river and who can't get a peaceful sleep listening to the river...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank D S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belen, New Mexico, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013

We truly appreciate the wonderful stay we had at Paradise on the River. From the moment we drove in until the moment we drove out, we were treated as special company. We met many wonderful people who we can now call friends. The bathrooms were exceptionally clean! The grounds were beautiful and very well kept.

Thank you,

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Patricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
1.6 mi away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 29 in Estes Park
565 reviews
1.9 mi away
Silver Moon Inn
Silver Moon Inn
#2 of 29 in Estes Park
732 reviews
3.6 mi away
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
The Estes Park Resort
The Estes Park Resort
#16 of 29 in Estes Park
439 reviews
1.8 mi away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#9 of 29 in Estes Park
291 reviews
0.8 mi away
River Spruce
River Spruce
#3 of 77 in Estes Park
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise on the River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise on the River

Property: Paradise on the River
Address: 1836 State Highway 66, Estes Park, CO 80517-8324
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 77 Specialty Lodging in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked away along the Big Thompson River we offer a great location for any getaway. A quiet and peaceful setting for your vacation, small family reunion or honeymoon. Enjoy our riverfront family cottage(sleeps 2-12), cozy cabins, RV rentals or relax in your own RV listening to the sounds of the river. And if that is not enough, we are less than a mile from Rocky Mountain National Park, offering the finest scenery and wildlife watching in Colorado and 1 1/2 miles to the charming town of Estes Park. So join us for the ultimate river experience, do some fishing, go for a hike, or just sit back and soak up the sounds of mother nature. We'd love to have you! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Paradise On The River Hotel Estes Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing