We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick Camping Trip”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Estes Park
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Paradise on the River
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 15, 2013

We really enjoyed all the friendly people and staff. It was a peaceful stay. We took our camper and we are new to camping with a rv. We did not bring a cable to hook our tv up and they let us borrow one. If we did not have the camper, I would definitely look into the cabins that they have their. Very beautiful location on the river. The amenities were extremely clean, comfortable, and charming.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jill M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (596)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

447 - 453 of 596 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2013

We had a wonderful time there in Estes,Park. My kids absolutely loved it! The cabin was very cute it had everything we could ask for. Great views and a good location. My son loved playing around the cabin. He also loved the campfire for his marshmallows! Loved the idea we could sit outside to eat our meals with such a great view.

Room Tip: Great views and good location!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Louise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

From the time we set foot in River's End Cabin, we knew we never wanted to go home. It is so wonderful to hear the river running while you are sleeping! The cabin was so cozy and the staff was extremely accommodating to our needs. Paradise on the River is very close to many spectacular restaurants and a grocery store. Everything is very clean and up-to-date. Amazing view of some Rocky Mountain foothills and, of course, the river!

Room Tip: One of the two cabins on the end are very nice. Spacious area around building and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Cassy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We decided to stay in one place while visiting the RMNP..staff were very helpful in finding a great cabin for 3 nights,for the two of us!! I wanted a fireplace, husband wanted the river....we got both & enjoyed it all. Such a nice clean, friendly, has it all place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MartyAshlandOH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Stayed here in our 24' motorhome. Wonderful friendly staff.Great location and very clean.We used the showers and laundry service.Stayed for 3 nights with my wife and mother inlaw. This was our 2 week vacation and 1st stop. Probably the nicest of the 3 rv parks we stayed in.Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Didn't stay in one of the cabins but look very nice and would stay in one if not using our rv.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Smithracer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

My wife and I absolutely loved our cabin. She's not an outdoors person and this place was my first step in converting her. She couldn't stop raving about it. The River's End cabin was just the right size for the two of us and it's got everything you need to really relax and enjoy your stay. The decorating and feel of the cabin is super cozy and western, but not at all kitschy. Can't beat the deck with the fire ring and being mere inches from the river. The location to the park is perfect and you can walk to the Rock Inn Tavern which is great. The folks that run it couldn't be more friendly and they were happy to guide us to some great areas of the park and even lend us their guide book. I can't imagine a better place to stay in Estes Park. We will absolutely be back!

Room Tip: The River's End cabin was peaceful and felt secluded while still being a short walk to the main...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank rpohagan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

This was our 2nd stay in the Moose Meadow RV rental and were just as pleased this time as the 1st! When we checked out we asked about the cabins and the lady at the front was very nice and showed us the Hallet Peak house! Gorgeous and very clean! We also looked at a smaller cabin that allows pets (Pine Creek, I think) and it was very nice too. You couldn't tell this cabin allows pets. The couple that were checking out of the Brookside allowed us to take a peak inside that one as well. OMG we are going to have a hard time choosing which cabin to stay in next yr ... they were all nice and very clean! Very pleased with them and how friendly the front office staff was. We will be staying here again next yr!

Room Tip: If you are traveling with pets the Moose Meadow RV rental is very nice and you can't tell there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank awtwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
1.6 mi away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 29 in Estes Park
628 reviews
1.9 mi away
Silver Moon Inn
Silver Moon Inn
#2 of 29 in Estes Park
839 reviews
2.5 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#16 of 29 in Estes Park
2,558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
The Maxwell Inn
The Maxwell Inn
#3 of 29 in Estes Park
515 reviews
0.6 mi away
Alpine Trail Ridge Inn
Alpine Trail Ridge Inn
#8 of 29 in Estes Park
1,174 reviews
2.1 mi away
Aspen Winds on Fall River
Aspen Winds on Fall River
#5 of 78 in Estes Park
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise on the River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise on the River

Address: 1836 State Highway 66, Estes Park, CO 80517-8324
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 78 Specialty Lodging in Estes Park
Price Range: $43 - $399 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked away along the Big Thompson River we offer a great location for any getaway. A quiet and peaceful setting for your vacation, small family reunion or honeymoon. Enjoy our riverfront family cottage(sleeps 2-10), cozy cabins, RV rentals or relax in your own RV listening to the sounds of the river. And if that is not enough, we are less than a mile from Rocky Mountain National Park, offering the finest scenery and wildlife watching in Colorado and 1 1/2 miles to the charming town of Estes Park. So join us for the ultimate river experience, do some fishing, go for a hike, or just sit back and soak up the sounds of mother nature. We'd love to have you! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Paradise On The River Hotel Estes Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing