We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Estes Park
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Paradise on the River
Certificate of Excellence
Lake Forest, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay!”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

My family of 3 stayed in the Elk Crossing cabin for 5 night in late August.
The location is excellent and the cabin was very comfortable. We saw some elk across the river and did some fishing as well.
The area is nicely wooded and is extremely picturesque.

We would absolutley stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank herrtoms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    463
    36
    7
    3
    2
See reviews for
234
197
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
McHenry, Illinois
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2012

We were on our way to Paradise on the River and saw many cabins along the road. They were ok...but we were not thrilled with what we saw. We were hoping that the pictures on the website of Paradise on the River were true. We pulled up ( we had Wind River and Rivers End cabins) and we gasped at the beauty of the place! It was perfect. No, it was perfect PLUS! Everything and everybody there was just awesome. Rod didn't even cut the grass until he asked us if it was ok. I seriously cannot wait to return. The location is great because you are literally minutes away from the center of shopping and restaurants in Estes Park...and only a mile from the entrance of Rocky Mt. National Park. We hiked daily and it was awesome to only drive a few minutes to our cabin where we could relax to the peaceful sound of the Thompson River. I guarantee you will not be disappointed with Paradise on the River...it lives up to it's name 100%.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JustSandy58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri, USA
Level Contributor
76 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2012

We brought our 36 ft motor home, and stayed in an "off river" site. It was just great. The staff is atttentive and friendly. The resort is clean & squared away. The photos on their web-site are very representative of the place. The "on river" sites & cabins have porches along the river - there is a lovely seating area along the river for the rest of us to enjoy. The "off river" sites have very nice decks with picnic tables and flower pots. If you want to feel comfortably at home, away from home, Paradise on the River fits the bill.

We explored other RV parks while in area, and we very pleased to have made a very good choice.



NB - I rated the pool and fitness center as "5's," because there was no obvious way to abstain (they don't have a pool or fitness center - and certainly don't need either to rate a "5.")

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Desert
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012

We stayed here with friends and it was a most wonderful experience. First of all, the Hallett's Peak cabin is top notch. Everything you need and then more. We were able to spend wonderful times on the deck as well as in the cabin. Beds are so comfy that you almost don't want to get out of them in the mornings. Everything is very new and spic and span. I would not hesitate to recommend this awesome place. We were able to watch wildlife right from our deck. Although you can see your neighbors on their decks, you cannot hear what conversations are going on so the privacy issue is no problem. The sound of the river is so soothing that you can sit out there till the wee hours just relaxing - propane firepit can take the chill off if it gets a little cool. I just can't say enough positive things about this place but would go back tomorrow if I was able to. The property is extremely well cared for - you can feel the love and appreciation.
One of the original flower pots from the original Craig homestead still stands at the driveway. You can read the history in the office on a great picture with story on the wall there. Love, love , love it - and staff was great to boot.

Room Tip: You can't go wrong with Hallett's Peak but any spot there at the river would be fabulous - d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Landylady50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Slope CO
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 19, 2012

We stayed in Wind River the weekend of August 10th. Wow, what a great cabin. There were four of us and we just loved it. Very peaceful deck with a grill, full kitchen that is completely stocked, even napkins, paper towel and aluminum foil. There's a coffee maker with coffee and filters, and pots, pans etc that you might need. Salt and pepper too! And a pitcher which came in handy mixing up our margaritas!! Full size fridge, freezer. Just anything you need. Very clean too. Thank you management of Paradise in the Park!

We hiked around RMNP and saw many beautiful sights, elk, etc. Then sat night we went to the Rocky Mtn Opry which was very enjoyable, highly recommend. Marc Lucas is the best!

Only not-great experience the whole trip was The Other Side restaurant-- highly overpriced with mediocre food.

Anyway this review is for our cabin and it was awesome!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aleWesternSlopeCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

We stayed in Longs Peak and loved it. The camper was nicer and cleaner that we were anticipating. Rod was fantastic. We made most meals there and even enjoyed fishing in the river and caught Rainbow & Brown trout. Highly recommend staying here!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Randy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2012

This was our first and only experience with Paradise RV Park. We booked two nights thinking we were going to spend all-day Satruday in Rocky Mountain National Park. We showed up at 6:01pm on a Friday night the Office was closed, but Rod greeted us and told us there was an issue. He told us it wasn't our issue, but it sure turned out to be. The people who had been staying in our reserved spot #21 failed to leave, I have no idea whether this was an issue with proper business management (over-booking) and didn't really care. Rod told us we had a spot #1 on the river, I said OK we can just stay here for our two nights. Rod then made the comment, that's not going to happen, which didn't ring any alarm bells at the time, but it should have. We spent Friday night in Spot #1 and went off to tour Rocky Moutain Natioal Park. We're about half way through the day, when I get two voice mails inside of half an hour, one from Carol who took my reservation originally and one from Rod, telling me I need to come back to the RV Park and move to my designated Spot, you remember #21, the one that wasn't vacated the night before. So we need to drop what we're doing because someone can't run a business? We left the Park went back to the Paradise RV Park promptly packed up and moved to a different location where I wasn't going to have to pack up and move daily.

Room Tip: Ensure you're not their new customer, stay at a different location. The location is clean, but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank 776DIsappointing776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
1.6 mi away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 29 in Estes Park
578 reviews
1.8 mi away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#9 of 29 in Estes Park
303 reviews
3.6 mi away
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Silver Moon Inn
Silver Moon Inn
#2 of 29 in Estes Park
764 reviews
2.5 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#13 of 29 in Estes Park
2,356 reviews
0.6 mi away
Alpine Trail Ridge Inn
Alpine Trail Ridge Inn
#5 of 29 in Estes Park
1,098 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise on the River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise on the River

Property: Paradise on the River
Address: 1836 State Highway 66, Estes Park, CO 80517-8324
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 78 Specialty Lodging in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked away along the Big Thompson River we offer a great location for any getaway. A quiet and peaceful setting for your vacation, small family reunion or honeymoon. Enjoy our riverfront family cottage(sleeps 2-10), cozy cabins, RV rentals or relax in your own RV listening to the sounds of the river. And if that is not enough, we are less than a mile from Rocky Mountain National Park, offering the finest scenery and wildlife watching in Colorado and 1 1/2 miles to the charming town of Estes Park. So join us for the ultimate river experience, do some fishing, go for a hike, or just sit back and soak up the sounds of mother nature. We'd love to have you! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Paradise On The River Hotel Estes Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing