We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best cabins in Estes Park!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Estes Park
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Rockmount Cottages & Cabins
Loveland, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best cabins in Estes Park!”
Reviewed September 14, 2011

We spent two night in the Hummingbird cabin. And just loved everything about it. Super clean, located just outside of town (with a free shuttle that runs to town every hour). Beautiful views, cabin's kitchen had everything we needed. Awesome fishing stream runs through the property. Very nice, helpful owners that live onsite. Our one complaint ( personal preference) was that the beds were very firm.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank CO-travelers2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    3
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
28
33
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2011

We stayed with some friends at Rockmount Cottages for the first time, and I was pleasantly surprised on how well kept and clean the cabin and the entire property was. (Our friends have stayed here several times before). The Big Thompson River was in our backyard, and it couldn't have been more relaxing! And the price was VERY reasonable. We paid only $15-$20 more per night than we would have for a hotel, and we had an entire cabin to live in. I definitely would recommend this property!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Pebbles1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2011

Cabins are clean, efficient and nice. The location is perfect as it is between town and the entrance to RMNP. There is a beautiful river that flows through the cabin grounds and makes for a serene and beautiful atmosphere. We had 4 adults and a child (the child slept on the couch) and we were all comfortable. It was a perfect stay for the 2nd year in a row!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SLAHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Palos Verdes, California
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2011

I have been going to Estes Park and the Rocky Mountain National Park for many years before I stumbled upon Rockmount Cottages 3 years ago. We have stayed at 10-15 different properties prior, and wished we had known about Rockmount sooner. All those years, we spent more $$$ on other cabins/cottages yet received less. The Big Thompson river runs through the property, and you can hear the river from the cabins that are close to it. This is probably my 8th stay at Rockmount during the past 3 years, and decided that this is the best deal at Estes Park/RMNP. The recent upgrades at Rockmount include free satellite TV and internet connection in each cabin. We have stayed at the following cabins: Mother Lode, Sundowner, Moon River, Rocky Ridge and Powderhorn. They are all absolutely lovely but our favorites have been Rocky Ridge where the patio wraps around the cabin giving a beautiful view of the river and mountains, and Moon River. These cabins are bigger and have newer kitchens as well. There is plenty of firewood outside for a fee to enjoy fire nonstop all day if you please. Carol and Ken are most excellent hosts, and we look forward to our next trip this summer.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank meluzs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2011

My hubby and I stayed for a weekd in The Windsong Cabin at Rockmount Cottages in Estes Park, Co. Beautiful grounds very clean and the upkeep on them was remarkable. The cabin was spotless, i don't think i have ever stayed in such a clean place. Even though there were other cabins there i felt like we were alone in this are. The manager and family don't bother you but were there for a freindly wave or smile. Great laundry room and game room. Picture window in cabin that allowed you to view the mountains, elk and even a coyate on the grounds. We will definatley visit this spot again

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank dkwill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2010

We stayed at Rockmount on the recommendation of a friend and are very glad that we did. Rockmount is a beautiful setting near the Beaver Meadow entrance of RMNP, easily accesible. The cabins are super clean and the price is reasonable. Everyone there was friendly. Very quiet and relaxing with the river out your door. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank LaurelCer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MN
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2010

This place was great and I am surprised there aren't more reviews on it. We choose a cottage that was a cheaper price than a log house and it suited our needs fine. It was two bedroom, near the river and we could hear it having the windows open. You would want to consider this when choosing a cottage, depending on the age of kids. There was a full smaller kitchen, living room with cable tv, bathroom and the two bedrooms complete with a large patio with lawn chairs and table. The game room had games, laundry (which we used), balls, etc. The owners were very personable at check in and would wave as they walked or rode their golf cart around the property. There is no pool, and there are two play structures. This resort it located closer to the end of other resorts in town, making it a little more quiet, I would imagine. I would definitely stay here again without any hesitation. I also looked at several other cabin properties and could hardly find any with stand alone cabins, that would accept a two night reservation - almost all requested 3 nights, which we could not do.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank JohnsonCabin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
1.8 mi away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#9 of 29 in Estes Park
309 reviews
1.2 mi away
Brynwood on the River
Brynwood on the River
#14 of 20 in Estes Park
157 reviews
1.9 mi away
Amberwood
Amberwood
#18 of 78 in Estes Park
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Streamside on Fall River
Streamside on Fall River
#29 of 78 in Estes Park
280 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Evergreens on Fall River
The Evergreens on Fall River
#12 of 78 in Estes Park
190 reviews
2.2 mi away
River Rock Cottages
River Rock Cottages
#6 of 78 in Estes Park
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rockmount Cottages & Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rockmount Cottages & Cabins

Property: Rockmount Cottages & Cabins
Address: 1852 State Highway 66, Estes Park, CO 80517-8324
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 78 Specialty Lodging in Estes Park
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located one mile from RMNP and 2.5 miles from downtown Estes Park, a half mile of the Big Thompson River runs through our 15 acres. Each of our 20 cabins has a fully equipped kitchen, private bath, 1, 2 or 3 bedrooms, flat screen television, DirecTV, dvd player, free Wi-Fi, patio area or deck with picnic table and charcoal grill. Most have fireplaces. You will enjoy our clean, well maintained cabins and grounds, and our friendly, casual atmosphere. Family owned since 1978, we welcome you to begin your family vacation tradition at Rockmount. Open year-round. Sorry, no pets. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing