We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hideaway”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Estes Park
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Della Terra Mountain Chateau
Ranked #6 of 20 Estes Park B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 16, 2013

We stayed at the Della Terra Mountain Chateau as part of a wedding party. We enjoyed the luxury accommodations even though we spent little time in our room. The staff were wonderful and accommodating with a distinct laid back attitude. The breakfast was wonderful with fresh ingredients. Yet they do need a vegetarian option for the morning hot entree.

The facility is exquisitely clean, fresh and inviting. For a while, I thought was in a five star resort on the Baja peninsula. The family cabins were well laid out and kid friendly. The grounds are well kept with nice trails for walking. Parking is organized to be hidden away, but the staff will shuttle you wherever you ned to go.

I have driven by this facility for years on the way to Rocky Mountain Park not realizing it was there. Rest assured, we will return. Della Terra is family owned, managed, and staffed. It is a grand site for a romantic getaway or a home base for a visit to Rocky Mountain Park.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Flowerprof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dellaterra, Guest Relations Manager at Della Terra Mountain Chateau, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Thanks for a great review! We're so glad that yo enjoyed your time here, we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (327)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

198 - 204 of 327 reviews

Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I spent one night at this beautiful bed and breakfast prior to attending a conference in Loveland. This had to be one of the nicest places we've ever stayed in! The room included a private balcony with a 2-person hot tub, sitting area with comfortable leather couch and flat-screen TV, and a very comfortable queen-size bed. But the bathroom was "icing on the cake": two-sided fireplace, 2 person soaking tub, waterfall, and walk through shower with waterfall shower head and smaller multi-directional shower heads. A delicious hot breakfast, theater room (reservations needed), DVD library, and mountain view location right at the entrance to Rocky Mountain National Park made this B & B a perfect location for a honeymoon or romantic getaway!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dellaterra, Guest Relations Manager at Della Terra Mountain Chateau, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2013

Hi Allen, thanks so much for the review! We hope you can make it back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

So much bang for your buck. Beautiful views, luxurious suites, great food, and friendly service!! This is definitely a place we will keep going back to! It was the most romantic place I have ever been. The staff was so accommodating and genuinely nice people.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mamajawz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dellaterra, Guest Relations Manager at Della Terra Mountain Chateau, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2013

Thanks! We're so glad to see that you will be back to see us! Hope it's soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

My husband and I have stayed here several times and have thoroughly enjoyed every minute. The cheese and wine in the courtyard with the fountain is delicious and heavenly.
The location and views are fantastic. The rooms are absolutely the nicest, most luxurious rooms we've ever been in. Very, very romantic.The breakfast is unbelievable and you can have it delivered to your room. The staff are all top notch professionals. I would recommend any of the rooms on the upper level. One night we soaked in a private hot tub on a private balcony looking out at the full moon rising over the mountain. In the morning, a herd of big horn sheep were grazing right outside the window.
When we stay here we feel like guests in a millionaire's home.
We've stayed in other hotels that cost just as much with nothing special to show for it, but this one was worth every penny. I can't think of a single thing I didn't like. These people know what they're doing, and they do it exactly right.

Room Tip: All the rooms are gorgeous, but we prefer the upper levels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mccentric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dellaterra, Guest Relations Manager at Della Terra Mountain Chateau, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2013

We're so glad that you have made us a regular stop when you're in Estes Park! Thanks so much for the comments, especially concerning the staff. We use reviews to improve and to thank our wonderful employees for job well done!
We'll look forward to seeing you on your next trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We enjoyed a super relaxing long weekend at the Della Terra Mountain Chateau! The resort is very quiet and tucked away on a hillside at the entrance to Rocky Mountain National Park. The staff was very welcoming and accommodating and provided a gourmet breakfast every morning. This place is a gem and will be a must return for us!

Room Tip: Try to grab a south facing room for optimal mountain viewing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dellaterra, Guest Relations Manager at Della Terra Mountain Chateau, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2013

Thanks so much for the kind words! We'll look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Estes Park!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Amazing staff,beautiful rooms with breath taking views. First class all the way. Chief prepared the most spectacular breakfast. The chatue itself does not have a resturant. They do offer a limited appetizer and breakfast menu. That is absolutely fantastic. Place is staffed with family. Makes you feel very relaxed. The rooms are decorated like a million dollar home. The grounds are picture perfect. The best photo ops. Very special place. Love it!

Room Tip: Not a pool or fitness center. The Della is more like a quant retreat. Small venue. But has everythin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sonya A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

If you want a wonderfully romantic and private getaway for you and a loved one, look no further! My girlfriend and I stayed here for the first time this past Valentine's weekend and we couldn't have asked for a more perfect weekend. The staff was incredibly friendly, the building and our suite were just as the website depicted! Entering a room with rose petals and candle light scattered throughout and being greeted with our own bottle of champagne and strawberries set the ideal mood for the whole weekend! The suite itself is to die for; a comfortable king bed, a double sided fireplace which radiates heat and fills the room with a romantic glow, and a deep "couples" tub and open shower space screams romance and passion. The suite is perfectly lit, combining natural light and ambient light effortlessly, is open and inviting, and hosts a sound system which can switch between indoor and outdoor speakers! The only downside (not a major one in the least) was the inability of all 5 shower heads to be on simultaneously. Breakfast in bed (in true B&B style) was phenomenal each morning and included coffee, fresh squeezed OJ, a smoothie/parfait, main course, and pastry! Della Terra combines romance, privacy, and richness which has now become an annual place for us to visit and stay!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jason W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
3.9 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#16 of 28 in Estes Park
2,610 reviews
2.3 mi away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 28 in Estes Park
630 reviews
5.2 mi away
The Estes Park Resort
The Estes Park Resort
#18 of 28 in Estes Park
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park
4.5 mi away
The Ridgeline Hotel Estes Park
The Ridgeline Hotel Estes Park
#22 of 28 in Estes Park
92 reviews
3.6 mi away
Silver Moon Inn
Silver Moon Inn
#2 of 28 in Estes Park
843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Della Terra Mountain Chateau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Della Terra Mountain Chateau

Address: 3501 Fall River Road, Estes Park, CO 80517
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Estes Park
Price Range: $155 - $295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Della Terra offers fourteen luxury suites featuring fireplaces and private balconies with hot tubs, a lodge room with three-sided stone fireplace and waterfall, private spa treatment room, dry heat sauna, styling salon, espresso bar, library and theater room. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Della Terra Mountain Chateau Hotel Estes Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing