We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to eat.”
Review of Cheesy Lees Amazing Pizza - CLOSED

Cheesy Lees Amazing Pizza
Price range: $7 - $18
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery
Description: Ranked best pizza in Estes Park three years in a row on tripadvisor,Cheesy Lee's is Estes Park's haunted, family pizzeria. We're more than just Award Winning Pizzas. We also feature Amazing Sandwiches, Estes Park's biggest salad bar, and the Best Wings Ever. Our spacious, historic dining room is family friendly with a play area for the little ones complete with dollhouses and a giant train track. Located inside the Elkhorn Lodge, Cheesy Lee's is rumored to be one of the most haunted places in Colorado. We also offer free delivery to anywhere in Estes Park. At Cheesy Lee's Amazing Pizza we are fanatical about customer service. Step out of the ordinary and get something Amazing!
Estes Park, Colorado
1 review
“Great place to eat.”
Reviewed May 17, 2014

We stayed in Estes Park for the weekend and we were looking for a place to eat. We found this wonderful pizzeria called Cheesy Lee's. The service was very good, friendly, and accommodating, and the food was great. Next time we are up this way we will be eating there again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

520 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    299
    123
    58
    20
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Tasty pizza in a rustic setting.”
Reviewed May 8, 2014

Cheesy Lee's is located in a rustic lodge with rental cabins. The restaurant kind of feels like a VFW lodge with very basic furnishings that are more functional than decorative.

The owner of the restaurant also runs the lodge and is extremely friendly. He made our pizza and delivered it to the table.

You order at the counter and fill up your own soft drinks at a nearby soda fountain. We ordered a basic meat-and-veggie pizza. It had a thin but chewy crust, lots of toppings, and plenty of cheese. I would say it was easily as good as a better-than-average pizza chain pie.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mtdrpm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Minnesota
1 review
“If you're feeling pizza in Estes Park give this place a try”
Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

This place is great!! The staff were very friendly and the food was delicious. We ordered a medium pepperoni with extra cheese and an order of breadsticks. The pizza was done perfectly with golden brown cheese, just the right amount if sauce and the honey crust blended well. The breadsticks were different but in a good way. Will definitely be coming back on our next trip, highly recommended. I never liked Casey's gas station pizza anyway :P

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ben T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Council Bluffs, Iowa
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Worst Taco Pizza EVER!”
Reviewed April 6, 2014

If you are from the MidWest (aka Iowa) and are familiar with the gas station Casey's - you know they have the BEST taco pizza. When we read other reviews about being a great place, we thought we would give it a try. Worst mistake ever. Stingy on the toppings, no sauces, no crushed up tortilla chips, soggy/brown lettuce - Worst. Mistake. Ever.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Courtney S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hlg1975, Owner at Cheesy Lees Amazing Pizza, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
The Lee Family would like to offer our sincere apologies about your recent visit to Cheesy Lee's. Had we known that you were dissatisfied in anyway, we would have happily replaced or refunded your order. As head pizza artist at Cheesy Lee's, I must admit that I have never been to Iowa or Casey's gas station pizza. I invented Cheesy Lee's Pizza after the taste of my home state of Ohio. The recipes had to be extremely modified due to the altitude of Estes Park, hence the name Estes Park style pizza. Part of what makes America such a great country to live in is that we don't have to live our lives by a preset template. We are free to make our own decisions and our pizzas as uniquely as we choose. America is a giant melting pot of different tastes, cultures and pizzas.Thank you very much for your feedback. We hope that you will try one of our many other delicious pizzas on your next visit to Estes Park.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This place sucks!!!!!!”
Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

Worst meal out ever! Their "amazing" wings were nothing but frozen Tyson wings. Stay away and save your $$$. Terrible!!

Helpful?
1 Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hlg1975, Owner at Cheesy Lees Amazing Pizza, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Valued customer, we would like you to know that at Cheesy Lee's customer satisfaction is our number one priority. Sometimes things don't always go as planned but if we don't know that there was a problem, we can't fix it. Our wings are anything but Tyson. We scoured several food distributors throughout Colorado to find the best possible wing. We must have sampled 50 different types of wings when we finally chose what we believe to be the best chicken wing on the market. However, we understand that everyone has different tastes and expectations. It's part of what makes our country so great. Again, our deepest apologies and we hope that you will give us another try someday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing