We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Pizza in Estes Park Colorado”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cheesy Lees Amazing Pizza - CLOSED

Cheesy Lees Amazing Pizza
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $18
Cuisines: Italian, American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Ranked best pizza in Estes Park three years in a row on tripadvisor,Cheesy Lee's is Estes Park's haunted, family pizzeria. We're more than just Award Winning Pizzas. We also feature Amazing Sandwiches, Estes Park's biggest salad bar, and the Best Wings Ever. Our spacious, historic dining room is family friendly with a play area for the little ones complete with dollhouses and a giant train track. Located inside the Elkhorn Lodge, Cheesy Lee's is rumored to be one of the most haunted places in Colorado. We also offer free delivery to anywhere in Estes Park. At Cheesy Lee's Amazing Pizza we are fanatical about customer service. Step out of the ordinary and get something Amazing!
Madison, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Pizza in Estes Park Colorado”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

My best friend and I were visiting Estes Park Colorado from July 13th to July 17th. We found Cheesy Lees Amazing Pizza by the reviews here on Trip Advisor. We went to Cheesy Lees and it truly is AMAZING pizza. The restaurant is located at The Elkhorn Lodge. The owner is Ron and he is such a wonderful person. He and his staff have great customer service. Ron will take time with each of his customers and make sure they have everything they need. Also they serve these AMAZING bread sticks that have butter on the bottom and parmesan on the top. This is a must have if you eat at Cheesy Lees. The deserts are also fantastic. I recommend the cheese cake and the carrot cake. What a wonderful and friendly atmosphere. THIS IS THE PLACE TO GO FOR PIZZA! We ended up going twice during our stay in Estes Park. Thanks Ron for everything!!!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tonya C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

520 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    299
    123
    58
    20
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Olathe, Kansas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Pizza and Stellar Customer Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

Dined in and ordered the: Cheeseburger, Pepperoni, Harvest, and Mac 'n Cheese pizzas - all great pizza. Incredible. Crisp crust, great sauce, and fresh toppings. Every employee was very hospitable and wanted to make sure we had the best pizza experience possible. If you're going to Estes Park, I highly recommend you hit up this gem of a restaurant.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estes Park, Colorado
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The BEST in ESTES and...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

You just can't beat Cheesey Lees PIZZA....period!
These guys make REAL PIZZA, NOT like the "other" chain-type pizza joints! We are super glad that they found a NEW LOCATION but now they have to drive all the way across town to deliver!
Anyways, CHEESY LEES is THE BEST PIZZA in Northern Colorado---you won't be sorry for ordering any of their pies...especially the Amazing Summit or Canadian Bacon/Italian Sausage & Black Olive....AMAZING!!!
(Todays pizza has to be at least our 20th!)

CALL 970-586-5050 NOW!!! HA!

Scott

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AeroPixxEP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Ch-Easy-Lee the Best Pizza in Estes Park!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

My wife's father is named Lee, so the name of this pizza place immediately caught our attention! We were a bit confused about the location, as they recently moved, but we found it soon enough in the dining room of the historic Elkhorn Lodge. The lodge is a bit old and rustic, but the restaurant has a clean feel to it. You order and pay for your pizza at the register, then take any open seat in the dining room. It is a casual, open atmosphere with self-serve soft drinks. We ordered house salads and they were unexpectedly good. Then we got our pepperoni-and-mushroom pizza which is characterized by thin crust, spicy meat, and a healthy dose of cheese. The owner came over and greeted us, which was a real bonus. Don't let the modest setting fool you, this is a worthwhile place to eat!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank scottdean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Lives up to the reviews!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

Some of the best pizza I've ever eaten! Fun eating in the dining room of this 1800's property. Friendly staff. Will return again soon!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank irunfar2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cheesy Lees Amazing Pizza also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing