We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Super Yum!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cheesy Lees Amazing Pizza - CLOSED

Cheesy Lees Amazing Pizza
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $18
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Ranked best pizza in Estes Park three years in a row on tripadvisor,Cheesy Lee's is Estes Park's haunted, family pizzeria. We're more than just Award Winning Pizzas. We also feature Amazing Sandwiches, Estes Park's biggest salad bar, and the Best Wings Ever. Our spacious, historic dining room is family friendly with a play area for the little ones complete with dollhouses and a giant train track. Located inside the Elkhorn Lodge, Cheesy Lee's is rumored to be one of the most haunted places in Colorado. We also offer free delivery to anywhere in Estes Park. At Cheesy Lee's Amazing Pizza we are fanatical about customer service. Step out of the ordinary and get something Amazing!
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
54 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Super Yum!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

We went to this place at a weird time, so we had the restaurant to ourselves and got to talk with the owners. They are kind, genuinely friendly, and very hospitable. We couldn't decide between two of the toppings we wanted, so they put a different topping on each pizza half! Both were delicious!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Thetravelingbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

520 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    299
    123
    58
    20
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Love it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

This has been a tradition to visit whenever we are in town. The pizzas are yummy, the service is quick and everyone is friendly.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Moosechick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Incredible”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

Be sure to ask the owner about his specialty pizzas - he is SO friendly and has a lot of good ideas. There's a great selection of beers, including local ones, and a great view from the patio outside. Definitely brought a smile to my face! Honestly the only reason I even made a Tripadvisor account was to review this place, I had seen it on here and decided to try it, it was definitely worth it!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Julijones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“In the process of moving”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

We tried eating at Cheesy Lees but they are no longer at this location. Their answering machine message gives their new location and date of opening.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompano Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in Estes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

This is the third pizza place that we have eaten at in Estes and it is our favorite. The breadsticks were great. They were warm, airy and the garlic sauce was drizzled on the pan, not so much on top, so that you had the option to dip or eat plain. The beer selection was just right. A nice blend of local and domestic beer choices.
The pizza had a nice thin crust with just the right amount of cheese and pepperoni.
What really made the difference was the outstanding service. What the restaurant lacks in ambiance it makes up with personality. The owners are there connecting with their customers, making the dining experience more like a family dinner rather than just eating franchise pizza.
The food and service feels authentic which makes you want them to succeed.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cheesy Lees Amazing Pizza also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing