We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed”
Review of Cheesy Lees Amazing Pizza - CLOSED

Cheesy Lees Amazing Pizza
Price range: $7 - $18
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery
Description: Ranked best pizza in Estes Park three years in a row on tripadvisor,Cheesy Lee's is Estes Park's haunted, family pizzeria. We're more than just Award Winning Pizzas. We also feature Amazing Sandwiches, Estes Park's biggest salad bar, and the Best Wings Ever. Our spacious, historic dining room is family friendly with a play area for the little ones complete with dollhouses and a giant train track. Located inside the Elkhorn Lodge, Cheesy Lee's is rumored to be one of the most haunted places in Colorado. We also offer free delivery to anywhere in Estes Park. At Cheesy Lee's Amazing Pizza we are fanatical about customer service. Step out of the ordinary and get something Amazing!
Reviewed March 5, 2012

Soggy crust....toppings were good, but I really like a crispy crust

Thank OklahomaMtnLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hlg1975, Owner at Cheesy Lees Amazing Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2012

Thank you for the review of our restaurant. We are terribly sorry that you did not enjoy your Cheesy Lee's pizza. At Cheesy Lee's, we use our reviews as teaching tools. Crispy crust is our goal for every pizza. Please know that since your review, we have worked diligently to improve the crispiness of our pizza during delivery. We believe that we have solved the issue. Thank you for helping us to better ourselves. We hope that you will try us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (520)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

484 - 488 of 520 reviews

Reviewed March 4, 2012

Great service and attention to detail. This family run pizzeria had some of the best pizza ever! We stopped on the way into Rocky Mountain National Park.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Snowbeast745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hlg1975, Owner at Cheesy Lees Amazing Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2012

Thank you so much for the review. We truly love feedback at Cheesy Lee's. We take a lot of pride in our pizza and our restaurant and we are so pleased that it shows. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2012

affordable and great with some wine too! Loved it!

Thank JennaLisman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hlg1975, Owner at Cheesy Lees Amazing Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2012

Our sincere thanks for your review of our restaurant. Your feedback is invaluable to us. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your Cheesy Lee's experience and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2012

Cheezy Lees pizza has no rival, and their delivery is so prompt! Still smoking hot and the best in Estes Park! Recently went in with a friend for lunch. The clean restaurant is open - with great views. The owners are locals that support the community, they're friendly and so friendly! Can't wait till it warms up a bit to sit outside and enjoy the view! Did I mention that the pizza was superb?

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Markangle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hlg1975, Owner at Cheesy Lees Amazing Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2012

Thank you so much for your review of our restaurant. We truly appreciate your kind words. Thanks for making Cheesy Lee's Amazing Pizza your pizza restaurant. We look forward to serving you again soon. Thanks again. The Lee Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2012

Ever since we started eating at Cheesy Lees, take out, we never get pizza from any place else. They deliver free even when we have asked it to be delivered 15 minutes outside of Estes. Great and yummy. Must eat the cinnamon sticks too.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rita N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hlg1975, Owner at Cheesy Lees Amazing Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We truly appreciate it. We are so pleased that we can meet all of your pizza and wing needs. We look forward to serving you again in the future. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cheesy Lees Amazing Pizza also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing