We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great spot to meet for a first class pizza from a first class group of local folks!”
Review of Cheesy Lees Amazing Pizza - CLOSED

Cheesy Lees Amazing Pizza
Price range: $7 - $18
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery
Description: Ranked best pizza in Estes Park three years in a row on tripadvisor,Cheesy Lee's is Estes Park's haunted, family pizzeria. We're more than just Award Winning Pizzas. We also feature Amazing Sandwiches, Estes Park's biggest salad bar, and the Best Wings Ever. Our spacious, historic dining room is family friendly with a play area for the little ones complete with dollhouses and a giant train track. Located inside the Elkhorn Lodge, Cheesy Lee's is rumored to be one of the most haunted places in Colorado. We also offer free delivery to anywhere in Estes Park. At Cheesy Lee's Amazing Pizza we are fanatical about customer service. Step out of the ordinary and get something Amazing!
Estes Park
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A great spot to meet for a first class pizza from a first class group of local folks!”
Reviewed February 9, 2012

Cheezy Lees pizza has no rival, and their delivery is so prompt! Still smoking hot and the best in Estes Park! Recently went in with a friend for lunch. The clean restaurant is open - with great views. The owners are locals that support the community, they're friendly and so friendly! Can't wait till it warms up a bit to sit outside and enjoy the view! Did I mention that the pizza was superb?

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Markangle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hlg1975, Owner at Cheesy Lees Amazing Pizza, responded to this review, February 16, 2012
Thank you so much for your review of our restaurant. We truly appreciate your kind words. Thanks for making Cheesy Lee's Amazing Pizza your pizza restaurant. We look forward to serving you again soon. Thanks again. The Lee Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

520 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    299
    123
    58
    20
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Estes Park, Colorado, United States
1 review
“Best Pizza Wings in Estes Park”
Reviewed January 28, 2012

Ever since we started eating at Cheesy Lees, take out, we never get pizza from any place else. They deliver free even when we have asked it to be delivered 15 minutes outside of Estes. Great and yummy. Must eat the cinnamon sticks too.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rita N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hlg1975, Owner at Cheesy Lees Amazing Pizza, responded to this review, February 3, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We truly appreciate it. We are so pleased that we can meet all of your pizza and wing needs. We look forward to serving you again in the future. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvada, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great pizza place”
Reviewed January 18, 2012

Cheesy Lees is a new pizza place and a great one. The pizza is hand tossed thin crust and has some honey mixed into the dough. I would definitely go back again. I usually go to a couple places on Elkhorn Ave. (the main road through town) but Cheesy Lees was much better.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cameron D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hlg1975, Owner at Cheesy Lees Amazing Pizza, responded to this review, January 24, 2012
Thanks so much for your review of our restaurant. We know that we have the best pizza in town but it's even better when customers tell us. We truly appreciate your feedback. We look forward to serving you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, Kansas, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“awesome pizza!”
Reviewed January 9, 2012

Good pizza, reasonable cost, and pizza is just different enough to make it a destination if your in Estes Park.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hlg1975, Owner at Cheesy Lees Amazing Pizza, responded to this review, January 10, 2012
Thanks for the review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your Cheesy Lee's experience. Please come back and see us real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estes Park, Colorado
1 review
“If I could pick a new dad, it'd be Cheesy Lee”
Reviewed January 8, 2012

Fantastic pizza and wonderful service, not to mention that they were seemingly the only pizza place open at 7:30pm on a Sunday night. And they deliver! The sauce was unique in its sweetness and the cheese and crust just as wonderful. We recommend the cheese pizza and cinnamon sticks!

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jcy07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hlg1975, Owner at Cheesy Lees Amazing Pizza, responded to this review, January 10, 2012
Thank you so much for your review of our restaurant. You would be very lucky to have Cheesy Lee as a Dad but right now Cheesy Lee can't afford any more children. He says come back and see him in a year. Our dough is made from scratch daily and our sauce was developed just for us by a professional chef. We take a lot of pride in our pizza and we are so happy that it shows. We hope to see you again real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing