We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful, quiet & 10min from Estes Park”
Review of Kokopelli Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kokopelli Inn
Ranked #8 of 20 Estes Park B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 9, 2009

My husband and I stayed for 1 night as we passed through Colorado's Front Range. Our room was HUGE, very clean with a private bath. June was very gracious and served a wonderful breakfast. The B&B is an interesting multilevel building. Our room was large, very clean , had a private bath and a porch. A wonderful experience!

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marusia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (344)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

323 - 329 of 344 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2009

We stayed at Kokopelli Inn during the labor day weekend - its a charming, cozy and absolutely delightful place, close to Estes Park downtown and the Rocky Mountain National Park. Butch and June were wonderful hosts, warm and welcoming.
The place is really new and our room was very well done, with a private entrance.
Breakfast was huge and sumptuous - the sourdough cinnamon rolls were just amazing.
We had a truly wonderful time and would absolutely stay here again.
We very highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RaulR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2009

I recently stayed at this B&B for five nights as a sole traveler- I felt perfectly at home. Good quiet location set right in nature- large new flat screen TV- nice deck to sit and relax /swing seat- Breakfasts were huge and excellently cooked- always changing menu- The Moore's were very willing to accommodate any needs or requests. Great to see a new pet friendly room available . Wonderful treats set out in your room when you return from a long day of sightseeing or hiking/ cream puffs, chocolate dipped strawberries, etc. Very good value for the room charge for all you get. Outdoor fireplace, BBQ and good seating in wooded setting available for all guests

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank txdogmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2009

To be honest, we went to Kokopelli Inn by chance. We planned our trip only 10 days before. So we weren't very demanding, just wanting a place to sleep.
What a great surprise we had when we settled in! This place isn't common at all. It's so amazing with this nice interior and outdoor decoration.
Breakfasts are great and since we are French, we don't like any kind of food. So if we enjoyed it, it really means that it's very good! ;-)
I really hope we'll have a chance to come back one day and higly recommand it to anyone who's looking for a place which has a personality for a good price.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zettco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2009

I stayed two nights at the Kokopelli Inn B&B in Estes Park, Colorado, owned and operated by June and Butch Moore. I can honestly say I have never been so relaxed or pampered. The location is gorgeous, the food was wonderful, the attention to their guests is perfect. I enjoyed my stay SO much, and would highly recommend this beautiful Inn to anyone visiting the area. The rooms are beautifully decorated, the beds are SO comfortable, you can realx and renew, there is SO much to do in the area, the inn and June and Butch are just delightful. I am already looking at my calendar to plan my next visit, and this is where I will stay!! Once you've stayed with Butch and June, you will look forward to visiting again. Thank you both, for a WONDERFUL stay and experience in the Colorado mountains!!!!! Lori Robinson

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lrobinso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2009

Upon our arrival a delicious snack was served -crackers and cheese and fresh fruit, including strawberries dipped in chocolate. Accommodations were excellent! Breakfast was wonderful, including a fresh baked cinnamon roll with blackberry crepes, bacon and fresh fruit. I would highly recommend. Would love to stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grneukomm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2009

Nightly treats, scrumtous breakfast, great accommodations, and a warm, welcoming atmosphere make Butch and June the best hosts! I plan to go back and have been recommending them to my friends and family.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dj-denver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
5.9 mi away
Blue Door Inn
Blue Door Inn
#5 of 28 in Estes Park
192 reviews
6.9 mi away
The Maxwell Inn
The Maxwell Inn
#3 of 28 in Estes Park
516 reviews
6.5 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#16 of 28 in Estes Park
2,623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Silver Moon Inn
Silver Moon Inn
#2 of 28 in Estes Park
848 reviews
7.6 mi away
4 Seasons Inn on Fall River
4 Seasons Inn on Fall River
#2 of 20 in Estes Park
218 reviews
6.1 mi away
Discovery Lodge
Discovery Lodge
#14 of 28 in Estes Park
1,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kokopelli Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kokopelli Inn

Address: 6777 US Highway 36, Estes Park, CO 80517-8853
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Estes Park
Price Range: $130 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ABOUT THE INN Come and see for yourself why guests have called us the "Best B&B in the West!".… Trip Advisor gives us 5 STARS. Kokopelli Inn is a Mountain Inn with a Southwestern theme, specially designed and built to offer the finest in accommodations. Each room is unique; all are private, quiet and home-like cozy. After a full day of sightseeing or adventures, come and relax in our private outdoor hot tub nestled at the back of Roosevelt National Forest. Awaken in the morning to the rich aroma of freshly brewed coffee and just-out-of-the-oven goodies, and as you wrap yourself in one of our robes, you may catch a glimpse of the sunrise casting a rosy glow on the mountain peaks. After breakfast you can explore our 20 wooded acres of wildflower-adorned hillsides, picnicking/climbing on our huge rocks and trails while you contemplate the stunning views, or get on your bike and hit the dirt or road for a beautiful ride, or go explore RMNP/Estes Park. The Inn borders Roosevelt National Forest and has spectacular views to Rocky Mountain National Park & Longs Peak. We are building a training studio with a bunkhouse for training camps. This is the ninth year of the Kokopelli Inn, our first year of celebrating love, nature, and activities with our guests. Time does seem to stand still at the Kokopelli Inn, high in the mountains of Colorado. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Kokopelli Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing