We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Wonderful Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kokopelli Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Estes Park
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Kokopelli Inn
Save
You added Kokopelli Inn to your Saves list
Ranked #7 of 21 Estes Park B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Point Pleasant, New Jersey
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wonderful Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

June and Butch are the nicest people that you will ever meet; I am so glad that my husband and I chose the Kokopelli Inn as our home base while visiting Rocky Mountain National Park. Luckily, we met some great people at breakfast who told us to do the Bear Lake area hikes (Emerald and Haiyaha are spectacular). Breakfast was delicious both days, the room was comfortable and clean (we stayed in the Dream Catcher), the cat was friendly and adorable, and the hummingbirds were amazing. I highly recommend the Kokopelli Inn.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarriedTravelers99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    284
    21
    4
    5
    0
See reviews for
27
260
8
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

This past weekend was my husband's birthday weekend, so we decided to go from Fort Collins to Estes Park for a one night little getaway to celebrate. We chose Kokopelli Inn based on other TripAdvisor ratings and reviews, and we definitely weren't disappointed! Even though check-in time was 3 pm, I called and asked June if we could check-in a bit earlier since we'd finished lunch and wanted to settle before heading back out for afternoon activities and dinner -- she said it was no problem and that the room (Whispering Pines) was already ready for us. June and Butch both were so hospitable and friendly when we met them! And they had even prepared a cute "Happy Birthday, Jonathan" sign on our door for my husband AND had chocolate covered strawberries and candied walnuts with cranberries waiting for us as a treat (which were delicious). That night after coming back from dinner, we decided to try the hot tub outside. It was the perfect temperature already, and it was so romantic to enjoy the warmth while outside in 10 degree weather! We slept like babies in our king-sized bed after watching a movie comfortably. The next morning, June's breakfast was the perfect thing to wake up to. And as everyone else has said: her cinnamon rolls are amazing! We thoroughly enjoyed our conversation with both June and Butch as we were eating. We were sad to have only stayed one night but were very glad that we'd picked Kokopelli Inn as our first bed and breakfast experience in Colorado (we're originally from Atlanta, GA -- just moved out here 3 months ago).

Room Tip: We stayed in the Whispering Pines room and didn't get a chance to see the other rooms. Even thou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

We stayed at the Kokopelli Inn for three nights at the end of August 2013, and wish it could have been longer. June and Butch are fantastic hosts, and nothing is too much trouble for them. They obviously really enjoy meeting their guests and ensuring that they have a wonderful stay. Our room, the Kokopelli suite was delightful, with all the amenities you could wish for, and was spotlessly clean. June's breakfasts are amazing, and set us up perfectly for the day ahead. When we returned each evening there were delicious little treats left out for us to enjoy. We would have no hesitation in recommending the Kokopelli Inn, and would love to go back.

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ros C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Tx
Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

This place is outstanding. The owner's, Butch & June, have gone to great lengths to make their guests feel like welcome relatives. Every convenience is supplied, including a coffee maker so that you can have morning (or evening) coffee on your own private balcony. The decor is beautiful and you feel relaxed just walking through the front door of your room. The home-baked breakfast was delicious. The location is about 6 miles out of Estes which gives you the feel of being in the mountains. This B&B is perfect in all regards.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roseatexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

My husband and i stayed at kokopelli inn for our anniversary for five days. On top of an amazing breakfast and afternoon snack every day It was so peaceful and town was just down the road. we've never stayed at a b&b before but never once did we feel like guests we felt right at home. Butch and June gave us ideas for things to do with the parks closed and made sure to let us know when they were reopening. they truly cared if we enjoyed ourselves. We would stay there again any time.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brandyandchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
90 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

We stayed in the huge Kachina room for four nights on the first part our trip to Colorado. The room was beautiful, comfortable, clean and decorated with a nice western flair. I loved that the owners had put so much thought into making their guests comfortable including a mini fridge with cold drinks, a microwave and items to make a picnic easy. We had a huge flatscreen television with a DVD player. Breakfast was excellent and different each morning. The evening snacks were equally delicious. Butch and June were warm and relaxed bed and breakfast owners.

Room Tip: Ask what floor the room is on
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Holly137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Granby, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We stayed in the Dreamcatcher room for 3 days on the first leg of our trip through the western US. The room was great, and the location was just far enough outside of Estes Park to avoid crowds, while still making it very easy to get to RMNP. Enough of that stuff though, the real story here is June and Butch. They are a great couple, super friendly, and the breakfast is to die for. We are pretty avid hikers, and even after several hours and many miles on the trails we still weren't hungry after filling up on the delicious breakfast offerings. Thanks again for a great start to our trip!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JustinRRT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
6.5 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#14 of 29 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 stars 2,033 reviews
7.7 mi away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#9 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 stars 268 reviews
7.0 mi away
The Maxwell Inn
The Maxwell Inn
#5 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 stars 384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park
5.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Estes Park
Comfort Inn Estes Park
#8 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 stars 938 reviews
7.4 mi away
Romantic Riversong Bed and Breakfast Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kokopelli Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kokopelli Inn

Property: Kokopelli Inn
Address: 6777 US Highway 36, Estes Park, CO 80517-8853
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ABOUT THE INN Come and see for yourself why guests have called us the "Best B&B in the West!".… Trip Advisor gives us 5 STARS. Kokopelli Inn is a Mountain Inn with a Southwestern theme, specially designed and built to offer the finest in accommodations. Each room is unique; all are private, quiet and home-like cozy. After a full day of sightseeing or adventures, come and relax in our private outdoor hot tub nestled at the back of Roosevelt National Forest. Awaken in the morning to the rich aroma of freshly brewed coffee and just-out-of-the-oven goodies, and as you wrap yourself in one of our robes, you may catch a glimpse of the sunrise casting a rosy glow on the mountain peaks. After breakfast you can explore our 20 wooded acres of wildflower-adorned hillsides, picnicking/climbing on our huge rocks and trails while you contemplate the stunning views, or get on your bike and hit the dirt or road for a beautiful ride, or go explore RMNP/Estes Park. The Inn borders Roosevelt National Forest and has spectacular views to Rocky Mountain National Park & Longs Peak. We are building a training studio with a bunkhouse for training camps. This is the ninth year of the Kokopelli Inn, our first year of celebrating love, nature, and activities with our guests. Time does seem to stand still at the Kokopelli Inn, high in the mountains of Colorado. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing