We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Had a great stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Kokopelli Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kokopelli Inn
Ranked #7 of 20 Estes Park B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Lakewood, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Had a great stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights. We were in the new Kachina Suite. My wife was very impressed with the room - nicely decorated, large, clean and very comfortable.

Butch and June we great hosts and have a great place to stay outside of Estes.

This is definitely a great value, although the location leaves something to be desired, being right off Hwy 36, there is a fair amount of road noise.

We would definitely recommend their place.

Room Tip: Kachina room is new and is very large. There is no deck like some of the others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CMCSullivan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    296
    25
    4
    5
    1
See reviews for
29
273
8
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Santa Barbara, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

decor is great ---food is great---owners are great---humming birds are great----location is marginal but well worth the visit---it is a bit out of town but sitting on the porch in the evening listing to the quite is restfull

Room Tip: we stayed in the middle room with american indian deore which was outstanding --with a very unusual...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lew c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doylestown, Ohio
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

As good as the food was, and as great as the location,
and as clean and comfortable the rooms, the real
difference here that separates this from other
B&B's is June and Butch.. These two hosts
deserve our recommendation! What a joy!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank martin e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
109 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

Unable to get one room for four nights, we stayed in both Whispering Pines and the Kokopelli room. Both rooms were spacious and comfortable. It was great being away from the crowds in Estes Park. Delicious snacks were placed in the room each day. It was nice having a refrig, microwave and coffee maker in the room. Nothing could be bette than returning from a long hike and jumping in the shower in the kokopelli room...just wonderful.

June and Butch were helpful without being intrusive. Great place to stay while exploring RMNP.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebraska, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

This was a wonderful place to stay! Beautiful and very clean rooms. Amazing hosts, June and Butch. Fantastic breakfasts and snacks. I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a peaceful, beautiful bed and breakfast to relax in! Thank you June and Butch!!

Room Tip: We loved the Kokopelli Room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MelandRuss28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
122 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

We are locals to Denver and were looking for a quiet night away. We found the Kokopelli Inn at the last minute and were shocked at how great it really was. The first part that made us feel welcome was chocolate covered strawberries when we arrived from a long day in RNP and horseback through Estes. The check in was easy and Junes hospitality was great, an added touch was a full fridge of refreshments when we checked in. We loved the private deck and the awesome hot tub under the stars. The next morning was the icing on the cake with the best breakfast in a long time....I don't want to ruin the details because it was so great! June and Butch are beyond helpful. We will be back!!

Room Tip: This is not right in the city so its great to be away and tucked in the mountans. We slept in the Dr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teacher2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
China MI
Level Contributor
98 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

If you are looking for a peaceful place to stay in Estes Park ran by 2 of the nicest people you'll ever meet, look no further. My husband & I have stayed in quite a few B&B's & this ranked in the top 3. June & Butch are friendly, delightful people who love what they do. June's breakfasts, afternoon snacks & cinnamon rolls were absolutely delicious. We stayed for 3 wonderful nights in the Kokopelli Suite & loved the very spacious room & the custom bathroom area. Our deck was a wonderful place to sit before bed or breakfast & enjoy the crazy hummingbirds. They do have a hot tub but we just didn't have the time to use it. Everyday refreshments were filled in our fridge & snacks left for us. We spent our days hiking/driving in RMNP & always returned to our room to find fresh & tasty treats. We had chocolate covered strawberries, mini cream puffs & chocolate chip cookies on our 3 nights there. We found this a very nice touch that we wouldn't have received in a chain hotel. We thought the price was great compared to several hotels in the area. We would definitely recommend Kokopelli Inn to anyone looking for a wonderful B&B experience in the RMNP/Estes Park area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chinasonvacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
8.1 mi away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
6.5 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#13 of 29 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,274 reviews
5.3 mi away
The Estes Park Resort
The Estes Park Resort
#15 of 29 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park
6.7 mi away
Silver Moon Inn
Silver Moon Inn
#2 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 736 reviews
7.4 mi away
Romantic Riversong Bed and Breakfast Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kokopelli Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kokopelli Inn

Property: Kokopelli Inn
Address: 6777 US Highway 36, Estes Park, CO 80517
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ABOUT THE INN Come and see for yourself why guests have called us the "Best B&B in the West!".… Trip Advisor gives us 5 STARS. Kokopelli Inn is a Mountain Inn with a Southwestern theme, specially designed and built to offer the finest in accommodations. Each room is unique; all are private, quiet and home-like cozy. After a full day of sightseeing or adventures, come and relax in our private outdoor hot tub nestled at the back of Roosevelt National Forest. Awaken in the morning to the rich aroma of freshly brewed coffee and just-out-of-the-oven goodies, and as you wrap yourself in one of our robes, you may catch a glimpse of the sunrise casting a rosy glow on the mountain peaks. After breakfast you can explore our 20 wooded acres of wildflower-adorned hillsides, picnicking/climbing on our huge rocks and trails while you contemplate the stunning views, or get on your bike and hit the dirt or road for a beautiful ride, or go explore RMNP/Estes Park. The Inn borders Roosevelt National Forest and has spectacular views to Rocky Mountain National Park & Longs Peak. We are building a training studio with a bunkhouse for training camps. This is the ninth year of the Kokopelli Inn, our first year of celebrating love, nature, and activities with our guests. Time does seem to stand still at the Kokopelli Inn, high in the mountains of Colorado. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Kokopelli Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing