We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing and Cozy”
Review of Kokopelli Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kokopelli Inn
Ranked #6 of 20 Estes Park B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing and Cozy”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

We had a wonderful 2 night stay at the Kokopelli Inn. Our room (the Kokopelli Suite) was spacious, warm, relaxing, and had many extra homey touches. The chocolate covered strawberries and champagne were a delightful surprise. Breakfast was wonderful and June and Butch are wonderful hosts. We will be recommending the Kokopelli Inn to all my friends who want to stay in Estes Park.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GwenG28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    300
    25
    4
    5
    1
See reviews for
29
276
8
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, Nebraska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 10, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Kokopelli Inn, our room (Kokopelli Suite) was very quiet and relaxing. The location was beautiful and Butch and June are wonderful people. We enjoyed our pleasant conversations and the awesome breakfast. We would most definitely come back to visit.
Jason and Michelle (Lincoln Nebraska).

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Lake, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

All the extra little touches were a pleasant surprise. Butch and June are such gracious hosts. Whispering Pines Room was spacious, yet so cozy with the warm fireplace. The Christmas tree, the celebratory anniversary sign on the door, champagne, chocolate covered strawberries, lovely deck, scrumptious breakfast, the inviting hot tub and warm conversation........all of it was wonderful! We also enjoyed the close proximity to Estes Park which allowed us the opportunity to explore yet "come home" to the peace and serenity of our room.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pansyassqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Butch and June are great! This place is nice and quiet and it gives you a great chance to shut off the rest of the world. I took my fiancee up there for a night and it was fantastic. Butch and June go the extra mile to make sure you are taken care of. My fiancee is gluten and dairy intolerant so Butch and June made sure they made her a breakfast she could enjoy that was safe for her. It was a great experience and we looking forward to going again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nic T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2012

June and Butch have the best bed and breakfast I have ever been to!
The room (Whispering Pines) was cozy and even had a decorated Christmas Tree, the bed was amazingly comfortable and their hospitality could not be beat! The breakfasts are delicious and Butch even went out of his way to give my boyfriend a little cup of his homeade hot sauce when he raved about it. A truly wonderful place!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pooziemama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012

MY husband and I recently stayed in this lovely Bed and Breakfast. We were completely spoiled from the beautiful room to the complimentary Champaign we received when we told them we were there for our Anniversary. They even made a Happy Anniversary sign for our door! Top that all off with a free afternoon snack of chocolate dipped strawberries and a delicious breakfast the next morning! We HIGHLY recommend you stay!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twin Falls, Idaho
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We were on our way home after a three week trip to the East coast, and this was such a relaxing and peaceful respite from days of driving! We were in the Dreamcatcher Room, and the woods was just a few steps from our door! I loved the Native American and Southwest decor of our room that made it so welcome and inviting. June and Butch add such thoughtful touches as strawberries dipped in chocolate and bottled water and soft drinks in the small fridge in our room! We especially enjoyed breakfast! The food was amazing, and the conversation with our hosts was like talking with old friends. RMNP had just closed for the winter, so we would love to go back again when we can also see the park. People like June and Butch are what makes going the B&B route such a memorable experience.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JStCl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
7.7 mi away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#10 of 29 in Estes Park
303 reviews
6.5 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#13 of 29 in Estes Park
2,354 reviews
8.1 mi away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 29 in Estes Park
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
The Maxwell Inn
The Maxwell Inn
#5 of 29 in Estes Park
454 reviews
7.4 mi away
Romantic Riversong Bed and Breakfast Inn
7.6 mi away
4 Seasons Inn on Fall River
4 Seasons Inn on Fall River
#3 of 20 in Estes Park
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kokopelli Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kokopelli Inn

Property: Kokopelli Inn
Address: 6777 US Highway 36, Estes Park, CO 80517
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ABOUT THE INN Come and see for yourself why guests have called us the "Best B&B in the West!".… Trip Advisor gives us 5 STARS. Kokopelli Inn is a Mountain Inn with a Southwestern theme, specially designed and built to offer the finest in accommodations. Each room is unique; all are private, quiet and home-like cozy. After a full day of sightseeing or adventures, come and relax in our private outdoor hot tub nestled at the back of Roosevelt National Forest. Awaken in the morning to the rich aroma of freshly brewed coffee and just-out-of-the-oven goodies, and as you wrap yourself in one of our robes, you may catch a glimpse of the sunrise casting a rosy glow on the mountain peaks. After breakfast you can explore our 20 wooded acres of wildflower-adorned hillsides, picnicking/climbing on our huge rocks and trails while you contemplate the stunning views, or get on your bike and hit the dirt or road for a beautiful ride, or go explore RMNP/Estes Park. The Inn borders Roosevelt National Forest and has spectacular views to Rocky Mountain National Park & Longs Peak. We are building a training studio with a bunkhouse for training camps. This is the ninth year of the Kokopelli Inn, our first year of celebrating love, nature, and activities with our guests. Time does seem to stand still at the Kokopelli Inn, high in the mountains of Colorado. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Kokopelli Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing