We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Treasure in Estes Park”
Review of Kokopelli Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kokopelli Inn
Ranked #8 of 20 Estes Park B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We spent our 30th anniversary at the Kokopelli Inn and our stay couldn't have been more perfect. June and Butch are the best hosts and the Inn is such a warm and inviting place. We felt so spoiled and would go back in a minute! And fabulous breakfasts, too!

Room Tip: the Kokopelli Suite was fabulous--but I would bet any of the rooms would be great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (344)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

191 - 197 of 344 reviews

Reviewed October 5, 2012

Although we spent only one night in Kokopelli inn, this was one of the best places we stayed in (and we travel a lot).
The 'Dream Catcher' room was very clean, cosy and the decoration was very relaxing. To our surprise we found many small treats, like free drinks in the fridge, popcorn (for our use while watching some DVD's from their private free collection) and chocolate-covered strawberries- Yum!
June & Butch- you were the best & sweetest hosts we ever met!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We stayed in the Kokopelli Suite for the final two nights of our touring vacation in the United States from the UK. The Kokopelli Inn is a perfect base for exploring Estes Park and the magnificent Rocky Mountain National Park. Our Suite was spacious, well appointed and had its own private balcony. June and Butch, who have put much hard work and love into establishing the Kokopelli Inn as a real "home from home", could not have been more accommodating hosts. The breakfasts and treats left in the Suite were excellent. The accolades given by previous reviewers to both the Inn and its hosts are well deserved.
In short, the Kokopelli Inn is a real gem and is unreservedly recommended.

Room Tip: The Kokopelli Suite is a great choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ukwanderer08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

This is my second stay at the Kokopelli Inn. It has become my favorite place to stay, so beautiful serene and relaxing! June and Butch are such warm and gracious hosts. Delicious breakfasts and anything else you may need. I would recommend this place to everyone!! A hidden gem outside of Estes Park.

Room Tip: Each room is a different size and provides a unique stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Every year we stay here while in Estes. Butch and June are such thoughtful hosts. The variety in breakfasts is great. We stayed 6 nights this time. We enjoyed a comfortable room, fabulous breakfasts and treats each day. The powerful water pressure makes showers a treat after a day of hiking. The hot tub relaxed the tired muscles. June made a mini banquet pack lunch for us one day. It was really appreciated. Having our private porch area with a double swing was a relaxing place to unwind. The rooms are very clean with all that is needed.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Piperhiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

The kokopelli inn was a very pleasant surprise. The hosts Butch and June are warm, friendly but not intrusive; they have the balance just right. We stayed two nights while touring around the rmnp. The little treats left for us each day were lovely, choc dipped strawberries were very nice. The room we had was spacious, bed very comfy and the very large shower excellent. . Breakfast was something different each day - the quiche was gorgeous something I will try at home. June recommended Smokin Dave's BBQ & tap house for a good place to eat and we were not disappointed. It was a great start to our holiday in USA.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank hikingheidi85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

We stayed here the night after our 1st wedding anniversary. June and Butch were unbelievably warm, kind, and friendly. The property is absolutely gorgeous and was renovated and restored entirely by Butch. I would recommend this B&B to anyone I know, and I cannot wait to go back myself! They were able to accommodate my husband's gluten intolerance without any questions or hiccups, and even provided a complimentary bottle of champagne to help us celebrate our special occasion. Truly an amazing B&B.

Room Tip: Stay in the kokopelli suite - the bathroom is unbelievably beautiful, and the full deck attached to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShelbyB072311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
5.9 mi away
Blue Door Inn
Blue Door Inn
#5 of 28 in Estes Park
192 reviews
6.9 mi away
The Maxwell Inn
The Maxwell Inn
#3 of 28 in Estes Park
516 reviews
8.1 mi away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 28 in Estes Park
630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
4 Seasons Inn on Fall River
4 Seasons Inn on Fall River
#2 of 20 in Estes Park
218 reviews
7.1 mi away
The Golden Leaf Inn
The Golden Leaf Inn
#3 of 20 in Estes Park
133 reviews
6.1 mi away
Discovery Lodge
Discovery Lodge
#14 of 28 in Estes Park
1,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kokopelli Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kokopelli Inn

Address: 6777 US Highway 36, Estes Park, CO 80517-8853
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Estes Park
Price Range: $130 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ABOUT THE INN Come and see for yourself why guests have called us the "Best B&B in the West!".… Trip Advisor gives us 5 STARS. Kokopelli Inn is a Mountain Inn with a Southwestern theme, specially designed and built to offer the finest in accommodations. Each room is unique; all are private, quiet and home-like cozy. After a full day of sightseeing or adventures, come and relax in our private outdoor hot tub nestled at the back of Roosevelt National Forest. Awaken in the morning to the rich aroma of freshly brewed coffee and just-out-of-the-oven goodies, and as you wrap yourself in one of our robes, you may catch a glimpse of the sunrise casting a rosy glow on the mountain peaks. After breakfast you can explore our 20 wooded acres of wildflower-adorned hillsides, picnicking/climbing on our huge rocks and trails while you contemplate the stunning views, or get on your bike and hit the dirt or road for a beautiful ride, or go explore RMNP/Estes Park. The Inn borders Roosevelt National Forest and has spectacular views to Rocky Mountain National Park & Longs Peak. We are building a training studio with a bunkhouse for training camps. This is the ninth year of the Kokopelli Inn, our first year of celebrating love, nature, and activities with our guests. Time does seem to stand still at the Kokopelli Inn, high in the mountains of Colorado. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Kokopelli Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing