We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second visit awesome”
Review of Kokopelli Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kokopelli Inn
Ranked #8 of 20 Estes Park B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 19, 2011

This was our second visit. We got the same room because it was so comfortable. It now has a comfortable king bed. The room is large with large windows letting in alot of natural light. We love walking out on our private porch with a swing and a table with chairs. We love to watch the hummingbirds flying all around. The shower head in the bathroom is powerful - just like we like it. The small refrigerator is stocked with green tea and water. The breakfasts are SO good. There is a great variety of tasty dishes. They leave great treats each day in the room - chocolate covered strawberries or fresh brownies. The best part is the genuine care given. This visit I was sick. They helped in every way possible to make me as comfortable as possible. It was really appreciated. On all levels, we give the highest recommendation possible.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mymeesha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (344)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

263 - 269 of 344 reviews

Reviewed June 19, 2011

We were only able to book one night at the Inn-they were already booked the other nights.
The pics on their website just don't do the place justice. It is wonderful. Little touches everywhere that only enhance your stay.
Butch has done alot of the detail work himself (like handmaking the dreamcatcher over the bed)..and June is an unbelievable cook. I have NEVER had a better breakfast.
You couldn't ask for a nicer place or better hosts. They went out of their way to make sure that our stay was enjoyable.
We arrived strangers and left friends.
My single complaint is our cell phones didn't work there-but they do make their phone, with unlimited long distance, available for use.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank curlydolls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2011

We always choose a different place to visit every year for our "Sister's Vacation", and this year we decided to go on a trip to the Rocky Mountains. Our vacation began wonderful when we got to the B&B to chocolate covered strawberries and welcoming hosts June and Butch. It was a short drive from the Rocky Mountains Park and a beautiful little town with shops and dinning (about 5 to 10 minutes away). After a day of hiking, it was so pleasant to come back to Kokopelli because June and Butch make you feel like you are at home. We have absolutely only wonderful memories of our visit. We stayed five nights and on our last night June and Butch treated us to "Smores", which I had never had before. It was just plain wonderful staying here...we LOVED IT, they made us feel special. I don't usually write reviews for places but this time, it was so great, how could I not let everyone know that this is the PERFECT place to stay if you are going to the Rocky Mountains. I even told my sisters I would like to come back for a romantic get-away with my husband....Kokopelli Inn was the perfect place for my sisters and I to catch up and have a great and relaxing time....thanks June and Butch!!!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hermanasvaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2011

This was our second trip to the Kokopelli Inn in less than a year. It was more enjoyable than it was last time. June and Butch continue to exceed expectations and the room now has a king size bed too! Per the request from my husband, they had a beautiful floral bouquet and wine in our room upon our arrival (plus their delicious chocolate covered strawberries). It was very romantic. Kokopelli also has a partnership with a massage therapist. He came to our room and the price is so reasonable. We really loved our massages and then hit the hot tub too. It goes without saying every breakfast is yummy. We hike a lot so it's nice to start the day with a full breakfast and then just eat light snacks on the trail Kokopelli is the only place we visit where are sad to leave every time.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HoosierTraveler928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2011

The little personal touches are the best, chocolate covered strawberries, brownies, and cream puffs in the afternoon. Breakfast is fantastic, tastes great and goes along with the southwestern decor. The room is very clean, smells great, comfortable, has a great view from the balcony. June and Butch are very friendly, and make you feel so special and relaxed.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Britt08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2011

My husband and I stayed at this delightful place for a couple of nights to celebrate our anniversary on April 21-22. We were treated like royalty! First we came to a sweet note from the hosts wishing us a "Happy Anniversary," followed by a bottle of Champagne in ice and chocolate-dipped strawberries - YUM! June's famous sourdough cinnamon rolls live up to the hype - scrumptious! Very hearty breakfasts accompanied with coffee and juice. In addition, we found delicious treats waiting for us in the afternoons.
I particularly was delighted by June and Butch's great sense of what we needed: from a good old conversation about great escapes to giving my husband and I privacy when needed without neither being specifically requested to them - perfection.
Thank you for a memorable stay!
G & A

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GliAda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2011

We spend our 58th anniversary at the Kokopelli suite.
We were welcomed with a bottle of champagne in our room to celebrate the event,
June and Butch are the most personably people you could wish for as a host. We had nice conversations during breakfast. All turned out so well.
Even 2 days later Butch and June stopped off at our house in Boulder to bring is the backpack we had forgotten in our room. What more can you ask for.
Anita Budding

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anita33324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
5.9 mi away
Blue Door Inn
Blue Door Inn
#5 of 28 in Estes Park
192 reviews
6.9 mi away
The Maxwell Inn
The Maxwell Inn
#3 of 28 in Estes Park
516 reviews
8.1 mi away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 28 in Estes Park
630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
4 Seasons Inn on Fall River
4 Seasons Inn on Fall River
#2 of 20 in Estes Park
218 reviews
7.1 mi away
The Golden Leaf Inn
The Golden Leaf Inn
#3 of 20 in Estes Park
133 reviews
6.1 mi away
Discovery Lodge
Discovery Lodge
#14 of 28 in Estes Park
1,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kokopelli Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kokopelli Inn

Address: 6777 US Highway 36, Estes Park, CO 80517-8853
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Estes Park
Price Range: $130 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ABOUT THE INN Come and see for yourself why guests have called us the "Best B&B in the West!".… Trip Advisor gives us 5 STARS. Kokopelli Inn is a Mountain Inn with a Southwestern theme, specially designed and built to offer the finest in accommodations. Each room is unique; all are private, quiet and home-like cozy. After a full day of sightseeing or adventures, come and relax in our private outdoor hot tub nestled at the back of Roosevelt National Forest. Awaken in the morning to the rich aroma of freshly brewed coffee and just-out-of-the-oven goodies, and as you wrap yourself in one of our robes, you may catch a glimpse of the sunrise casting a rosy glow on the mountain peaks. After breakfast you can explore our 20 wooded acres of wildflower-adorned hillsides, picnicking/climbing on our huge rocks and trails while you contemplate the stunning views, or get on your bike and hit the dirt or road for a beautiful ride, or go explore RMNP/Estes Park. The Inn borders Roosevelt National Forest and has spectacular views to Rocky Mountain National Park & Longs Peak. We are building a training studio with a bunkhouse for training camps. This is the ninth year of the Kokopelli Inn, our first year of celebrating love, nature, and activities with our guests. Time does seem to stand still at the Kokopelli Inn, high in the mountains of Colorado. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Kokopelli Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing